We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #74 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay !”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Just back from Vegas. Had a great time . Checked in at Bally`s Sunday night. Pool was closed for the season but we had the use of the pool at Paris (attached next door ) The room was dated but clean and quiet ( south tower ) and very roomy. Check in was quick , staff friendly and helpful. Great location in the middle of the strip. A great place to stay for a first visit !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamd62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,869
    6,412
    3,298
    1,028
    749
See reviews for
3,002
5,798
1,206
1,668
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at Bally's during a conference. We received a room in the North tower; the room was clean but, somewhat dated. Towels were somewhat thin compared to normal towels we use resulting in it being soaked after a bath. The shower had plenty of pressure although the diverter (to send water from the faucet to the shower) did not fully engage. The toilet appeared somewhat slow but, there were no issues or problems noted. We reveived two really small bars of soap, one small bottle of shampoo anda small bottle of lotion each day. The staff was helpful and polite throughout the visit.

Like most Vegas casinos, cigarette smoke in the casino was prevalent but, it was better than some places.

Food was VERY expensive no matter where we ate. They have a S'barro's on the lower level but, even that was about $8.00 more than eating in Ohio. Drinks were also VERY expensive at all casinos with a domestic beer usually costing aroung $7-8 and margaritas costing $9 and up. Four drinks were regularly $32+ without tip anywhere on the strip! Since the Paris casino is connected, we also checked out food there and it was comparable in price. Pizza appeared to be cheapest. A burger nearby was about $10+.

We parked in the parking garage in the Paris casino next door. The garage was free for self parking and appeared secure and safe at all times but, it was a bit of a walk to the North tower.

Room Tip: Choose the North tower; we heard the South tower is older. Also, pick one away from the ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eagleeye64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

After much research, we settled on Ballys due to price and location--it is really in the heart of the strip!! We had previously stayed at the Paris and really liked it, but Ballys was about half the price, connected to the Paris by a tunnel, and the North Tower of Ballys has recently been renovated, and we figured we couldn't go too far wrong. We were right. The North Tower rooms (listed as "deluxe") were very large, nicely decorated, clean and comfy. I think they are about $20 more than the South tower's unrenovated rooms, but worth it. We had a room with a king size bed, and it included a table with 2 chairs, a small desk, a loveseat and coffee table, and a spacious bathroom, with nice granite tiles, counters and updated fixtures. We were on the 17th floor and had an obstructed view of the strip (we looked over the parking garage, but beyond that could see the New York, New York). The bed was comfortable and had 4 pillows. Even though we were there over the weekend, it was pretty quiet. Sure, you could hear people in the hall in the middle of the night as they went to their rooms, but I find that happens in just about any hotel. The staff was extremely nice, and housekeeping was good. The temp in the room was fine, water pressure and temperature were good, there really isn't anything I can find to complain about. Cable TV is included, but wi-fi is extra if you want it (I think about $12/day--we did not use). The room has a safe, but it also can only be used for a fee ($3, I think, we did not use this either). Bally's is part of many hotels that share an owner--the Paris, Caesar's, the Flamingo, Planet Hollywood to name a few--so we got a sheet of coupons good for different things at these places, but DEFINITELY get the free Total Rewards players card, which also covers all of these properties. In addition to other perks, we got a coupon book & $5 for the slots or tables to spend. Yeah, just $5, but any "free" money in Vegas is a plus if you ask me.
I definitely recommend Bally's--ask for the North Tower!!

Room Tip: Get the North Tower "deluxe" rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mommyinmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I have been to Vegas several times, but have never stayed at Bally's. I had found a TravelZoo deal for free dinner vouchers and a night stay for $56, so I decided to stay here for my birthday. The front desk was very nice and the lines were very quick. We stayed in the newly renovated room and it was very spacious, clean and large. More than enough room for two people, could fit like 6 people. The restaurants in the hotel are pricey but that is expected, however, there are many restaurants around the hotel. I would not recommend this for young couples, because all the shows and clubs are further down by Planet Hollywood, MGM, New York, Luxor and Excalibur. My boyfriend and I found ourselves constantly walking down their to party and watch shows. This hotel is predominately filling with older business people and older aged couples. The casino is not very large and card tables fill up quick. I really loved that it connected to Paris because we went their to eat everyday. Do try the Village Buffet at Paris or the Seafood Buffet at Rio. I always eat at the Ocean Bar and Grill at Planet Hollywood, $5 express lunch. Go see KA, O, and David Copperfield. If your on a couples trip and need some spice in your life, go see Zumanity aka Topless Cirque Du Soleis Show.

Room Tip: Stay in the newer renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DFWdealTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cibolo, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Bally’s has been around for a while and it shows. I attended a conference there and found the hotel needing in some areas. I reserved a room in the North Tower with a King Bed. When I arrived none was available. I was given a good size room but it was no more than average. The wall paper was torn in places and old. The queen bed was hard and it was not a standard bed but one that folds into the wall when not in use. There was a poor view out the window and the TV was a 25 inch analog with bad reception. The bathroom counter top had been patched with some putty that matched in color but showed that profit ruled over amenities. The shower pressure was good but the shower head did a poor job of delivering a steady stream of water. Many hotels today have replaced their small safes with one large enough to store a laptop. This was not the case here. The room did have a small refrigerator but no coffee pot. The only available coffee was either in one of the restaurants or at a coffee stand that usually had a 10 minute wait. Bally’s is part of the Caesar’s chain which also includes the Paris Hotel and Casino. I visited both and it’s clearly noticeable that Bally’s is the low end of this group. Next time I’m in Las Vegas I will find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TX-BJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We decided to try this Total Rewards hotel since it was comped. Requested North Tower room and was pleasantly surprised by nice bath and decent room. Floor did have a black burn mark on it as soon as you entered along with a burn mark on sofa but nothing that was an issue. Room distance from strip was long but given we only made this trip once a day it wasn't an issue. We prefered the gaming floor at the Flamingo vs Bally's do to the variety offered. Centralized location is the main thing this hotel has going for it.

Room Tip: Request a North Tower room nearer the elevators to cut down on walk time
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjsdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

been to vegas over 15 times have stayed numerous locations from high end to low end. this was a last minute trip ballys offered medium to lower prices. the casino is good has live music in lounge, big enough so you dont feel cramped, the hotel was clean, lobby clean staff was great at check in, received upgraded re-done room which was clean and nice. best part is location mid strip cant beat it.. didnt eat anywhere inside but was great for what i needed and very central

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigfatposterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,593 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#86 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,878 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Property: Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing