We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, minor problems taken seriously.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Ranked #13 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, minor problems taken seriously.”
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights intending that it would be a wind down and relax by the pool kind of place before we returned to the UK, everything about the suite was just fine. Kitchen area had full size cooker, fridge and freezer, dishwasher and basic cooking pans and crockery, microwave and coffee maker. There was a lounge are with large flat screen and dvd, bedroom was OK, maybe a little on the small side, had tv and had door to small bacony area, bathroom was large with twin sinks, large tup with shower over. Everything was clean. Had a problem with the AC not cooling down when we arrived, maintenance man spent ages trying to find a fault, told us he was off duty an hour earlier?, and didnt really identify a fault other than keep the curtains closed cos it was hot, anyway it did the trick, front desk and maintenance supervisor made follow up calls to make sure we were happy.
We were very disappointed with pool cleanliness, it was grimy in the corners, dead insects on the bottom, and some palm fronds on the bottom too, however we were hot and bothered so braved it but certainly didnt feel comfortable, day 2 it was the same but this time had a grimy film in places, so on day 3 we decided to comment on it to Jeremy the assistant manager. He couldnt have been nicer and really took it seriously, offered us compensation, which was not what we wanted but very nice fo him to do it. The following day the pool man was certainly working hard and appears to have resolved the problem. Despite this if we were ever in Vegas again we would certainly consider this hotel. All of the staff we encountered were friendly, and apart from the pool all was clean.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank wendywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    200
    41
    11
    14
See reviews for
265
334
55
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, CA
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We enjoyed this large 1 bedroom suite with the bath separated into 2 rooms and having 3 sinks, a soaking tub and a stand alone shower. Each unit had a balcony!

The kitchen had modern decor appliances and a washer/dryer which came in very handy for us to do our laundry!

The Assistant Gen. Manager, Jeremy was wonderful and so was the front desk lady! The only complaint I would have is the air con unit did not cool off fast enough, and the maintenance guy was not very helpful when we had him diagnose the problem.

We got to check in early to boot and on the top floor!
Not far from the strip and reasonably priced. We will stay there again next time!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor. You can choose between strip view or mountain view. We choose the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PandaLover63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

From the first phone contact to our check-out, everything about our stay was impressive. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and did everything possible to assure that we had an enjoyable stay. We had many questions about locations, schedules, etc., during our stay, and our questions were always answered enthusiastically. Every staff member we came into contact with acted as though it was their pleasure to be able to take care of us.

At one point, we asked if they might have a corkscrew we could borrow, and not only did they say they would get one for us, but they insisted that we should not wait for it at the desk - they would bring it to our room, which they did within a few minutes. The suite was beautiful - large, comfortable and well-appointed. The free breakfasts were good, and there were even free light dinners three nights during the week. There was a free shuttle to the strip, and of course the shuttle driver was also very friendly.

Although it might have been slightly more convenient to stay directly on the strip, that was far outweighed by the pleasant, peaceful atmosphere in the StayBridge Suites.

We would absolutely stay here again - as a matter of fact, we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: Doesn't matter, unless you care about having a room facing the pool - they all have balconies, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Meredith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed here on business and I really enjoyed the service and amenities that the hotel offers. In particular, I liked the breakfast and the cleanliness of the rooms. Definitely a great place to stay because it is easily accessible to the highway and very close to the airport. Always will keep this place in mind for future visits!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Anyone who has been to Vegas knows that the hotels there are huge. You may like being in faux Italy, but if your stay is longer than a few days, the advantages of non-themed residential suites are overwhelming. In a city where the great restaurants are great, but the not so great are a greasy/sugary/salty assault on your stomach, the ability to cook and eat simple food in your own kitchen is a must. The Staybridge gives you a home from home: suites are not luxurious, but they give you everything you need, and everything works. There is no unctuous concierge to try to sell you tickets you do not need, and all the staff are very friendly and efficient. After a couple of days the breakfast staff recognize you and it becomes a pleasure to start your day with a genuine smile. The location is very convenient if you are in Vegas for business; however you need a car. Only slight criticism would be the pool: not very lively (to be expected) but not as clean as I would have liked, which could be rectified.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Consolatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed here while on business and felt right at home. We really enjoyed our stay here, the rooms were great and every staff member seemed extra friendly, especially the breakfast servers. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Stayed on fifth floor with a view of the strip but some traffic noise, stay on the pool side for mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012 via mobile

This say was my longest ever in Las Vegas. I'm there on a regular basis for business, so often that I have seen everything on the Strip! I am looking for a place to stay that feels just like home. This is exactly what I have found at this hotel. The apartments are clean, modern and spacious with well appointed kitchen and the convenience of an in-room washer and dryer. Great service, convenient to everything, I will be back!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank J_Legal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,209 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,583 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Las Vegas

Property: Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Address: 5735 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3192
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Las Vegas the way you always imagined. Staybridge Suites Las Vegas an all-suite boutique hotel with direct access to the activities that have made Las Vegas famous. We plan to spoil your tastes with cosmopolitan luxury and a soothing ambiance. You have the choice to experience three different suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious work spaces, & complimentary high-speed internet access. Enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast daily & unwind during with complimentary dinner at our Social Tues-Thurs evenings. We offer complimentary shuttle service,multi-functional 24-hr business center, state of the art fitness center, & outdoor poolside retreat and cabanas. All with NO RESORT FEES! Warm. Welcoming. Home-Like. The only way to describe it is by experiencing it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing