We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Ranked #41 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Erie, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The location is great because you don't get all the noise on the strip. It is not that far of a walk to the main part of the strip, actually very enjoyable. The room was very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfritsch113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,239
    1,752
    565
    214
    140
See reviews for
1,375
1,864
220
631
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (832)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I booked this stay at the HGV while reserving at another Hilton chain hotel for a different vacation. I knew it was a 'deal' because of the timeshare pitch as part of the package. When we arrived we couldn't get an early check-in because the hotel was completely full and rooms were still being cleaned. Fair enough. We did get a temporary key to allow us to use the pool area. We opted instead to head up the strip to kill some time, and left our luggage with the bell captain who arranged to get it to our room later that day.

Knowing we were there as potential 'owners', the staff were over-the-top friendly (too much). At one point we were mixed up with another couple with the same last name, who happened to be 'owners', and one of the freebie coupon deals was promptly snatched back when they realized we weren't that other couple. It was almost funny. The timeshare pitch was pretty much as expected. We told the rep up front that we weren't going to buy, but she had to go through the spiel anyway (then bring in the 2nd guy to try and seal the deal, and finally the third who finally let us go on our way). What really put us off was that we were told that unless you're an owner, you can't stay in that facility. There was a convention in town while we were there, and many conventioneers stayed there. I asked about that and she said they would have been owners. Ah, I don't think so. With over 1200 rooms, I doubt they could fill this place every night with timeshare owners.

Now to the facility itself. Our king suite was in tower two, overlooking a parking lot, KOA (yes, KOA) and with a view of the Stratosphere and mountains in the background. Nothing to look at.The suite was roomy, and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We didn't need or use most of the amenities because we were only there a couple of days. What really surprised me was the TVs! Really, Hilton? A CRT in the bedroom? And even the 'big' TV in the living room was an old flatscreen, and not HD. Not that we were there to watch a lot of TV, but who would expect that a Hilton facility would use such old TVs.

The pool area is very nice and well maintained. Pool bar staff were very friendly. They also have a food menu but we didn't order anything off it. Typical grub, nachos, onion rings, fries, burgers etc.

We knew ahead of time that it was off the main part of the strip. Day one we opted to walk up to TI, Caesars, etc. which is about 1.5 miles, much of it in a pretty sketchy area, past Circus Circus (that place is creepy) and 'Slots of Fun' arcade, then past boarded up construction sites much of the way. Take the bus. It runs about every 12 minutes and a day pass is $7. Taxi from HGV to the main part of the strip is about $12 with tip.

If you know ahead of time that you are far from the main Vegas attractions, and don't care that there is no casino in the facility,or that there's no full service restaurant, and are prepared for a lot of walking or paying for transit, this place could fit the bill.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank corriegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay at our resort. I apologize if some of the information you received was inaccurate. We do sell our unused inventory through our Hilton website for the transient traveller. You do not need to be an Owner to stay at our resort regardless of room type. I will touch base with our sales team to make sure they are providing our guests with proper information. Thank you.


Domenick Turco
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Good points - Close to everything
- Good atmosphere

Bad points - Dirty (found a half eaten pizza in my drawer)
- Rough (teenagers running around the halls throwing food ect)
- Left with bites all over my legs (Bed bugs)

Food wasnt great ither for the prices!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thanks for the review on your most recent stay at our resort. I apologize about the housekeeping incident and will be sure to notify our HK Manager so he can follow up with his staff. Regarding the bites on your legs, we conduct visual inspections on all rooms prior to check-in. In the event a guest has issues during their stay, we bring in a third party company to do a rigorous inspection of the entire room. We also place adjoining rooms out of order to inspect them also. If you would like to contact us directly with your room number we would be more than happy to follow up with you as soon as the room is inspected. Thanks.

Domenick Turco
Resort Director
dturco@hgvc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

For 200.00 a night...you can stay at a higher-end Hotel on the Vegas strip, and this is why I say this, self parking is quite a trek, from the hotel, now I can see how that would be beneficial, but they have rooms right in the front, so car/people noise Is un avoidable. Housekeeping will only clean what is dirty. So dose that mean it was cleaned when I arrived? Well hair was in the bathroom sink, along with a clump of hair in the blowdryer, I gave an excuse as of why it was missed, the color, everything else looked clean for the most part. If you don't mind the 1920's decore an the creapy feeling of the Shinning a (redrum) movie, and move -able space kick back and stay a few days. Overall If I had say as of where to stay I would not have picked this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Buzzin-ur-ear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penhold, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We just spent 7 days at the Hilton Grand Suites in Las Vegas!
Had a 2bd/2bath King Suite.
The washer /dryer in the suite was awesome and came in so handy.
The hotel was beautiful and well kept. The staff was first class!
Great family hotel , with a gorgeous pool....palm trees surrounded it!
The gym was very nice as was the spa!
The beds were very comfortable, best sleep ever!
Room attendants were great.
Can't say enough about the staff.

Room Tip: We liked being on the higher floors, seemed to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here for four nights in a one bedroom and swapped in as HGVC owners from another resort. We were on the 38th floor which offered a nice view but nothing breathtaking. Our 'room' had a full kitchen with all appliances and a washer/dryer, large bathroom with fancy multi-head shower plus a large jacuzzi, roomy bedroom with a king sized bed, and comfortable living room/dining area. Our apartment was immaculate, and if we needed anything (soap, help with the TV controller etc.), it was immediately and cheerfully given. Whenever we asked for something, the staffer always inquired if there was anything else we needed. Nice touch! Pool area is beautifully set up with plenty of seating and shady or sunny spots. Snack bar had good assortment but not great for a 'nice' meal. The gym was outstanding!! Lots of high quality equipment and very well maintained. It is located a short walk from the Encore, Circus Circus and Riviera, not in the high action area of the Strip. As we are not into gambling or bright lights, that was fine for us. We had a car and with free parking at any hotel on the Strip, going out for dinners and shows was just a short and easy drive. There is a bus stop by the front door should you not have a car and there seemed to always be a taxi at the hotel stand. Only negative was that our room wasn't ready until 5 so we had to cool our heels by the pool. Other than that (a problem we quickly got over), this was an excellent place for us to stay in during our visit to Las Vegas. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Suggestion - ask for a room that is NOT a lockout (meaning with an attached studio) for greater priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLENJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a great hotel that that is tucked away from the main portion of the strip which can be peaceful, but is not convnenient to restaurants and others amenities.To see sights, you definitely need transportation.There is a bus line outside of the hotel but patience is needed if you choose this option. Once inside the hotel there are several room options, extremely clean, and attention to details in decor. We choose a junior suite which to our surprise contained a separate sleeping and bathroom quarters from the living room/ kitchen areas. In general the staff is pleasant and tried to accommodate most request, but there is a need for further training with the concierge on knowing options and providing information accurately. While the hotel is new and strives to have good service, you are seldom helped when arriving to and from by the valets even if they see you are disabled and with packages. I would stay again knowing the limitations.

Room Tip: Corner rooms and higher floors overlooking the pool area is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,609 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,624 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Address: 2650 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1152
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard is located at the north end of the world-renowned Las Vegas Strip, offers convenience and luxury to business and leisure travelers with well appointed studios and one and two bedroom suites. The resort is a short distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center and convenient to the I-15 Freeway, as well as easy access to nearby shopping, Fashion Show Mall and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On The Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations Strip Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing