We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort
Ranked #44 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We bought a week in a one bedroom here through RCI. It was a great place, the condo was newly remodeled, very clean and beautiful. There are four pools, each surrounded by a group of buildings. Ours was right outside the door and never "too" busy. We really enjoyed it. The personnel was helpful and friendly. The food at the snack shop was okay and very expensive so we only used it once. Overall we were very happy with this place, it was off the strip so very peaceful but only by a block so it was convenient. We had a car so didn't use the shuttles they offer but they run all day long and would be great for getting back and forth from the strip.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank gwenny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,510 - 1,516 of 2,334 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

We had a great stay at Summer Bay. It's newly remodeled with new appliances including a washer/dryer set in a room off the deck. The unit was clean with a modern decor, although the bedroom was rather small. Good storage space, and great shuttle service to the strip. The golf cart attendants on this sprawling, pleasantly landscaped property were friendly and just about always available for a ride to the shuttle waiting area. You can walk to the strip (at least a ten minute walk) but be sure that you know how to get into the property from the new entrance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happylibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed here last week with my family. Really loved the resort. Nice kitchen, bathroom and bedrooms. Grounds are beautiful, pools and hot tubs extremely clean and always had chairs available. Super close to everything on the strip. We had a car so we didn't do the walk to the strip. It's a little far to walk at night but a quick cab ride from the strip ($9). We would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: Try to get an interior room overlooking one of the many pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dover314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My husband and I stayed in block 21 room 111 'one bedroom apartment' for 21 days in May. I will start with the positives 'there were many' full size kitchen with nice big fridge freezer great cooker microwave oven, pots and pans plenty of plates glasses and crockery. One thing we loved is that the washing facilities were away from the main living area in a room off the balcony.
Great walk-in closset plenty of storage and a secure safe 'which is a must in a city like Las Vegas. The bed was a great size with plenty of room to move around it. The bath was massive with an over head shower. The restroom was fine even though some comments said it was very small but it was fine for us. The clearners came in every day to tidy up except when you put your no desterbe sign outside the door.
My negitives were 'on the apartment' The Televisions 'one in the living area and one in the bedroom were a little high so you do get neck ache looking up all the time. The couch in the living area needed replacing due to no give in the cushions that you sit on. The air condition can be very noisy 'so take your ear plugs' you can not adjust it from room to room so all had to be the same. So if one of you were cold and you wanted to turn one room off you can't. My husband and i as stated were there for 21 days and although it was very quiet during the week from Thursday to Sunday we suffered somewhat very loud noise above our room with moving of furniture and walking across the floor which we could hear through our ceiling. On some nights we could not even sleep it was that bad.
Over all we were very pleased with our stay, everyone was very friendly and helful and would do anything to help if you had an issue. You could always park outside your appartment or near by. There was always someone on the gate checking that you were a member. It was nice to get away from the main Strip to the peace and quiet after a busy night of gambleing. There is a very good shuttle service to and from the strip if you do not have a car. Its great on the conplex that you have free wifi 'as most places charge fortunes' so you can take your laptops and not have to worry. Over all it was a pleasent vacation and we would not hesitate to return. For the money you pay its a great deal so if you are looking for a nice place to stay minutes off the strip and you enjoy somewhere with not many children this could be for you. Some times the pool area does become crowded so make sure you are there early to reserve your spot. Hope who ever visits has a great vacation like ourselves.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank linz1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom it was ok nothing special. I've been to better timeshare apartments type suites in Las Vegas. Nice flat screen tv's in every room. It served its purpose as we wanted to all stay together in an apartment style hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djkBuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I stay here frequently when I'm in Las Vegas. This resort appears to have been apartments or something simialr at one time. All units have been serioulsy upgraded and have all the comforts of your home. The club house was recently built/remodeled and is fantastic. All employees of this resort are super friendly. It is about a 15 minute walk to the strip and is located due east of Harrah's, The Flamingo, and Imperial Palace. Presently there is a lot of construction going on across the street so beware of that.

Room Tip: Select any room but one referred to as a "Strip View" room. Your bedroom windows front on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 8,640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I am a 20 year RCI timeshare owner of a two bedroom unit at Scottsdale Camelback Resort in Scottsdale, AZ. I tried unsuccessfully to book a two bedroom unit for May 11-18, 2012 with Holiday Inn Club at Desert Club Resort, Las Vegas. After looking long and hard I settled with a one bedroom. During check-in at the resort, they told me they had two bedroom units available but I would have to contact RCI directly to see if they would allow me to switch..otherwise they would have to charge me extra for a two bedroom (really.. I shouldn't be charged extra since I own a two bedroom in Scottsdale!). When I contacted RCI directly they told me that they could "not" honor my request since I had already reserved a one bedroom. I told them I was very disappointed with their lack of 'customer service' and that I planned to write a review to reflect my disappointment .
The 'pull out ' coach in the one bedroom coach was uncomfortable and left me with back aches. Be aware of that the hotel shuttle driver that dropped us at Bally's did not tell us what shuttle to look for at 'pick up' time. The shuttle buses are mostly unmarked, are all white and they look alike. After waiting for 25 minutes, we decided to walk back to the hotel which took us 30 minutes in the heat. Our unit was located on bottom floor and the walls are paper thin. You can hear your upstairss neighbors when they walk across the floor, take a shower.. almost anything they do. If you get a choice, try to get a unit higher up on either second or third floor to alleviate the "noise factor".
I gave the resort a three rating since overall the resort is nice. however we do not appreciate or condone the deceptive games that are played between RCI and the RCI resorts such as this one as it relates to availabilty of units for RCI timeshare owners.

Room Tip: To alleviate the 'noise' factor, see if you can secure a room on the second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank mwelzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort

Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $137 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy spacious hotel-suite/condo-style 1 and 2 bedroom villas from 515 to 1,490 square feet complete with living room, fully equipped kitchen, and in-unit washer/dryer. Wi-Fi, parking, and a resort shuttle that stops along the Vegas Strip are also free for all guests! Guests can lounge by five heated pools and hot tubs and grab a bite at the Gold Mine Bar & Grill, serving breakfast through late night. Families traveling with kids will love the activity center, game room, and barbequing at poolside grilling stations with seating. You can also practice your short game on our putting green or workout at our two fitness centers. A short walk away is The LINQ, just south of the Venetian Hotel. Its outdoor plaza features dining, shopping, and entertainment. For a fun Las Vegas trip, look no further than Holiday Inn Club Vacations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing