We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Rose Resort
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$65
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$107
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$179
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$152
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$59
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$119
US$104
Caesars Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$979
US$509
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$531
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,977)
Filter reviews
3,977 results
Traveller rating
2,196
1,246
336
113
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,196
1,246
336
113
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenoff the striphooters hotelcontinental breakfastliving roomone bedroom apartmentrecommend this resortgreat place to staythird floormgm grandtime shareclose to the airportpool areanice poolnew york new yorkstay in vegascoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,533 - 1,538 of 3,977 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here 7 nights @ an average of $110 per night including taxes for a one king bed suite with living room and full kitchen, free parking, wifi and breakfast. Four buildings of rooms: Bldg 2 & 4 face the noisy pool and next to Hooter Hotel's evening loud music. We were happy to stay in Bldg 3 room #3218 facing a quiet inner courtyard. Free buffet breakfast is served in the lobby of main registration building: reasonable spread, different selection day to day, very crowded after 8 am, had to clean the tables ourselves. Monday thru Thursday 5-7 pm reception served mostly junk food snack. 15 minute unpleasant walk to the Strip and locals advised not to walk it after dark, so we took the $8 taxi each way. Good housekeeping and clean room, very comfortable king bed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

When the noise and craziness of the LV Strip gets to be too much it is wonderful to head "home" to Desert Rose. A quick 1.5 block walk from Las Vegas Blvd right off Tropicana and you are home to a quiet, casino free world of exceptional room comfort, beautiful pool to relax, exceptional staff who treat you like family! The daily breakfast is billed as a "continental" but is much more...breakfast includes eggs, toast, sausage/ham, oatmeal, fruit, cold cereal, and, of course, coffee/tea and juice. We truly enjoyed our stay and when heading back to Vegas will most definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Great location slightly away from STRIP, simple but nice rooms, free breakfast and afternoon snacks+drinks, free wifi, though quite slow, computer+printer in the lobby, rooms with kitchenette that include everything you need to cook and serve your own food, swimming pool outside. The bathroom slightly too small.

Breakfast stops being served at 9, so it gets crowded before 9AM. Breakfast could be of a better quality to my eyes.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MandarineBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We had a ground floor 2 bedroom suite. It was amazing for the price. It would sleep 6 very comportably w/ 2 bathrooms. And it had a kitchen, living room and dining room, with a balcony. The beds were amazing comforatable. We slept great, The pool was beautiful but we didn't get time is use it. The breakfast was AWESOME. Sausage, eggs, hashbrown, ect. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank styln75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were invited to join a friend at this timeshare. The 2 bedroom was roomy and quiet for our party of 5 adults. One person took the couch, with 2 in each bedroom. It seemed newly decorated - clean and neat with TVs in all rooms. Outdoor parking just outside our unit was very convenient. The hot breakfast included each morning was a treat, as we sat near friendly vacationers each morning. The gym is small, but not crowded and we used great treadmills. One in our party swam in the pool and found it comfortable. We usually stay in suites at the Golden Nugget Hotel downtown, but found this to be a very nice alternative. I do have to add that the twin beds were comfortable for the 2 of us petite women, but may not suit larger or taller persons.

Room Tip: We were a unit or two away from the elevator, so didn't hear a lot of noise from that.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews