We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Find In A Dollar Grab Environment”
Review of Bluegreen Club 36

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bluegreen Club 36
Ranked #106 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Of course there are all the glitzy large hotels in the area. But we were afraid of all the unspecified resort fees, etc. in the fine print by all the other name recognition ones in the fine print.
This worked out great as it had a kitchen, sitting area, separate bedroom and a good view.
There were a few shops on the ground floor for necessity items which was convenient. A few of them closed though. A short drive to other areas to choose from and convenient to the airport.
The staff was very cooperative responsive to our requests especially that gal who runs the customer service.
There are a few desks in the lobby who can assist with transportation and shows if you like.
I suggest making sure you go to Hoover Dam area.

Room Tip: If your not sure where to stay while here this is a good bet here (haha). There is a side to view t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hello Gerald M,

Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Club 36! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here, and that you were satisfied with your accommodations and our staff. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

We didn't know what to expect as a friend suggested. But this place was a 1 bedroom condo, with kitchen, washer/dryer, and we were able to get the handicap accessible since I broke my foot on this trip. The desk was so helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyof3fromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hello familyof3fromOhio,

Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Club 36! We are so glad that you were comfortable in your accommodations despite your broken foot, and that you found our staff to be helpful! Thank you for sharing your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Arrived at the Las Vegas airport only to find BG Club does not provide a shuttle to the property. Once there, had to wait in two (2) lines to check in. Went up to the third floor to our room and noticed a terrible smell in the hallway. Garbage (both in and outside of bags) lined the hallway. Once in our room, we discovered the toilet was clogged and there were toenail clippings on the bathroom floor. Went to the sales pitch (which lasted 3+ hours; not the 2 hours as promised). Told both the salesman and his female boss of the above concerns. We were handed an 'action report' to fill out but the concern was minimal (female boss chewed gum while talking to us). Jet noise from nearby airport makes ear plugs a must for sleeping. Shuttle to the strip is inadequate; closed during lunch hour and knocks off at 10 p.m. (in VEGAS of all places). A few times folks were left behind because the shuttle was full. Later found out from a maintenance worker that the above smell was due to the (now closed) pizza place ventilation system below the third floor and that it had smelled bad for months. BG lists this property as a 'gold crown' in their brochure. NOPE! Don't even get me started what a joke checking out of this place was......

Room Tip: Avoid the third floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shootshellz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hello Shootshellz,

Thank you for sharing your review of Bluegreen Club 36. We regret to learn of your experiences while staying with us. We strive to fulfill guest satisfaction in all matters, and at your convenience, we would like to learn more about your recent stay. If we can be of further assistance, please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com, and reference your TripAdvisor username and review subject line. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

it is next to the airport, the staff were great, the room was nice, and has amenities on the property-wine, groceries, and einsteins and subway. i would just say we could have got it cheaper on orbitz than using our points.

Room Tip: it is close to the airport and has a shuttle to the casino's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kaleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hello kaleda,

Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Club 36! We are happy you enjoyed your room and found the staff to be helpful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I accepted an offer from Blue Green Vacation Club to for a 4 day, 3 night stay at one of their properties. It cost to me $99. Realizing that the initial reservation would not provide enough room for my entire family I upgraded the room and was assigned to Club 36. I paid roughly $460 for the upgrade for a week stay. UGGH! We checked in at 5 pm. The area is on the end of the strip across from the airport. It is located in the center of graffiti and trash filled areas and adjacent to a liquor store, Subway, and a Einstein Bagel. They have a shuttle which will take you to and from the strip but it stops at 10 pm. It is too far to walk to any thing. The closest point of reference for me is New York New York hotel and casino. The lobby is nice but there are water stains in the ceiling tiles. The room was NOT nice. The handle to the toilet was broken which made it hard to flush the toilet. The knob on the tub would not turn without great force. The ceiling tile was stained and the room looked unsanitary. And, the area looked unsafe. There were no precautions to prevent random people from walking into the hotel. The best part of this visit was the front desk experience. The person who checked me in was very nice and professional. I checked out the next day--this stay was not a good experience. Check out time is 10 am. The person who checked me out said I would NOT be refunded my money if I checked out. I made the decision that I would rather feel safe than fight over a refund and stay in a place that was beneath my expectations. We did the timeshare tour piece. It uses a point system with a deed. The best part of this tour was our guide, Barbara. I don't remember her last name but she's from Jamaica (I think). If the building upkeep was good and the area was litter free, my husband and I may have purchased the plan. However, we agreed that the building upkeep reflected how the program would treat us once we gave them our money--like trash. IF you do decide to participate in the program ask for Barbara from Jamaica, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Blessed by U H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hello Blessed by U H,

Thank you for sharing your review of Bluegreen Club 36. We regret to learn that you were unsatisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience with us. We would like to learn more about your stay, so please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor user name and review subject. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Very convenient location
Free parking
Luxury feel with full kitchen
There are a and b room
We have both a and b room
Stay at A room it is bigger which has stand up big shower and a tub
I love the shower it is very refreshing for me
This hotel is right next to airport but I don't hear much noise

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank yeenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hello yeenyc, Thank you for staying with us at Bluegreen Club 36, we are so glad you loved your time here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I enjoyed the Bluegreen very much. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. There was an indoor pool and a lovely sundeck. The fitness center was excellent. Good machines, the room was kept clean, and there were towels and water available. The rooms are small suites, with a living room, kitchen with dining area, bedroom, and private bath. It was all very pleasant and comfortable but small. Since I was travelling alone, there was plenty of room. I think a couple might find it little cramped.
There is an ABC store on the grounds which was very convenient. Parking is plentiful, and just a short ride to the strip. Altogether a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Club 36, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello Thomas S.,

Thank you for staying with us at Club 36! We are thrilled the staff was pleasant and helpful during your stay. We are also delighted you enjoyed the onsite amenities. We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Club de Soleil All-Suite Resort
#112 of 265 in Las Vegas
652 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#69 of 265 in Las Vegas
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#40 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,302 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Club 36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Club 36

Address: 372 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: C$120 - C$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Club 36 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluegreen Club 36. One of the best resorts in Vegas is conveniently located to everything the Entertainment Capital of the World has to offer. If you're looking for resorts near the Vegas Strip, Bluegreen Club 36 is the perfect place to retreat from the glitz and glamour. Enjoy a drink at Amelia's, our poolside bar. Surprise the ones you love with a massage by the pool or treat yourself to a relaxing massage in your room. Odds are you'll have a great time with Bluegreen Resorts. The Las Vegas Strip continuously pumps out more entertainment, casino action, nightlife and electricity than most small countries. Themed shopping experiences in Vegas rival any other destination in the world. You can even go for a white-knuckle joy ride on roller coasters high above the city. And don't forget about the loosest slots and wedding chapels. No matter what your fancy, there is something to do at every turn of a corner, 24 hours-a-day, 365 days a year. If eating is your game, you're guaranteed a winning hand—from dusk to dawn and dawn to dusk at some of the best endless buffets Las Vegas has to offer. Believe it or not, life does exist outside Vegas' city limits. There's plenty to see and do that doesn't involve gambling. Grab your clubs and tee it up for incredible desert golf vacations. The Hoover Dam is one of the modern world's seven wonders and it's located just a few minutes from the city. It's easy to get to and almost impossible to fathom. The Grand Canyon is also within driving distance of Vegas resorts. For a mind-blowing experience, tour the canyon in a helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bluegreen Club 36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluegreen Club 36 Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing