We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin
Ranked #52 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Botucatu, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good people!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

My name is Fausto Viterbo, and I was a guest at the hotel La Quinta, Las Vegas, from January 11th to 18th.

On january 13th I fell down while walking on the street, and had a severe fracture in my left arm.
I was alone and it's easy to imagine the difficulties I had to perform my daily activities with only one arm.
So, I wanna say it was a big satisfaction to have been in this hotel and have met such nice people, like Jesus, who helped me taking the showers, July, Mary and Larry, all them very kind people, who did all they could to make my life easier.
I'd like to congratulate this hotel and all the staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaustoViterbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am happy to see that our staff was able to assist you with your needs. I will be sure to pass on your comments to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    123
    35
    9
    11
See reviews for
160
98
46
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We just finished a 4 day stay at this place and elected to do so because we stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much. It is a good home away from home and has everything you need - kitchen, big tv, comfy bed, etc. The pool is large and the hot tub is great after a long hike at Red Rock. Rates were around $80 per night and this included breakfast. Quite the opposite experience from the reviewer who stayed here just a few nights ahead of us!

Room Tip: If you like to have sunshine in your room, choose one at the front of the building (facing south),
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. I will be sure to pass on your review to the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

This is an overpriced dump. On our way through the Las Vegas area we opted to stay away from The Strip. On our way, we made our reservation. Having stayed previously, traveling with our small dog, familiarity with the La Quinta brand and the positive reviews, we opted for this motel. I was disappointed in the cleanliness and the overall worn out feel of the room. We had what appeared to be a pubic hair in the ice bucket! There was uncollected trash in the hallway. Breakfast was typical and the breakfast room appeared tired and needed a deep clean. Granted we were traveling through a holiday weekend, on the 30th of December, a one night stay was $145! Clearly, there are other better choices in the area that are cleaner and less worn out in this price range. Take a pass on this one.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zinfandelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. We do our best to provide a clean environment and a friendly atmosphere. We sometimes make mistakes. I will be sure to pass on your displeasure to the rest of the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I chose this place because it was just about the only reasonably-priced hotel in the Summerlin area that still had a room available when I called for a reservation several days ahead of a busy holiday weekend. I was planning to visit family nearby and just needed a place to sleep as i would be gone all day, so I didn't pay much attention to the amenities when I was reserving online. I was,therefore quite surprised when I walked into my room --and found a kitchenette including a full-size refrigerator and built-in electric range, with cabinets holding dishes, etc.

The staff was very attentive. One example: on my way to the small dining room for breakfast the first morning, I stopped by the front desk and mentioned that a plumbing problem had developed in my room. I was worrying all through breakfast about whether I'd have to stick around and make sure they sent somebody to fix it, but as I was downing my last sip of coffee, the desk clerk came in to let me know the job had already been taken care of.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room far away from any elevator, and that worked out well, since the elevator is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WebWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. We do our best to ensure that we fix problems immediately. I am glad to see that our staff was attentive to your needs and followed up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

The plan was to stay at a non-gaming property and enjoy Las Vegas' outdoorsy mountains and hiking trails. This side of town is so suburbia, you could be in north Dallas or Ontario California and not see much difference, but the La Quinta is well situated near the Red Rocks park with outstanding views of the Spring Mountains just a short drive away. The hotel is a little hard to spot on Sahara, but there is everything in the way of stores and restaurants within a couple of miles. It only took a few minutes to drive out to Red Rocks, which I did each day, hiking Turtlehead Peak one day, crawling around in the Calico Rocks another, and taking out the camera & tripod another. You could be closer at the Red Rocks Casino, but it was nice to just have a plain vanilla hotel. Staff was friendly enough, the "bright side" breakfast was bright enough and plentiful. Also would have been reasonably convenient for Mt. Charleston hiking, but decided to stay lower and enjoyed Red Rocks mostly. Free Wifi worked ok in my room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshhikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

The rooms were very comfortable, but more importantly, the staff was terrific! They made certain that every need and concern was taken care of quickly, and with a smile. I was told they get alot of repeat guests, and I intend to be one of them! By the way, breakfast is great! Much more than a standard "continental breakfast"! Nice pool too. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

The hotel was fine -- average, nothing special. Rooms are a decent size although the Queen suite with a queen size bed, a sofa sleeper and kitchenette it was a tight squeeze for three people. Breakfast is ok -- nothing special. The staff was helpful. When the air conditioning stopped working after our first night they accommodated my request to move. That said, the fact that they did not have a maintenance man on duty on a Friday morning was odd.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flo220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate the feedback. I will be sure to pass on the information to our staff. I am sorry about the confusion with regards to the Friday staffing. I will be sure to look into the problem and fix it immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#91 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin
Address: 9570 West Sahara, Las Vegas, NV 89117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Red Rock/Summerlin is located at the gateway to Summerlin and Red Rock National Park. The world-famous Las Vegas Strip is located approximately 10 miles away. The hotel is located within walking distance of many restaurants and an 18 screen movie theater. We are near the Red Rock Station Resort & Casino, the Suncoast Hotel and Casino, and Tivoli Village at Queensridge. Located near Summerlin, we are convenient to a multitude of golf courses including Angels Park, TPC Summerlin, and Badlands. Other nearby attractions include the Las Vegas Convention Center, the Fremont Street Experience, the Kellogg/Zaher Sports Complex, and the Darling Tennis Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Redrock/Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Redrock/Summerlin
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing