We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Ranked #82 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The rooms are clean. The staff is very friendly and prompt. There is a nice selection of restaurants at Bally's, but has the added convenience that it connects with Paris Hotel which easily provides more selections. Bally's is a great central location on The Strip.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank sallyj559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,387 - 1,393 of 19,186 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

i found the rooms dated, to what decade I am not sure.
The casino area has been updated it was what I would consider clean and pleasant even during the weekend crowded time.
I have walk through this property many times over the many visits to the city and wasn't too sure about it compared to other casinos.
The rooms on the other hand were not cleaned very well. To someone that just is looking for a room it would appear pretty clean, but if you spent any time at all in the room you would notice the dust bunnies and the dinged furniture.
The air in the room had a very unpleasant odor being a former smoker I could recognize the smell of old stall cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room.
The room maintenance needs improvement, carpets need extracting and the personnel ventilation unit probably needs maintenance( cleaned and the filter changed).
There is an industrial term called the sick building syndrome caused from lack of proper maintenance.
The sound from the strip invaded the room I was in, making restful sleep not likely.
This was a business trip and at the end of the day I did want rest.
I understand that Vegas is a city that is alway going but the room should be an area to get away from it.
Basically I had 7 nights of not very restful sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalReputation2, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thanks for the comments regarding your Bally's experience. We are pleased you had a satisfactory stay with us, though we regret any disappointment in the condition of your room and unpleasant odors. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We only stayed one night and left. Old and worn out room. No fridge. No coffee maker and a bittle water was $5.95 at the store downstairs. If you wanna play in the casino dont expect to get a drink anytime soon even if it is bottled water. Tap water was horrible

Room Tip: More than 2 towels. Clean carpets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank lani96825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalReputation2, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

We appreciate your review. All feedback serves as a means of improving the services we offer. We aspire to provide a fun experience for all of our guests, so it is always disappointing when we hear we have missed the mark. We regret the rooms and amenities were not up to your standards and expectations. We hope you will consider staying at Bally's again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We have stayed at Ballys 20 times over many years. Love the location, BIG rooms, good service. Wish the food court took our TR points. We will continue to stay at Ballys for as long as we can make it from Texas to Vegas.

Room Tip: Left a small tip every day....housekeeping very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank D7945YQvictorh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The location is great and the pool vibe was enjoyable but in need of new loungers which were in pretty bad shape. Our room was located in the tower that had not yet been renovated and it was dated accordingly. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. No complaints and an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank andrewmU3120SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I traveled to las vegas with my husband. It was our first time visiting. The location of Bally's was perfect. It was central to everything and directly across from the Bellagio. There were a lot of food options in Bally's and nearby. I loved the bazaar shops area, good food, cute set up and fun bars. I also liked that Paris is connected to Bally's from inside, which gave us the option for a buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank 763janiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We chose this location for its centra position on the strip. Perfect walking distance from everything. The casino itself was nice. Very clean and great choice of games. Staff was friendly. Our "upgrade" to a suite was lackluster. Very very dated. Shower had NO water pressure. Just kinda dribbled out. And the room was circa 1970. Bed was comfortable but AC didn't work right. The jetted tub needed a good scrubbing. I don't think I'd chose to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Chose to pay a little more for the updated tower. The other rooms a extremely dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank BriAnne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalReputation2, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thanks for the review on your latest visit. While we are glad you enjoyed yourself in general, we apologize for any issue with the condition of your suite and water pressure in the shower. We strive to give our guests fun, memorable experiences, so it is always disappointing when we fall short. We hope to see you at Bally's again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Harrah's Las Vegas
#89 of 265 in Las Vegas
20,274 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 265 in Las Vegas
3,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: C$103 - C$404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally's Las Vegas the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Las Vegas strip. And what could be more timeless than Mr. Las Vegas himself, Wayne Newton? In his original production, "Wayne Newton: Up Close and Personal," Newton sings crowd favorites as well as engages with the audience by answering questions, making for a truly extraordinary experience. Before the show, dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include BLT Steak, an interpretation of an American steakhouse with traditional fare and a bistro ambiance. BLT Steak is also the stage for the Sterling Brunch offered every Sunday where diners can enjoy the endless pours of Perrier-Jouët Champagne and unlimited American Sturgeon Caviar - the two pinnacles of the Las Vegas Strip's most famously indulgent brunch. If you're looking for a menu that's a little less traditional, SEA: The Thai Experience at Bally's Las Vegas offers delicious cuisine from southeast Asia. Buca di Beppo serves up classic Italian cuisine family-style, perfect for sharing and passing around the table. At Tequila Taqueria you'll experience the soul of Mexico while enjoying delightfully authentic Mexican dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing