We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice alternative to big resort casinos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice alternative to big resort casinos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Vdara is very clean and modern. Rooms are suites with comfortable sitting area, kitchenette, and roomy bathroom. Smoke-free environment, but close enough to Aria, Cosmopolitan, and Bellagio that you can easily walk to restaurants and gambling.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank okjunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to Vdara Hotel & Spa. We are pleased to know that your stay was an enjoyable experience! We look forward to welcoming you back to Vdara in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vdara Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,662
    3,675
    943
    340
    249
See reviews for
2,316
7,166
495
1,795
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,209)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here on a weekend trip with our 4 yo boy and all of us were happy with the choice.
We, because the hotel is close and convenient to most locations on the strip and he, because was in walking distance to the monorail and could satisfy his wish for taking countless rides with the monorail!
Will chose the same place for upcoming trips to Vegas!

Room Tip: The convenience store/cafe in the lobby was great for breakfast and coffee! We upgraded to a room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LostAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for the amazing review of Vdara Hotel & Spa! We are pleased to know that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vdara in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vdara Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed for 10 nights on our first trip to Las Vegas - we chose this hotel because it was non-smoking and did not have a casino but it was stylish and modern which made it a perfect fit for for us. The rooms were clean and spacious and we found the styling simple and chic. We liked the fact that the air conditioning was really quiet too.

Service was always polite at reception and we enjoyed the food from the Market Cafe on the ground floor and also had a great lunch by the poolside. We found the daily resort fee is a little steep, it did include a bottle of water per guest per day but it did not include newspapers delivered to your room (available to collect from reception) and the wifi connection in our room was on and off. We booked a trip out to the Red Rock Canyon through the Concierge and found the price competitive to what we would have paid if we had pre-booked it in the UK.

We would recommend this hotel if you like it slightly quieter but still within easy walking distance to The Strip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pix247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to Vdara Hotel & Spa. We are pleased to know that your stay was an enjoyable experience! We look forward to welcoming you back to Vdara in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vdara Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Exactly what you need when dealing with hustle and bustle of Vegas. It provides a little escape frome the craziness when you want to get away from the lights and noise of the casinos.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joemammadotca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to Vdara Hotel & Spa. We are pleased to know that your stay was an enjoyable experience! We look forward to welcoming you back to Vdara in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vdara Hotel & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This was our 2nd time back to Vdara, and it was honestly better this time around! We stayed 2 years ago when it first opened and since then, the little cafe downstairs has opened and the room lay out has improved greatly! I have not added pics, because the ones already on here are very accurate. The cafe downstairs is a wonderful little place to eat, kind of expensive, but I've noticed that most places on the strip now are getting very expensive to eat at. We did not have any trouble with customer service. We found everything efficient, and everyone friendly. The rooms were spotless, and the beds so amazingly comfortable (I think one of the most comfy beds I have ever been in). I loved the weight room. It had just the right amount of equipment (treadmills, ellipticals, free weights, weight machines, skip ropes, you name it) and it was never busy. The Vdara pool was shut down for maintenance when we were there, so we had access to Aria's pool which was superb as well. Overall, we love the Vdara because it is a nonsmoking facility (so you have no rooms that smell like smoke even though they are suppose to be nonsmoking), and there is no casino, which makes it into a nice little get away. Aria is a 2 minute walk away, or there is a walkway that connects you to the Bellagio (also only a 2 minute walk). Personally, we love not being on the strip, but if you are going to Vegas to soley party, this may not be the hotel for you. If you like vegas and the strip, but also like a little bit of seclusion while you are there, this hotel is perfect! This time around we had a fantastic view of the strip and the Bellagio fountains. We will be back to Vegas and will not bother staying at another hotel, because the Vdara is so consistently fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuperD102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for the amazing review of Vdara Hotel & Spa! We are pleased to know that your stay was an enjoyable experience! We look forward to welcoming you back to Vdara in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vdara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at the Vdara last week! It was so close to the Bellagio and a beautiful break from the smokey casinos. We had a corner suite and the views were incredible and the room was extremely spacious. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for the amazing review of Vdara Hotel & Spa! We are pleased to know that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vdara in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vdara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Vdara while in LV for a conference. We booked 4 months in advance, choosing a Panoramic Suite. As experienced travellers we knew the right questions to ask. We made sure our "unobstructed" view of the Bellagio fountains and the strip was guaranteed. Well...upon a late arrival, after 10 pm due to a 6 hour flight delay, we were tired and ready to crash. Not so fast...our room had an awesome view...of the back of the hotel, the parking lot, and the freeway. We called down to the front desk and got very little sympathy. At one point we asked if we could cancel the reservation in the morning. We were told "do what ever you want." So...went to front desk to talk to a manager. Actually got some sort of assistant who was helpful. She changed us to a "view" room. An obstructed view that really required some imagination to see anything but the back of the Cosmo. Back to the desk. This time she actually took me to two more rooms with partial views. I said the reason I booked four months ago was so I would not have these kinds of issues. She then said she could
show me a Penthouse suite...as an upgrade. OK. Of course the Penthouse was awesome. On the 56th floor with a commanding view of fountains/strip. "Only $50 more per night." Since we were staying 5 nights we wanted the better room but thought they should be more accommodating considering it was almost midnight by now. We settled on $25 more per night with waiving of 3 nights "resort fees." (Don't get me started on THAT subject,) They also gave us a $50 resort credit and a few drink coupons. So we got settled in and were pretty happy for the duration of our stay.

The hotel didn't tell us we had some additional benefits that go with the Penthouse suite...airport limo ride and private check out desk to name two. Housekeeping was good. We also called ahead of time to request a coffee maker, dishes, and pans be put in the room. So we had to get all that stuff delivered to the new room.

Not sure we would stay at the Vdara again. No casino...which is good and bad. Also they pump in a sickly sweet perfume into the lobby air. But good location and the room was very nice and clean. Bed was great and main bath was well appointed. Water pressure in the shower was a little weak. Also the blackout shades have a gap where two sections meet...which lets in light. WiFi worked fine...three TVs...large living room area with the spectaculat view of course.

Oh and we got to meet some nice members of the security staff at 3:30 am one morning when the couple next store got into a knock down drag out brawl...in Italian. Security responded quickly and seemed to handle the problem.

We go to LV 3 or 4 times a year, and with so many new properties to try, nothing about Vdara really made us think it was so special that we couldn't wait to return or was even worth trying again anytime soon.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank kmac26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VdaraHotelSpa, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to Vdara Hotel & Spa. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences and disappointments that you experienced during your visit. We sincerely hope that you will reconsider Vdara and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vdara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,267 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Resorts International, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing