We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17,637)
Filter reviews
17,637 results
Traveller rating
11,236
4,357
1,205
484
355
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11,236
4,357
1,205
484
355
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnon smokingmarket cafecity corner suitebellagio fountainsdeluxe suitenon gaming hotelcovered walkwayblackout shadesother hotelssmall kitchenthe sofa bedwasher and dryerquiet hotelmonte carlosoaking tubresort feeeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
915 - 920 of 17,637 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Our stay was phenomenal and the staff was very friendly. We stayed at one of the top floors and the view is great to the strip and other hotels next door. We had quiet neighbors too which is good. We look forward to coming back very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank luiseguia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Pool shut down for a private function. We had the option to use the Aria pool. But was packed. Could not find a chair. Kids not happy. Parking terrible. And expensive. Ran out of toilet paper in 1st day. Like who does not leave spairs??

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
2  Thank lannypedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I regret to hear about your disappointments with parking and in-suite amenities at Vdara. Our resort genuinely values the input of all of our guests, as it allows us to make the necessary improvements moving forward. Rest assured that all of your comments, including those about our pool, have been properly documented for further review. Thank you again, and I truly hope for another opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Vdara in the future.

Respectfully yours,

Elleyne
Vdara Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Hotel has excellent location, seemed about halfway down the Strip. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly and it was nice being in a smoke free and casino free hotel. For those (including myself) that do want to gamble, the Aria is right next door and there is a breezeway to take you to the Bellagio. Most of these hotels appear to be connected and you can walk miles before you even realize it.
There is a nice bar in the lobby and nice outdoors area as well. Staff at this hotel were very friendly, rooms clean and spacious. Price was comparable to other hotels in the area. Neat thing (I thought). Called concierge requesting a wine bottle opener. Phone rings a little later and a recording says the robot is at your door. Puzzled, I open the door and sure enough, a robot came to deliver the opener. Found this amusing. In any event this is a top notch hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again on a future visit. There is a starbucks in the lobby (I thought the coffee there was vile but based on the lines waiting, that is not a shared sentiment). You can request a Keurig and 4 K-Cups to the room for 20 a day but choose not to. Seemed a little expensive (like all things in Vegas). There is also a small shop that has basic items, also makes sandwiches, sells beer and wine as well.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 9th floor, view was pretty cool of the Mountains off in the distance.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Vdara is a nice hotel, this review is more like a 3.5 rather than a 3 because the room was nice, clean, and the location of the hotel was convenient. This hotel is a cross between a modern hotel with an Airbnb feel to it. There is no casino which makes it nice if you don’t want to go through the hordes.

The front desk can be kind of difficult when it comes to waving vegas resort fees. Granted I haven’t been in a while but waving resort fees used to be acceptable, Christian. However Christian was nice about it.

I wouldn’t come back again however and probably bring my business to Caesar’s or Wynn.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We really enjoyed the large, brightly lit rooms at the Vdara.

There was a small kitchenette (which we didn't use) complete with a mini fridge (which we did use). The lobby area had a small snacks store and coffee shop which we enjoyed easy access to. We really like all the fancy meals in Vegas but sometimes it's nice to just be able to grab a yogurt or some fresh fruit.

The lobby bar was wonderful, with live music on one of the nights we visited. The entertainers were excellent.

The location was great, for us, but it was a bit of a walk to get to the strip (about five minutes). We enjoyed exploring the public art on this little walk (you can stop at the Aria concierge desk to pick up a free map with descriptions).

Overall, I would highly recommend the Vdara as a bit of a peaceful oasis in the heart of Vegas.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ltcguenther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews