We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
291
155
51
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
155
51
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred rock canyonsummerlin areafront deska pet friendly hotelfresh baked cookiesfull size refrigeratorshort drivethe breakfast areafree breakfastyogurthome away from homehotel is locatedeasy accessmovie theaterroom was largevery nice hotelwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 529 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2016

All say was very nice and motel stuff was very friendly. The motel is very nice and clean. I was not impress with breakfast selection. Parking is very good and close to entrance spots. But all stay was very nice and I can recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Friendly staff, quiet rooms...good place to stay. Only bummer was they were booked for the 2 additional days we needed (not their fault..ours for not getting ahead of the curve). Manager was able to print something for us without our having to try to get to the business center.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank denisemG3500UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Like all La Quinta's, you find great pricing and comfort. The rooms are simple but all you need when you don't spend much time in them anyway. That said, this La Quinta needs to provide a better complimentary breakfast. While there for three days, we discovered that breakfasts are rotated: on one day, you have the "great" choice of biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit (if you get there before the 7am crowd), dry cereal (with milk) and hard boiled eggs. If you are a vegetarian or simply trying to watch your weight, this is the breakfast of clogged arteries. Fatty carbs and sugary meals are not good. On the second day, you can have an odd freeze-dried-looking egg omelette, sausage patties, and the usual waffles, toast, muffins, apples and bananas, dry cereal (with milk) and sugary juices. The yogurt is also sugar-based. The quality looks and tastes like it was bought at Costco in bulk. One person seems to do all the work in the morning to make the breakfast, too. So, this place operates on the cheap when it comes to the food. What would make this La Quinta STELLAR is one thing: BETTER FOOD. As I said above, the rooms are GREAT for the price. But La Quinta could provide a good example to their peers by providing a healthier, better quality breakfast for its guests, and focus just a little less on the bottom line. I would stay there again, honestly, but probably have to be happy with a few hard-boiled eggs. Lastly, the staff are truly wonderful people, friendly but with a hint of "make us look good" motivations. Not sure if I have done that, but I hope to be honest as well as incentivize them to do a little bit more and become an even better hotel destination.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisLPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Hello ChrisLPhoto,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us, it is always great to see when we have impressed our guest. I will be sure to share your comments regarding our breakfast. We are definitely concerned about our guests’ experience at our hotel. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!

Maya Flanagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2016

Hotel was near family and the bike rental shop. Not close to the Las Vegas strip. Facility was very good and staff were friendly. I used the hot tub late at night and early morning. Very comfortable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Hi Eric P,

We certainly enjoyed having you here. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience!

Thanks again,
Maya Flanagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2016

Our stay started off unpleasant with an unfriendly, unhelping young male front desk check in clerk. We later met Sally who also works the front desk. She was sweet, friendly, caring, and treated us like old friends of hers! Such a difference from the first clerk! She made sure we had a great room, she cared to tell us all about the hotel and was such a pleasure to speak with! Sally you made our stay fabulous! You stood out and made our day! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Annada2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Hi Annada2015,

We are thrilled to hear your stay was great, besides the minor issue in the morning. We are so sorry about that. I will definitely let Sally know. She is a wonderful addition to our team.

Thanks again,
Maya Flanagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews