We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Collection”

The Auto Collections
Ranked #60 of 461 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A collection of over 800 old and unique automobiles located in the parking garage at The Imperial Palace.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
900 reviews
475 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 603 helpful votes
“Nice Collection”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My wife and I recently viewed the collection and enjoyed it. Most of the cars are cool and many are for sale. The collection is not large so it only took about an hour to see everything. I especially liked JFK’s presidential staff car, the old VW’s and the SUV used by Tony Soprano in the HBO TV series The Soprano’s. A great place for old car buffs.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank rockyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    276
    90
    17
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good exhibit, closes at 6pm”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We tried to get the tickets in tkts 4 tonight but they where sold out every time we went so finally we decided to go and pay the full entrance. The exhibit has tons of cars but we could not enjoy them all because we didn't know they closed at 6pm so they started to push us to the exit. The most annoying part was that they even closed the gift shop at 6pm so we couldn't enjoy that either.

So if you go, try to get there at least at 4:30 so you have plenty of time to watch the exhibit and shop for something.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_Mx_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Donegal, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worth a look”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My boyfriend loved this place, great collection of cars and reasonably priced,

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank michellelagan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Imperial Palace Auto Collection”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Was very suprised they had a wide selection of cars to see. Located at the back side of the hotel which was a shame.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunsetdingdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foley, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“An Excellent Collection”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We visited this collection in March while in Vegas. The hardest part was actually finding the place. We knew it was in the Imperial Palace, but everything connects and directions are confusing. Once we found the elevator to the display, we were ok. They offer a senior citizen discount for those over 65, but check everyone's ID to make sure we weren't shaving a year or two. The exhibit is large and spacious and has many exceptional cars to view. Many of them are also for sale. I liked the old VW camper that has been reconditioned to pristine condition. My husband loved the classic vettes. It was a great way to spend a few hours and well worth the admission price.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LAtraveler36542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Auto Collections also viewed

 

Been to The Auto Collections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing