We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's About the Choices you Make”

Julian Serrano Tapas
Reserve with OpenTable
Julian Serrano Tapas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #265 of 5,710 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Spanish Tapas; Open for Lunch and Dinner. The chef from Bellagio's Picasso digs into his Spanish roots and updates old favorites.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Ceviche was amazing, the scallops equally so but the tenderloin and crab was just so-so and the sausage was not really very good at all. The flavour of the sausage was good it's just that the texture was so slimy. The service was excellent and there were many fine plates being served all around us. Last time we were here we hit every choice on the head. I like trying new things and this time around I think I might have just made some poor choices...for me.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coco1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, General Manager at Julian Serrano Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

To our valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your overall dining experience. We value your feedback and will always strive to be better.

Respectfully,

Steven Kuo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 2,341 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 5 friends and we ordered several dishes and 85% of them the flavor was really poor ( we miss the old Julian Serrano flavored high quality tapas) Additionally he waiter Anthony was dismissive and demonstrated short temper and expressed unwillingness to help with info about a couple of dishes (after 90 -% of the orders were placed ) “ I am busy , and you guys are talking g to each other !!!” Seriously ?! Is this McDonald? Oh their associates would be more courteous ! as locals in Las Vegas and eat out 4 nights a week, since 2010, we can definitely confirm we won’t come back, and don’t waste your money here !! Overpriced low quality , bad service : Move on!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Fernandolr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, General Manager at Julian Serrano Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

To our valued guest,

Our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. I would like to learn more about the overall experience. Please contact me direct at skuo@aria.com, looking forward to hear from you,

Respectfully,

Steven Kuo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Dined with party of 6. Reservations at 6:15 so one of the few guests in restaurant. Decor is colorful and vibrant. Attentive and helpful service with tapas. Tapas came out very quickly. Food was very good. Standouts: sea bass, lobster salad, honey chorizo, lamb chops and ceviche. Beef tenderloin, calamari ok. First round went fast so we ordered 4 more plates and it took over 25 mins to get. Way too long. For tapas, 3 kitchens and the price, this should not be the case. Made a very enjoyable meal, a bit frustrating. Ordered dessert to go due to time. The promised 5 mins delivery was 15 min. Platinum pear cocktail very good. Pina crush ok. Overall food very good, service poor. Go early for timely service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank LThomas1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, General Manager at Julian Serrano Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

To our valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We are glad that you enjoyed tapas selections. Our sincerest apologies for the wait time. We will always strive to be better.

Respectfully,

Steven Kuo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We ate at Julian's the first night in Vegas and had a great dinner. They have a wide range of Tappas selection - one of my daughters is vegetarian and had no problem finding good selections - and they had interesting Sangria and a good wine list. We went back for a snack after a show and had a great desert there as well.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, General Manager at Julian Serrano Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

To our valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed tapas selections as well as dessert selections.

Respectfully,

Steven Kuo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

The first thing we told our server when we sat down was (not verbatim, but close): "We have a show to catch at 8PM. Let's make sure we are out of here by 7:30PM." A request like that at a tapas place with an hour to go (it was around 6:25PM) should not have been unreasonable. Especially since we weren't ordering long-lead items (like paella). At 7:35PM I was at the check-in desk complaining to the manager; about the service mostly. The manager came back to the table with me. To expedite the check.

The food is average, but pretentious. Come, if you are into taking pictures of your food. On the taste side, go with hot pockets (at your local supermarket; those are breath-taking). One (recommended) item we just sent back. Many others we chowed down unimpressed. For the PRICE, I expected better. Most curiously, several items didn't make it: perhaps, the server forgot.

This brings us to service. Sporadic, at best. The drinks are on time, and your glass is always full. However, the food arrived at random unpredictable intervals -- with some orders just lost. The restaurant was about 25% full. I am not kidding.

So, this obviously is a bitter review. This, however, doesn't change the outcome. Never ever ever going anywhere near this restaurant again.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chaptak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Julian Serrano Tapas also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Julian Serrano Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing