We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off-Strip Down Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #43 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Off-Strip Down Time”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My second trip to this off strip property in Las Vegas, both stays were up to par for the JW Marriott resort standards. I did not have to wait in a very long at reception, check-in was quick and easy and the staff was helpful and friendly. My standard room was comfortable, spacious and very clean. Spa tub, huge marble bathroom and a foyer which had an interior door so that you could shut out hallway noise/voices. Awesome feature. I was on the 6th floor in the Palms tower which I highly recommed as it is very quiet - if that's what you're looking for in a Vegas experience. I went for a spa weekend and I did not hear one single person on both sides of my room or in the hallway.

There are so so food choices from sushi, Italian, pub or buffet to choose from since you are far from the strip. There is a casino which gets quite a few locals. Slots were progressive and I was "up" quite a bit!

The only aspect of this hotel is that you do have to pay to get there from the airport if you don't rent a car. The private town car arranged with the hotel is the best and less expensive option at $45.

The hotel grounds are peaceful as there are waterfalls and koi ponds surrounding the entire property.

It a great place to stay if you want a low key Vegas experience.

Room Tip: Palms Tower upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    999
    566
    245
    93
    42
See reviews for
438
551
66
501
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We decided to stay here after having stayed on the strip for 2 nights. I was happy to get away from the strip to a more relaxed atmosphere. The service was ok. The room was fantastic! We loved the view. We loved the large room. The bedding was amazing. The french doors that lead to the balcony were beautiful. We loved the surround sound in the bathroom. We loved the jacuzzi tub. We thought the decorations were very classy and we very much enjoyed our stay here. It was a beautiful resort and it was only a very short drive to Red Rock Canyon (which was AMAZING!). If you're coming to Vegas to party on the strip then this might not be the hotel for you.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanFranShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Overall the resort was a nice hotel and the landscaping around the hotel and in the courtyards was beautiful but I felt that the interior was dated. In addition I didn't feel they had enough staff working in the restaurants or casino to accommodate the guests. There is also no shuttle from the airport to the resort and you'll pay about $50-$60 for a cab ride. If your planning on going to the strip be very careful of the hotel's shuttle schedule as It doesn't run continuously and you may find yourself stuck on the strip! The casino is virtually all smoking except for a small area in the middle of the non-smoking area. I live in a state that does not allow smoking indoors so I was shocked to walk into a cloud of smoke upon arrival.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IV_BOYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Enjoyed my stay at the Las Vegas JW Marriott. I was a little apprehensive about the fact that the hotel is many miles from The Strip, but the hotel runs a free shuttle to center-strip that was right on schedule, clean and efficient. The property itself was wonderful - great rooms, great spa and fitness center (one of the best I've found at a hotel). Very good staff. The bar/restaurant area has some awesome Happy Hour specials; the Irish Pub has $2.75 pints of ale and the martini bar has great (and large) martinis for $5. All the more reason to leave the car and take the shuttle if you're headed to The Strip (but note that the last shuttle returns to the hotel at 11:30pm - it's a cab ride after that). Luxurious resort at very competitive rates. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiskeylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I really enjoy the Marriott brand and this JW Marriott is a prime example why. Located in Summerlin, about 20 miles off 'the Strip', this resort boasts all of the Vegas amenities without the craziness of the Strip. Rooms are generously proportioned as are the bathrooms and walkin closets. Service is always excellent ( I stay here every 2 weeks ). The casino is smaller but adequate, and there are plenty of excellent onsite restaurants to satisfy culinary curiosity. I love the way the resort is designed with water features and pathways throughout the property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Spa Tower. Palms Tower is also good, but it's on the other side of the pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnyderFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I was a huge fan of this JW. The previous management team was awesome for the guest. It appears they are under new management with more of a Casino culture vs. a traditional JW culture. The front desk management team needs immediate improvement. Sorry to loose them as one of my choices, many good memories at this JW. Wish them the best. A huge a Marriott fan. Moved to the Renaissance near the Convention Center and very happy!!

Room Tip: Renovation is on the horizon....ask for updates
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CBUS2SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I have stayed here a number of times of the years and this is my favorite hotel in Vegas. I am not a big fan of the casinos. The smoke and the constant assault from the noise is too much. The JW has a casino but it is small in comparison to the strip and the clientele is older. This makes this hotel great for families with kids that are not interested in the skin the strip offers.

There are plenty of restaurants within a mile of the hotel and the rooms are always clean and spacious.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lib88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#58 of 263 in Las Vegas
950 reviews
Las Vegas Marriott
#26 of 263 in Las Vegas
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,164 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#66 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Property: JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Address: 221 N Rampart Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89145-5722 (Formerly JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, with its discreet elegance, to set a new standard for luxury in Las Vegas. Only 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, situated on 50 acres of lush garden landscape, this resort offers an impressive range of premium amenities and outstanding service. Relax in spacious guest rooms, which were just renovated, before indulging in one of 10 restaurants. Take a refreshing swim in the expansive outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls, pamper at Spa Aquae, or enjoy the excitement of Rampart Casino. In addition, our prime hotel location places you steps TPC Las Vegas, Red Rock Canyon and downtown Summerlin with great shopping and dining. Visit the JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa for a unique Las Vegas experience. The swimming pool is closed seasonally from October 29, 2017 - March 2, 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf Hotel Las Vegas
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa And Golf
Las Vegas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing