We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,642)
Filter reviews
2,642 results
Traveller rating
1,182
940
269
113
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
940
269
113
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews summer bay time share full kitchen off the strip washer and dryer gas fireplace shuttle service living room five pools koval lane no elevator walk in closet high roller both bedrooms onsite restaurant laundry room third floor
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 2,642 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

This resort is clean and friendly. A "Vegas" block off of the strip. Has a shuttle or it's close enough to walk. The only thing is they nickel and dime you by charging you extra if you want towels or extra coffee. We used our Timeshare points and had a very nice one bedroom. It was a bit small for a one bedroom but was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dlneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a studio room. It had plenty of room for us as we were out and about during the day. Room was clean and had everything we needed. We got there early and the room wasn't ready. They held our bags while we headed out on the town. We didn't use the shuttle at all as we just walked around. The location is close to the strip and easy to get to restaurants. We ate in the restaurant on site (Gold Mine) for breakfast. Good service and food at reasonable price. We were on the bottom floor and didn't hear any noise above or around us.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank hseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment which was quite large and comfortable fits 4 people.

It is close enough to walk to the Strip but they also have shuttle buses that are free of charge to various locations around Las Vegas.

The resort is very quiet with pools & games rooms.

The apartments are well equipped with Washing Machine, Tumble Dryer and Cooking Stations.

Excellent showers and fast Wi-Fi.

The staff are very friendly & accommodating.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank FowlPlay87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

We stayed here for 7 days in July on the 3rd floor of Block 5, and really loved this resort.

This was our first stop after a very long flight from South Africa. The staff (front desk, concierge and shuttle drivers) were very friendly and helpful, but we had to wait for the room to be ready on arrival (peak season – very busy). We tried once and found the travel desk not as helpful as the others – limited options and all prices were much more expensive compared to what we could find on the internet. We ended up booking our own tours and were happy with the outcomes.

The resort is well located, just a short walk from the strip. All facilities are clean and our unit was spotless. Our one-bedroom unit featured a spacious bedroom suite with walk-in closet, bathroom with separate toilet, balcony with a view over the main swimming pool, fully stocked kitchen with open-plan living/dining area and even a laundry room with a washer and dryer. Both the bedroom and living room had a TV. Everything was clean and comfortable and the Wi-Fi signal excellent. The pools and garden were well maintained and the pools are open till midnight. It was not specifically mentioned, but later we realized the units are not serviced daily unless you specifically request so at an extra cost (not that it mattered because you have everything you need in the unit to do it yourself with little effort. Since we travelled for 3 weeks, it was such a pleasure to be able to clean all the clothes before we travelled further without a week’s worth of smelly laundry in our bags. We had no complaints about noise but if you are physically challenged, please note that there are no escalators – you need to climb the stairs, so be sure you are up to it. We never got to use the restaurant/pub on site as there were just too little time, but the small convenience store covered our basic needs where applicable.

The shuttles run according to a convenient schedule daily to and from 4 hotels located on the strip and 2 hotels downtown (booking in advance). This way we could cover all the areas in Las Vegas, including the Fremont Street Experience at no transport cost. It does not, however, provide shuttle to-from the airport but we could experience a limo ride on our way into Vegas and used Uber exiting at a reasonable cost.

Maybe we were lucky to miss the sales pitch (whether it is because we were here through RCI exchange or because we came so far, I have no idea, but I noted a lot of complaints from other guests on the ownership previews).

In short, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and if asked, I gladly recommend this resort for a great stay in Las Vegas!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karin_O909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Overall the place is nice, off the strip and easy access to downtown. The staff to check us in and out was wonderful. The room while small was nice. Did not enjoy the location of the bathroom - we had our children with us and the only access was through the bedroom, inconvenient to say the least. Time share presentation was supposed to be 2 hours, took over 3. Liked the guy but be considerate of my time, and he was so offended when we were not interested I was surprised - not sure I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Buckaroo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Desert Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the great location and friendly service at Desert Club Resort! It's always our aim to be sure our guests have a comfortable visit and receive outstanding service.

Our tour representatives have a passion for what they do in helping guests understand the benefits of Club Membership, but we never want that passion to translate into negative pressure. We appreciate your taking part in one of our property tours and are sorry to hear that yours ran longer than expected.

We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Las Vegas, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews