We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort
Ranked #44 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We rented a two bedroom suite and couldn't be more pleased. My hub and I don't care to stay on the strip as it is too smoky, drunk and loud so we always look to stay close but not too close. We loved our room and will rent her again. The suite was modern, clean and large enough for 6-8 people. The staff were lovely and it was close to everything we needed.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be ideal but we will stay on the third floor in the future so we don't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 2,330 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

This resort is clean and friendly. A "Vegas" block off of the strip. Has a shuttle or it's close enough to walk. The only thing is they nickel and dime you by charging you extra if you want towels or extra coffee. We used our Timeshare points and had a very nice one bedroom. It was a bit small for a one bedroom but was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dlneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a studio room. It had plenty of room for us as we were out and about during the day. Room was clean and had everything we needed. We got there early and the room wasn't ready. They held our bags while we headed out on the town. We didn't use the shuttle at all as we just walked around. The location is close to the strip and easy to get to restaurants. We ate in the restaurant on site (Gold Mine) for breakfast. Good service and food at reasonable price. We were on the bottom floor and didn't hear any noise above or around us.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank hseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment which was quite large and comfortable fits 4 people.

It is close enough to walk to the Strip but they also have shuttle buses that are free of charge to various locations around Las Vegas.

The resort is very quiet with pools & games rooms.

The apartments are well equipped with Washing Machine, Tumble Dryer and Cooking Stations.

Excellent showers and fast Wi-Fi.

The staff are very friendly & accommodating.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank FowlPlay87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed here for 7 days in July on the 3rd floor of Block 5, and really loved this resort.

This was our first stop after a very long flight from South Africa. The staff (front desk, concierge and shuttle drivers) were very friendly and helpful, but we had to wait for the room to be ready on arrival (peak season – very busy). We tried once and found the travel desk not as helpful as the others – limited options and all prices were much more expensive compared to what we could find on the internet. We ended up booking our own tours and were happy with the outcomes.

The resort is well located, just a short walk from the strip. All facilities are clean and our unit was spotless. Our one-bedroom unit featured a spacious bedroom suite with walk-in closet, bathroom with separate toilet, balcony with a view over the main swimming pool, fully stocked kitchen with open-plan living/dining area and even a laundry room with a washer and dryer. Both the bedroom and living room had a TV. Everything was clean and comfortable and the Wi-Fi signal excellent. The pools and garden were well maintained and the pools are open till midnight. It was not specifically mentioned, but later we realized the units are not serviced daily unless you specifically request so at an extra cost (not that it mattered because you have everything you need in the unit to do it yourself with little effort. Since we travelled for 3 weeks, it was such a pleasure to be able to clean all the clothes before we travelled further without a week’s worth of smelly laundry in our bags. We had no complaints about noise but if you are physically challenged, please note that there are no escalators – you need to climb the stairs, so be sure you are up to it. We never got to use the restaurant/pub on site as there were just too little time, but the small convenience store covered our basic needs where applicable.

The shuttles run according to a convenient schedule daily to and from 4 hotels located on the strip and 2 hotels downtown (booking in advance). This way we could cover all the areas in Las Vegas, including the Fremont Street Experience at no transport cost. It does not, however, provide shuttle to-from the airport but we could experience a limo ride on our way into Vegas and used Uber exiting at a reasonable cost.

Maybe we were lucky to miss the sales pitch (whether it is because we were here through RCI exchange or because we came so far, I have no idea, but I noted a lot of complaints from other guests on the ownership previews).

In short, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and if asked, I gladly recommend this resort for a great stay in Las Vegas!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karin_O909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Overall the place is nice, off the strip and easy access to downtown. The staff to check us in and out was wonderful. The room while small was nice. Did not enjoy the location of the bathroom - we had our children with us and the only access was through the bedroom, inconvenient to say the least. Time share presentation was supposed to be 2 hours, took over 3. Liked the guy but be considerate of my time, and he was so offended when we were not interested I was surprised - not sure I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Buckaroo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the great location and friendly service at Desert Club Resort! It's always our aim to be sure our guests have a comfortable visit and receive outstanding service.

Our tour representatives have a passion for what they do in helping guests understand the benefits of Club Membership, but we never want that passion to translate into negative pressure. We appreciate your taking part in one of our property tours and are sorry to hear that yours ran longer than expected.

We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Las Vegas, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Traveled from Dallas to Vegas to stay at this property and take part in a time share. Had an incident where identification was lost in the airport. Upon arrival was not allowed to check into the room, and they wouldn't allow the reservation to be changed into another name. Was basically told taht since the ID was lost, I was SOL and what was paid was nonrefundable. So after traveling from Dallas to Vegas I have to find another place to stay at the last minute and am out of the almost $300 paid. There should be better policies in place for those that experience emergencies. It is just ridiculous to compound the stress that someone is already experiencing. Had credit cards with name, the confirmation, and emails, and nothing could be done. All we got is there is nothing we can do. How horrible!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank ky59742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

We're so sorry to hear of the distressing situation you experienced with your identification at the airport and the trouble it created for your vacation package. This just doesn't sound right. We sent you private message in hopes of reaching out to you more personally about what happened. Thanks for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#7 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Desert Rose Resort
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,920 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort

Address: 3950 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4702 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Las Vegas - Desert Club Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $138 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only one block from the famous Las Vegas Strip, Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Desert Club Resort offers the best of both worlds. Enjoy a quiet oasis with non-stop excitement close by in one of the most exciting entertainment destinations in the world. From world-class performers and live shows to incredible dining and casino action, nothing beats like the heart of Vegas-and you'll be right in the middle of it! The resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. Many amenities have been refurbished or added to enhance your stay experience. This includes a newly expanded poolside restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art clubhouse, large Marketplace store, two fitness centers and family activity center. You'll also enjoy five heated outdoor pools open from 6am until midnight, plus putting green and shuffleboard courts and outdoor grilling stations with shaded seating areas. Guests enjoy complimentary shuttle services around the large property and to stops at some of the largest casinos on the Las Vegas Strip, which is located only one block from the resort. It includes a stop at the Freemont Street Experience, one of the most popular outdoor attractions in downtown Vegas. Experience world-class live entertainment from top performers such as Celine Dionne and Rod Stewart, shows like Cirque Du Solei's Beatles LOVE and O, incredible restaurants from top chefs and incredible night clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Club Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing