We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South
Ranked #9 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is a wonderful hotel with great service, free breakfast, and free shuttle to the Strip, the airport, Town Square and the nearby Walmart. It has been in service for 11/2 year, so it's almost brand new. Clean sheets and towels all the time and also clean room and bathroom, bed was really comfortable. My room had refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker with coffee and tea provided by the hotel. Big LCD TV, 40 something inches screen with a decent selection of channels, coin laundry room and detergent sold in front desk and also dry cleaning service provided but I never used it. When you arrive to the airport you MUST call the hotel and ask them to send the shuttle, the shuttle service is on demand only, and you have to take it at level zero of the airport, just across the street by the limousine parking space, you will see a blue sign also. I have seen some reviews here saying that the hotel is close to The Strip, that's wrong, the hotel is NOT close to The Strip, those people are reviewing another La Quinta hotel that is located north of the airport. The hotel is very quiet, very family friendly specially for people that don't want to expose children to casinos and gambling and also excellent for business trips. Keep in mind that it is located in a business area so there are only a few places around to buy something to eat (7/11, Taco bell, Mc Donalds and a couple more), there is food delivery available but I could only see Pizza delivery. The hotel also provides with free WiFi and wired internet, and a free business center in case you need to print something or if you forgot your laptop. I stayed at this hotel for more than 20 days.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,491 - 1,497 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

I recently stayed here as a last stop on a business trip. I must say it was an excellent place. It was very nice not to walk a hundred miles to my room ( as was the case with the "resort" hotel I had just left). The rooms are large and VERY CLEAN. The beds and pillows are just wonderful. You get HDTV , in-room coffee ( a Keurig machine, no-less), and FREE wi-fi ( no $15 charge like the strip hotels). They have a free shuttle to the airport and to the strip. If you stay near the front you can see the airport runway AND the Las Vegas strip from your window. I don't know they do it, but there is no airport noise???!!! This is much more my speed than the strip. Great room with a Walmart & restaurants right around the corner. Also if you are in a rental car, you are literally just up the street about two minutes to the return center.

The front desk people were also very nice & helpful.

If you want a clean, comfortable stay away from the crowds, you can't top this place.

Room Tip: If you stay in the front , you can see the strip at night. In the back, you can see the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wdelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We had a great stay at this clean, very nice hotel. Best value for your money in Vegas, I'm betting. We spent one night before heading out to the Grand Canyon. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasHazelnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We were arriving late in Vegas and decided to spend the night before making our drive to Mesquite. Based on the positive reviews, we chose this place and we were very happy with this choice. The rooms were very nice - a beautiful bathroom and a comfy bed. The hotel's location was convenient to both the airport and the strip.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank CoalOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had one night in downtown Las Vegas and had to get out!! So my wife and I looked on Trip Advisor and Booking.com and saw the great reviews about this hotel............so we gave it a shot. I have to say that we were totally impressed........the hotel is new, the rooms are great, it is 100% non-smoking, the pool is lovely, the breakfast is free, etc, etc, etc. However what really makes this place great is the staff, and the excellent minibus service that they provide. The staff are young, enthusiastic, cheerful, and honest with their advice. The minibus service runs free....and 24/7......and generally they will drop off and pick up from the airport, car rental facilities, the Las Vegas strip and Town Square Mall (which is a beautiful nearby mall with great shops and restaurants....where the locals go.)

Oh - and the air is clean............the airport is nearby, but you don't hear a thing from the rooms................

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparshatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
1
Reviewed 15 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sreason7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,784 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,754 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Address: 6560 Surrey St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $123 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South is located adjacent to McCarran International Airport (LAS) and two miles from the world famous Las Vegas Strip. Our complimentary shuttle service runs 24 hours a day to and from McCarran International Airport. We also offer hourly complimentary shuttle service to and from the Mandalay Bay Resort Convention Center and Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Our clean and comfortable rooms are designed to please any guest. Rooms are available with two queen beds, one king, or a king with sofa sleeper. Two room suites and Spa Suites are available for guests looking for additional space. All rooms come equipped with European-style pillow top mattresses, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen televisions with the most popular satellite channels, free wireless or wired Internet, and much more. Enjoy fantastic views of the Las Vegas Strip or McCarran International Airport. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South offers five meeting rooms, for just about any need. Our meeting rooms can hold up to 120 people depending on the set-up. Our hotel features a 24 hour Business Center, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also features a 24 hour pool and hot tub, so our guests can relax after a busy day. Hop aboard our shuttle for a trip to Town Square outdoor shopping mall. Enjoy a pleasant meal at one of many restaurants including Brio, California Pizza Kitchen, The Yardhouse, Bonefish Grille, and Stoneys. Take in a movie at the AMC Theaters or hang out at the newly opened Gameworks. Shop in one of the many fine stores including Apple, Frys Electronics, and H&M, or pick up some groceries at Whole Foods. Our shuttle also goes to the Mandalay Bay Resort and Convention Center; home to Cirque Du Soleils, Michael Jackson One and the Mandalay Events Center. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport South also caters to large groups, including Sports Teams, Family Reunions, and Wedding Parties. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to provide whatever it takes service to ensure a pleasant and successful gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport South Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Airport South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing