We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin
Ranked #67 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We have stayed at this property several times and it is a great place to stay. We stay at La Quinta because of their pet policy. This hotel is OK in that regard, there is a small dog area at the back of the hotel but there are better places to walk your dog around the area.
Our room was huge and in great shape, the heating cooling system works fine, the room is quiet, location is good if you are travelling on, and lots of restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms are all pretty good it is not noisy anywhere around the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mo32a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2016

All say was very nice and motel stuff was very friendly. The motel is very nice and clean. I was not impress with breakfast selection. Parking is very good and close to entrance spots. But all stay was very nice and I can recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Friendly staff, quiet rooms...good place to stay. Only bummer was they were booked for the 2 additional days we needed (not their fault..ours for not getting ahead of the curve). Manager was able to print something for us without our having to try to get to the business center.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank denisemG3500UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Like all La Quinta's, you find great pricing and comfort. The rooms are simple but all you need when you don't spend much time in them anyway. That said, this La Quinta needs to provide a better complimentary breakfast. While there for three days, we discovered that breakfasts are rotated: on one day, you have the "great" choice of biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit (if you get there before the 7am crowd), dry cereal (with milk) and hard boiled eggs. If you are a vegetarian or simply trying to watch your weight, this is the breakfast of clogged arteries. Fatty carbs and sugary meals are not good. On the second day, you can have an odd freeze-dried-looking egg omelette, sausage patties, and the usual waffles, toast, muffins, apples and bananas, dry cereal (with milk) and sugary juices. The yogurt is also sugar-based. The quality looks and tastes like it was bought at Costco in bulk. One person seems to do all the work in the morning to make the breakfast, too. So, this place operates on the cheap when it comes to the food. What would make this La Quinta STELLAR is one thing: BETTER FOOD. As I said above, the rooms are GREAT for the price. But La Quinta could provide a good example to their peers by providing a healthier, better quality breakfast for its guests, and focus just a little less on the bottom line. I would stay there again, honestly, but probably have to be happy with a few hard-boiled eggs. Lastly, the staff are truly wonderful people, friendly but with a hint of "make us look good" motivations. Not sure if I have done that, but I hope to be honest as well as incentivize them to do a little bit more and become an even better hotel destination.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisLPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Hello ChrisLPhoto,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us, it is always great to see when we have impressed our guest. I will be sure to share your comments regarding our breakfast. We are definitely concerned about our guests’ experience at our hotel. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!

Maya Flanagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Hotel was near family and the bike rental shop. Not close to the Las Vegas strip. Facility was very good and staff were friendly. I used the hot tub late at night and early morning. Very comfortable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Hi Eric P,

We certainly enjoyed having you here. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience!

Thanks again,
Maya Flanagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Our stay started off unpleasant with an unfriendly, unhelping young male front desk check in clerk. We later met Sally who also works the front desk. She was sweet, friendly, caring, and treated us like old friends of hers! Such a difference from the first clerk! She made sure we had a great room, she cared to tell us all about the hotel and was such a pleasure to speak with! Sally you made our stay fabulous! You stood out and made our day! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Annada2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Hi Annada2015,

We are thrilled to hear your stay was great, besides the minor issue in the morning. We are so sorry about that. I will definitely let Sally know. She is a wonderful addition to our team.

Thanks again,
Maya Flanagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We had planned to spend four nights but based on our experience we left after two nights. We arrived and the bathroom had no shower curtain. The room was large but only had one chair for reading or watching TV - there was plenty of room for a second chair. The room was noisy due to the window A/C unit and opening a window also was noisy due to the roadway and parking outside. We expected a better experience and were disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0441gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Hello Bob S,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are sorry to hear that our property wasn't up to your standards. We hope to get the opportunity again to provide you with a more exceptional stay.

All the best to you,
Maya Flanagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#114 of 265 in Las Vegas
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#35 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin

Address: 9570 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89117-5301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $136 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Red Rock/Summerlin is located at the gateway to Summerlin and Red Rock National Park. The world-famous Las Vegas Strip is located approximately 10 miles away. The hotel is located within walking distance of many restaurants and an 18 screen movie theater. We are near the Red Rock Station Resort & Casino, the Suncoast Hotel and Casino, and Tivoli Village at Queensridge. Located near Summerlin, we are convenient to a multitude of golf courses including Angels Park, TPC Summerlin, and Badlands. Other nearby attractions include the Las Vegas Convention Center, the Fremont Street Experience, the Kellogg/Zaher Sports Complex, and the Darling Tennis Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas RedRock/Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Redrock/Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Inn And Suites Las Vegas Redrock/Summerlin
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing