We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family condo near the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort
Ranked #46 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We had a two bedroom suite which was plenty of room for four people. Everything seemed new and updated. Comfy beds, three televisions, great kitchen, lovely fireplace, and very well decorated. We felt at home in this condo and would come back. Loved the washer dryer in the room, and the beautiful pools. Clean, comfortable and easy to walk to the casinos. We liked being off the Strip since it made it much easier to drive to freeways, markets, and local restaurants.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so request the first floor if you don't want to walk the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soccermom916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,543 - 1,549 of 2,331 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had used RCI to exchange in for a 2 bedroom condo for a one week stay in August of 2010. At that time there was a lot of construction still going on. There were things missing from our suite and we found out later that our doorbell was not working. But once called down to report these, things were repaired pretty quick. Did not like that the small arcade at the time that we were there, that was not free to hotel guests (like club intrawests). We had a car, so only used the shuttle service once. But those that used the shuttle service in our stay were sitting out there in the heat for 20 minutes waiting for a shuttle.
The suites are well equipped with slippers (nice touch), full kitchens and laundry rooms. The pool was small but okay.

Would stay here again, if staying for a week or more with children. We used the nearby VON`s to get groceries, for when we weren`t eating out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have a one room suite with kitchen. Huge tub, heated pools, little market & bar/grill. They have a free shuttle to several casinos nearby and it is a 10 minute walk to the monorail. Overall, nice resort in a good location if you cannot stay on the strip.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Proflyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I traveled to this resort in March of 2011 and don't have a single complaint about it. The shuttle buses were an amazing feature to have as my friends and I didn't feel 100% safe walking the back streets of Vegas at night. The resort was under construction when we visited but it didn't bother us at all. The room was more amazing than we expected it to be. We had a 2 bedroom suite. The kitchen and dining room were beautiful. Our couch was comfortable. The HUGE tub in the bathroom looked amazing but I used it on our last day there and by the time to water got to the level I wanted it at, the water was running cold. But that's understandable. The suite was beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had 2 x double bedded apartments opposite to each other, although they were on the 3rd floor the stairs are easy and accessible. The apartments were very spacious and clean, the laundry facilities were excellent and the maid even left us some more washing powder foc when we ran out. Beware the onsite foodmart though, it is VERY expensive. The pools are great and heated all year round, plus they are open 24hrs a day. The shuttle service to various hotels on the strip is free but you can walk to the strip in 10 minutes if you prefer. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mel1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Nice resort in VERY convenient location. Had a 2 room unit with 2 bathrooms. Lack of door in master suite bathroom not a problem as there is a "public" bathroom in the unit. Be careful at check out, they had billed me for a $80+ housecleaning fee because we didn't stay a full week. Managed to get it reversed by manager.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZFrequent_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Had a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 member party. Bedrooms were just enough size for 2 pax.
2 full baths suited our style of living. Full kitchen with nice dining and hall areas. 3 LCD TV's
but of course hardly needed to use being in Vegas. Nice settings outside, heated pool.
Not too far from the strip, in fact if you feel like a walk, it is just 10 minutes from the venetian.
Grocery , breakfast are on-site if you feel lazy about using the full kitchen.

Room Tip: Take a room up front, as then you could walk to the shuttle bus stops in 2 minutes. no elevators, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sagara10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Desert Rose Resort
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,920 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort

Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $137 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing