We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, Comfortable, Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Tropicana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Ranked #26 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, Comfortable, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed 4 nights, enjoyed a suite and the bed was so comfortable, the suite was immaculate and the service was fantastic. Shuttle service was great, thank you Tony! Front desk staff was very friendly/helpful, kudos to Doug! Housekeeping was very friendly and helpful. LOVED being off the strip yet still close. Quiet & restfull and we enjoyed the free breakfast buffet each morning. Pool was nice and also the workout room. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgcolorado16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    925
    701
    226
    67
    32
See reviews for
493
528
126
475
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I had some high expectations for this hotel due to it being off the strip and expecting great service. Our room was upgraded to a conference suite for some reason. The only thing this did was give us a 10 seat conference table. Not much use at all. The room smelled terrible, and my wife said it seemed to be a sewer odor coming from the bathroom.
There is no room service, the complimentary breakfast was disgusting, and the location for this hotel is not even safe to walk around at night in my opinion. We were both disappointed with the bed. Not very comfortable at all. It pays to pick a quality hotel on the strip.
One good thing I can say is we appreciated the shuttle service from the airport. that was great, and the driver was very accommodating.
After 2 nights we ended up forfeiting our room for the remaining 2 nights and moved to a strip hotel. Huge difference...

Room Tip: Our room was a conference suite on the top floor. Not sure there is a better room than that, but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiebw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Aussiebw:
Although we strive to exceed the expectations of all our guests, it seems that we did not meet your expectation and my apologies for that. Your comments and observations have been shared with our management team as our guest’s opinions can only help us improve our service.

Thank you,
Yair Eldar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Mass
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Las Vegas. It is situated one black off the Strip, near the Exalibur and the Tropicana. They provide complimentary airport shuttle and will take you to and from the Tropicana. This made it super convenient for us, as we were able to be close to the strip, in a clean and comfy room, without having to walk through hoardes of tourists in the hotel lobby and making the long trek from the lobby to hotel room. No resort fees, free parking, free breakfast, free coffee, free internet. They even have their own bar in the lobby with Happy Hour specials. There is an In and Out Burger across the street, which my daughter loved. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenmonstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our stay in Dec/11 ran very smooth.
Frindely people at the reception.
Nice people at the breakfast reception (small but was OK).
We used the car everyday to go the strip.
It worked just fine for us (couple with a 10 year old boy).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

When I arrived I dealt with Bruce he was very detailed and helpful! The room was nice but There was gum on the top of the door that leads to another room... the showers need work it was very hard to adjust the shower head i fell doin so. The next person I dealt with was Tony the shuttle driver he was awesome and helpful as well. I have aneima and get cold easily and asked for an extra blanket and was told that there was a full house and they would bring me one and bring me another one but they never did... tell u what they did do... put my receipt under the door! we got your money... I called and spoke to Bruce and was told that he would have his manager call me regarding my concerns... still waiting.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetmangolala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear sweetmangolala
Thank you for contacting us regarding your stay with us.

I was pleased to hear that your encounters with our staff were mostly position.

It was disappointing to read your comments about the condition of the room. The ongoing procedure for handling any problem in a room is to take it out of service until the situation is remedied. It appears; however, this was not the case during your stay. Please accept my apologies; as well as, that of my Executive Housekeeper for this experience. We are taking the necessary steps with the housekeeping staff to prevent it from occurring in the future.

Our records indicate that a blanket, in addition to the one already in the closet, was delivered to your room; however, due to an internal miscommunication, the third blanket was not delivered. This issue has also been addressed within the departments involved.

It is my understanding that prior to your posting my staff did attempt to contact you and am pleased to hear we were finally successful in reaching you to discuss your concerns.

We strive for our guests complete satisfaction and appreciate your comments as they assist us in achieving our goal.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, UT
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We have made Hampton our 'go to lodging, staying at one or another from NYC to Ft. Lauderdale, and from Buena Park, CA to San Juan, PR. The rooms are nice, the service great, and even though it isn't the cheapest place to stay, the value for your dollar can't be topped. We recently stayed, we're still here as this moment, in LV on Tropicana's, west of I15. On our second night, the hotel was beset by 14-17 year-olds who yelled in the hallways, banged doors against the deadbolts they had set to keep them from closing, and ran up and down the halls. The few adults with the ones on our floor had as much effect on their behavior as swatting at flies. Now and then awe would hear attempts to restrain the kids, but within minutes the behavior would continue as before. When I called the desk on Thursday night, the woman taking my call asked what I suggested she do about the situation. The next day I was told there were similar groups in every part of the hotel, and there was no other room likely to be more quiet. I was later told "we have groups of kids every weekend."
I don't blame kids for being kids, and my room was nice, but 1) I should have been told, as a Hilton Honor's member, at least, that I would be staying during the stay of such a group, and 2)) some portion of the hotel should have been saved by people who wanted to SLEEP at night. I wish someone had written this for me asmine was a working trip, and my efforts were almost worthless on this trip. I'll continue to stay at Hampton, but probably not on Tropicana in LV.

Room Tip: Find out if they're catering to youngsters
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank empac99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surveys, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tropicana, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Empac99
Thank you for your comments. I was delighted to hear that you liked our hotel and the overall service. We have been working diligently to anticipate our guest needs and usually are successful in providing clean hotel and great service.
Unfortunately your stay was marred by noisy children staying in the hotel during part of your visit.
Las Vegas is a hub for different young adult sport tournaments and about 4-5 times a year all hotels, including us, will be hosting teams through a weekend. We have different procedures to handle these weekends. We usually block the sport team’s rooms together in order to separate them from our regular patrons, We also issue letters to the teams with directions as how to behave in the hotel and our security guards are on alert for noise issues. I have to point out that most team directors and parents are very cooperative, keeping tight reins on their groups.
Please accept my apologies as it seems that your stay was still interrupted by sport teams who stayed in the hotel. We are definitely going to revisit our procedures and try to evaluate any shortcomings we might have displayed.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

As a person who travels for work and has been in many places, I would like to highly recommend this hotel for those travelling to the Las Vegas area for business or pleasure. This hotel is exceptionally clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great every day! Needs were anticipated and met. Travelling for work can get tedious, but staying here felt like being at home. The location is close to the action on the strip, yet off so if you need to focus on work activities those can be accomplished without difficulty. The hotel was quiet, my sleep was never interrupted. I spent 3 weeks at this hotel and I look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,537 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Property: Hampton Inn Tropicana
Address: 4975 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing