We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We were arriving late in Vegas and decided to spend the night before making our drive to Mesquite. Based on the positive reviews, we chose this place and we were very happy with this choice. The rooms were very nice - a beautiful bathroom and a comfy bed. The hotel's location was convenient to both the airport and the strip.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CoalOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    425
    78
    25
    11
See reviews for
514
488
109
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rumson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had one night in downtown Las Vegas and had to get out!! So my wife and I looked on Trip Advisor and Booking.com and saw the great reviews about this hotel............so we gave it a shot. I have to say that we were totally impressed........the hotel is new, the rooms are great, it is 100% non-smoking, the pool is lovely, the breakfast is free, etc, etc, etc. However what really makes this place great is the staff, and the excellent minibus service that they provide. The staff are young, enthusiastic, cheerful, and honest with their advice. The minibus service runs free....and 24/7......and generally they will drop off and pick up from the airport, car rental facilities, the Las Vegas strip and Town Square Mall (which is a beautiful nearby mall with great shops and restaurants....where the locals go.)

Oh - and the air is clean............the airport is nearby, but you don't hear a thing from the rooms................

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparshatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I had such a great stay at La Quinta. I didn't expect much by the airport and after staying a week on the strip in a fancy place. I couldn't have been happier by the service, room cleanliness/comfort and cozy beds. The staff went above and beyond in customer service. I'd highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank halifamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for your nice compliments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Chester, New York
Level Contributor
177 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Our plane arrived late at night (according to our home time zone) and we didn't want to get the rental car until the next day, so we stayed here. The hotel shuttle pickup was pretty prompt, the checkin was easy, the front desk people were pleasant and the room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and we were not bothered by airplane noise except around 6 AM. The breakfast was ok, not great and not horrible. The very nice shuttle driver wasn't busy so he took us to the Car Rental Center instead of the airport. That was great and saved us both time and an extra wait for an extra shuttle. We picked up our car, returned to the hotel, packed up, checked out, and were on our way. Very satisfactory.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dabbler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Thank you for your very nice compliments. I'm glad the shuttle driver was able to make things easier for you by taking you directly to the Car Rental. It's great to hear that they are doing such a good job. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
5.7 km away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,085 reviews
6.7 km away
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,086 reviews
6.1 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
6.0 km away
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,483 reviews
8.2 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations on Paradise (Convention Center)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South is located adjacent to McCarran International Airport (LAS) and two miles from the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Our complimentary shuttle service runs 24 hours a day to and from McCarran International Airport. We also offer hourly complimentary shuttle service to and from the Mandalay Bay Resort Convention Center and Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Our clean and comfortable rooms are designed to please any guest. Rooms are available with two queen beds, one king, or a king with sofa sleeper. Two room suites and Spa Suites are available for guests looking for additional space. All rooms come equipped with European-style pillow top mattresses, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen televisions with the most popular satellite channels, free wireless or wired Internet, and much more. Enjoy fantastic views of the Las Vegas Strip or McCarran International Airport. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South offers five meeting rooms, for just about any need. Our meeting rooms can hold up to 120 people depending on the set-up. Our hotel features a 24 hour Business Center, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, so our guests can relax after a busy day. Hop aboard our shuttle for a trip to Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Enjoy a pleasant meal at one of many restaurants including Brio, California Pizza Kitchen, The Yardhouse, Bonefish Grille, and Stoneys. Take in a movie at the AMC Theaters or hang out at the newly opened Gameworks. Shop in one of the many fine stores including Apple, Frys Electronics, and H&M, or pick up some groceries at Whole Foods. Our shuttle also goes to the Mandalay Bay Resort and Convention Center; home to Cirque Du Soleils, Michael Jackson One and the Mandalay Events Center. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also caters to large groups, including Sports Teams, Family Reunions, and Wedding Parties. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to provide whatever it takes service to ensure a pleasant and successful gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing