We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best non casino hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Ranked #44 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best non casino hotel.”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel has great ammenities for a Non-Casino hotel, Very comfortable suites at reasonable rates, great rates.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,142
    1,684
    547
    207
    137
See reviews for
1,298
1,799
212
612
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (813)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is a very upscale facility that is very reasonably priced. It's and easy walk to the busy part of the strip which is what Las Vegas is about. When it's time to get some rest the rooms are well furnished with modern decorating, spacious and the room was spotless. The view wasn't the greatest but how much time do you spend watching lights and how much time do you spend out where the action is. My last trip I was at the MGM and my room wasn't as nice or clean and it was $100 more a night with a view of a roof top. This is definitely where I'll stay the next time I'm in Vegas.

Room Tip: If all the rooms are like the one we had they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bpkagfmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This property is not in the best location. You really have to hike it to get to the good parts. There is construction and open lots all around it and the views aren't that great altho I enjoyed looking at Stratosphere and the Red Rock Canyon off to the distance. However, I think it may have been the cleanest room I have stayed in. The bathroom was super clean, the room seemed fresh (and not because of the febreze spray which I actually hate... what are you trying to hide?). We were in the unrenovated side and I thought why renovate, it still seemed current. Pool area, somewhat small but very resorty... No real restaurants but nice market downstairs, food not so great but edible. Staff was super accomodating. Four stars for cleanliness and staff... but its in no mans land and no restaurants in real "walking distance". Its a 10 plus dollar cab ride to the heart of the strip. The monorail also drops you in a iffy feeling area and still a trek back. My parents had the suite and it was a very nice living space. I had the king studio and really loved it, felt safe and at home and a bargain at 89.00 a nite. If I went back, I probably wouldnt stay there again, I'm a non-repeat plus the location.

Room Tip: I think the even number rooms have a better view for now... Also its a time share property so I can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irgo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We are not members here but we were treated 1st class! The hotel is nicer than many of the casino hotels on the strip. It does NOT have a casino so if you want that you will have to go up the strip, which is easily accessible by car or on foot. You ARE on the strip between Circus Circus and The Stratosphere, but far enough away from the congestion of the main part of the strip.

The have a really nice little deli/store that is well stocked with all sorts of goodies and necessities and not too expensive. And the pools are gorgeous, we didn't swim because it was colder while we were there but our 16th floor room had a perfect view of the pools and they were beautiful.

The rooms are big and really nice. Valet parking was reasonable, $13 a day as opposed to self park at $8, I say spend the extra five bucks and save yourself the walk. We had a wonderful stay there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dodobuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was our first trip to Vegas so we were unsure of the geography of the strip and a little concerned when others told us it was right down the end of the strip with no casino. We preferred this because after being in hectic smoke filled casinoes day and night it was refreshing to come home to the hilton with its quiet ,clean and tidy surrounds . The staff were very obliging of all our needs from booking shows to transport to where to get the best supplies for our stay. Highly recommend the hilton on the strip for the valuable unwinding timeout from the hustle and bustle of fabulous las Vegas.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the strip.although it is down the stratosphere end of the strip, it is still close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmgljg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

wehad an extended stay in vegas, so after our free hotel/casino days were up, we moved the HGVS. It was great. Had a washer dryer in the one bedroom suite, market and sandwich shop downstairs. Rec room, business center, great pool and jacuzzi area with nice bar. Just a walk up the Riviera or a quick cab to any casino. But unless you want to gamble, there is nothing that you need you can't get there.

Room Tip: get a view of the stratosphere, you can see people jump off. one bedroom suites have washer and dry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsnye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The beds were small, and the room was not in very good shape. We stayed in a king suite and the bed was the size of a queen. When I asked about it, I was told it might be an "eastern" king. We travel alot, and always stay in rooms with king beds. This was not a king. Our freezer door had to be pushed very hard to be closed, as it was sticking on the wall. Their was a chunk of plaster gone from the wall in the bedroom. We kept the "do not disturb" sign on the door, but met up with housekeeping in the hallway daily for fresh towels. Housekeeping actually called our room 4 times a day to find out if we wanted service, and the front desk called at least twice a day to ask us to come down and get our welcome package. It's Vegas. We were sleeping! I would definitely never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you need a big bed, don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I apologize that your experience was not up to par. Regarding our room types, we have studio, 1BR, and 2BR units at our facility. They all come equipped with king beds in them. Unfortunately, we do not offer queens, doubles, or rollaways. Every room is furnished in the same décor, the only exception being the colors differ from Tower I to Tower II. I also apologize that the room had some deficiencies in it. This is not the first impression we want our guest’s to experience. I will follow up with our housekeeping department and reiterate the importance of cleaning a room up to Hilton standards. Thanks again for bringing your experience to our attention. It allows us the opportunity to learn, grow, and create memorable vacations for future guests.

Thanks.
Domenick Turco
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Address: 2650 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1152
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard is located at the north end of the world-renowned Las Vegas Strip, offers convenience and luxury to business and leisure travelers with well appointed studios and one and two bedroom suites. The resort is a short distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center and convenient to the I-15 Freeway, as well as easy access to nearby shopping, Fashion Show Mall and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On The Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations Strip Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing