We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,635)
Filter reviews
2,635 results
Traveller rating
1,178
939
268
113
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,178
939
268
113
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summer bay time share full kitchen off the strip washer and dryer gas fireplace shuttle service living room five pools koval lane no elevator walk in closet high roller both bedrooms onsite restaurant laundry room third floor
Filter
Updating list...
928 - 933 of 2,635 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at the resort several times now and can't recommend it highly enough. It's not on the strip but it's only 10 minute walk away from the strip, and has shuttles to several points on the strip on a regular basis. The apartment was clean and fully self contained, and, a must for me when I travel, a laundry.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank PeterR1563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

What a great experience! Fantastic rooms with a complete kitchen.....ice makers in the room! 24 hour pools (multiple pools) great gym! Shuttles to strip or just a short walk to the new linq area. Perfect location. Just have to avoid time share talks if it's not your thing but they are not pushy. Great couple nights.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Krammarkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Condo's were clean, comfortable. Has a free shuttle every half hour to the strip. Walking distance to the strip. The condos were updated and decorated very nice. Has pools, general store and small bar with restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lilly1445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

My friend has a timeshare and the holiday inn desert club resort was the place we chose to stay at for our girl's only trip to Vegas. The rooms are apartment like with fully equipped kitchens (stove, fridge, sink, microwave, cooking ware, and dishes), a dinning room, and a living room. The have several pools and their own lil restaurant wich to us was super affordable and the food was delish. The strip is a block away and if you are into nightclubs or dhay clubs Encore and Wynn are only a 10 minute walk from the resort. We had fun staying here.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Arianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2015

This is a property with a split personality; on the one hand it is perfectly located and appointed for a Vegas family holiday (spacious efficiencies, 5 pools, safe and secure, just off the strip, free buses to the casinos etc. etc.). Everything you need right? But on the other hand it lacks that Holiday Inn care and attentiveness we've all come to expect especially if like me you are an IHG club member (rude restaurant staff, dismissive front desk and an all pervasive need to sell you time share). There also appears to be a difference in the treatment of guests depending on how and where the booking was made. We booked our four night stay through Booking.com and were somewhat ignored when it came to "customer care". We expected a two bed apartment - one of the beds was a sofa bed, we expected breakfast included - only got two breakfasts included, which incidentally was inedible! We dined there just the once. These are minor gripes, I know that. But when these minor problems were brought to the attention of the front desk staff they were dismissed out of hand. However if you want to get a $300 discount for shows that nobody really wants to see then you can sit through a 2 hour (yes 2 hour!) "presentation" for the privilege. This, to my mind, is the prime motivator for staff in this property - to punctuate your valuable vacation time with a sales pitch.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mickyjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews