We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great units and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Grand Desert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Desert
Ranked #30 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great units and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We have stayed at the Grand Desert seven times. The rooms are always very clean with nice bathrooms and kitchens. The pool area is beautiful - ask for a room with a view of the pools. Lots of parking, and it is an easy walk to the strip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,032
    714
    181
    71
    48
See reviews for
703
565
38
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
187 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We are in the middle of our stay and it's been fantastic. The rooms are spacious, clean, updated and best of all, quiet. No gaming and no smoking; divine. The hotel is 2 very long blocks east of the strip. It's a long walk. I like this aspect because the strip is a crowded, loud and smoke-filled. There is a shuttle bus to the strip. Contrary to previous posts, we do not hear our neighbors at all. No noises, toilets flushing, showers, etc. The AC unit is a bit loud but this doesn't bother us at all. The suites have a full kitchen, inning and living rooms, 2 bedrooms/baths, jacuzzi tubs, showers, nice flat-screens, lots of channels and amenities. The pools are very nice, warm and equipped with lifeguards. There are hot tubs and a gym. The lobby staff were very helpful and although, the timeshare sales speech came up, they haven't been too pushy. I can't find anything to complain about. The only thing that could be improved is the lack of a true on-site restaurant. There is a deli but more options would be great. It's a great family resort. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patriotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western NC
Level Contributor
243 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Very nice property that can very nicely meet your needs - or so completely not.

if you want
...spotlessly clean condo style 1, 2, 3 bedroom unit with complete kitchen, nice living room area with comfortable seating, and bedrooms with higher quality linens
...a more family oriented property off the Strip - but not miles out of town
...overall nice amenities - pool, game room, bar, small market & deli
...friendly front desk, bellman, etc
...a property withOUT an on site casino
...a free shuttle TO the strip (Harrahs) running every 20 minutes or so from 9am to 10pm
You will like this place. Rates seemed fairly reasonable for what you received, but we looked more last minute so perhaps could have done better if we booked earlier.

if you want on the Strip, lively crowd, casino action - look elsewhere.

We were in a 3BR unit on the end of Tower 3. If you are floor 10 and above you have a nice view of the Strip. The shuttle ran on time, and was convenient. Building 3 is 1st to be picked up, and first dropped off, also nice. (not that it is any mega-bus, I am just impatient)

We were guests of friends who are owners. It is a lovely place, and if it fits your needs I highly recommend it. We don't come to Vegas often, nor do we stay very long - so I prefer a more Strip centered property, where I can pop out and grab a Starbucks in the AM, an ice cream in the PM, and more easily get a break from the crowds mid day. I don't use the pool or other family facilities (and sure don't come here to cook!) so the very nicest aspects of this property are wasted on me.

If I was coming here with a family, or perhaps older parents - it would be perfect.

Room Tip: if you can get the 3BR unit on floors 10 - 15, they have the best view, and are the most quiet. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sophiegirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We got a great deal booking through sun and snow(?) on vrbo.com. Laura was very quick to respond and helpful. The front desk staff was very friendly and they took no for an answer when asked about attending a timeshare presentation. We arrived at 11am, we couldnt Get into our room until 4, but we used te pool and even the shuttle while waitinh. The Shuttle was really helpful and the drivers were friendly. It's a bit off the strip, we walked it several times and it prob took about 10minutes or so. It can seem long after walking the strip all day but it's really not too bad.

The room itself was great! Huge! 3 bedroom, 2 baths. Extremely clean and well stocked. We've stayed at a lot of condos and I have to say this was the best stocked of all the ones we've ever stayed at. Although the washer/dryer unit was quite small and noisy-minor things. We were in tower 3 which is the closest to the strip. There was a small pool at the bottom and two larger ones in the main building. All very nice. We didn't participate any of the activities but if we had been there longer we may have. We did take advantage of the activities center will the kids though. They thought it was great, not crowded but had a good selection of activities. Minor noise from the airport but again not a big problem.

We'd stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We have stayed at this location on two separate occasions. It is not directly on the strip, probably about five blocks from the MGM. All in all about a 15 minute walk. We have stayed in the two bedroom on both occasions. Very nice! We also had a kitchenette in our room, which makes it nice to not have to eat out every meal. We just took a cab to Wal Mart to get snacks, breakfast food etc. We will definitely stay here again! I should state that we stayed here for our time share through Wyndham. They do try to get you to do the sit down, we always decline, and they are always gracious about it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRCLSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

During my last Vegas vacations, I stayed with my friends at the Wyndham Grand Desert. We fell in love with this great resort. The opportunity to have breakfast in our appartment, having drinks and snacks in the refrigerator whenever we felt like it was great. Our two bedroom appartment was spacious, well equiped and very comfortable. The whole place was very clean and beautiful. The pools and jaccuzis are great. The staff is very helpful and friendly...I'll go back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lascinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

If you are a family looking to vacation in Las Vegas I highly recommend this resort. The resort is slightly off the strip so if you do not want to expose your kids to the "not so kid friendly activities" in Vegas you don't have to. The pool area outside the main tower is gorgeous. It featured an adult pool, kids pool, two large hot tubs and plenty of lounge chairs for relaxing around the pool. Our suite resembled a small apartment. Had a full kitchen, dining room, living room, master bedroom with master bath, second bedroom (two queen beds), bathroom and washer dryer unit. A tip....book your shows and dinner through the resort. There is a tour desk there that is specifically designated for this and can save you more money than booking at the casino or general box office. Additionally if you book a dinner and show through them they provide limo service. This is a time share resort. We stayed as a guest of someone who is a time share owner so I am not sure of those logistics, but if you are interested in Wyndham times shares they do offer daily tours. It is a very beautiful, quiet and secure place to stay in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank somnova14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,983 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,539 reviews
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Property: Wyndham Grand Desert
Address: 265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! Wyndham Grand Desert offers spectacular one- and two-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, dining rooms, large bedrooms with plenty of closet and storage space, living rooms with pull-out sofas; some suites offer a spa tub in the master bedroom. The perfect vacation home - away from home - for a weekend trip or an extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing