We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Luxurious stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Luxurious stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The Mandarin was everything we have come to expect from the Mandarin hotel chain, great rooms, facilities and courteous and helpful staff.

We liked that the Mandarin didn't have a casino which was a welcome haven from the noise and craziness of the Strip. We stayed over Christmas and couldn't fault the room or service received.

The location of the hotel is great too - right in the middle of the Strip, so easy to walk to most attractions.

We will definitely be staying here again when we visit Las Vegas.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crazycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,519
    610
    171
    47
    41
See reviews for
729
2,794
256
771
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is everything one would expect from a Mandarin Oriental. The rooms are large and very well appointed (amazing attention to detail), service is top of the line and the overall experience is great.

Its a different Vegas experience without the clubs and loud casino. But, its also at the City Center making casinos, restaurants etc... very close by.

Overall, the best hotel experience I've had in Vegas.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkSumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Very nice and quiet hotel
The room was perfect, the location also

On the negative side :
- very disappointed by Twist (P.Gagneire's restaurant)
- when there is some wind, the pool is closed (we never saw it)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deny67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
157 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this property and having been before in other MO properties in Asia this one was never close to the others.

The good things were their location in the Strip and the quietness of the whole place. Not queues at check in or check out and overall a good service mind from most of the staff.

The room was good (we stayed at a Premier Room) and with good views of the Strip. However the bathroom only have one place to hang your towels (so not so well thought) and we found that a proper standing full mirror near the entrance will be much better than the one near the windows.

The bad things were the lack of a coffee machine in the room or any coffee sachet to be able to get your own. The 24 USD daliy extra rate (that it does not have any sense to me) includes free coffee from 6am to 8am, but this sound like a joke (who goes to Vegas to wake up before 8am ???).

Housekeeping was the worst I ever seen in a similar property. First day the didn't refill the shower toiletries, then another day they do not put another notebook that I finished the day before and the last day they took the tea cups (it seems that as we use our own coffee sachets, maybe they wanted to make sure we cannot enjoy any coffee at all in the room).

Overall a disappointing experience if compared with a MO property in Asia with a clear lack of class and understanding of what guests really need to feel comfortable in this kind of place.

Room Tip: Get a higher room as possible for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Prayanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin O, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas on Trip Advisor. We take all guest feedback very seriously.

I would like to offer our sincere apologies for the deficiencies in service during your recent stay. I can offer no excuses for your disappointing experience. Please understand that providing excellent service that is gracious, personalized, and attentive is our top priority.

I would be delighted to discuss your experiences further and I may be reached via email at molas-gm@mohg.com. I look forward to the opportunity to speak with you and learn more about your recent time with.

Sincerely,


Susanne Hatje
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

was there for a wedding and stayed 3 nights with young kids. the hotel facilities and room were 5* all the way. the design touches created a relaxing mood, and the rooms were immaculate. located right next to aria, in city center area with easy access to the bellagio tram. the wedding itself was in a ballroom and the food was ok.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012 via mobile

Bathe in the fabulous luxury of the Mandarin, on the strip but no casinos, so an oasis in the mad craziness of Vegas once you finish partying. Get a room with a view, city views just as good as strip view if you ask me. The rooms are to die for - I didn't want to leave. Cocktails on the 23rd floor bar are amazing and the sushi in the 3rd floor restaurant was divine. Bloody expensive but worth every penny. We just decided to try to ignore the prices and enjoy ourselves. If you can't do that give this a miss. If you can - it'll knock you out. Oh yeah, fabulous pool deck on 8th floor and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aziz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Was there for two night and attended a conference. All the staff members were AWESOME. Always ready to accommodate your request and ready to help.

Just WOW!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diptangshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,312 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,879 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only nine triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing