We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“easy to get to car rental from here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
Ranked #119 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
The Great New York State
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“easy to get to car rental from here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We needed a place close to the car rental because we were leaving very early. This hotel is close to the car rental and being a Holiday Inn, there were no real surprises. The front desk check in was speedy and we were recognized as Gold Members. Very polite desk person. The room was convenient and clean, however, you can hear the airplanes throughout the night because of the location close to the airport. In the morning, at 4am, there was no coffee or hot water ready, but the night auditor was willing to make coffee and put out hot water. I mentioned that I wish the continental portion of the breakfast was out for the early travellers and she was willingly gave me a couple muffins. Very pleasant girl.

Room Tip: If you have to leave early room 101 is right by the side door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suezzyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    150
    56
    23
    9
See reviews for
105
86
23
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mauldin, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for the beginning of my travels when coming to town for business. We actually found a great rate here and decided to stay. Loyal, to the IHG brand, we didn't mind being just a couple of minutes of the strip. We were very glad to be recognized as Priority Club members and we arrived very early, around 10AM and the front desk was able to accommodate our arrival. Everyone at the front desk was helpful when we had questions and the shuttle times were like clockwork as promised and where they said they would be. For the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, my wife and I were very pleased and the breakfast, which of course is included here was a regular Holiday Inn Express Breakfast, but we were thankful for it... :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stay in hotels more than my own home. Having said that, I don't have very high expectations. But status is status. Every Holiday Inn thanks me for being a platinum priority club member, and sometimes give a bottle of water or a cookie or some token of thanks.

This hotel did nothing to appreciate my loyalty to the brand.

As far as a hotel, it is located south-west of the strip and offers shuttles every 30 minutes to Mandalay bay.

The rooms are pretty typical with the exception of the flat screen TV's. They are relatively quite, have what seemed like newer beds. For the most part the hotel was clean.

Overall the hotel was a great place to lay my head for the night. If I were going to stay more than one night, I would chose the HI Express off of Rainbow rd as it has more around it for food options. Keep in mind I am here for work and not play, if t were play, the property would be great.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaddyDeuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The holiday Inn Express was a nice clean hotel. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious. The breakfast was much nicer than your average hotel breakfast. It had many different choices. The pool was clean and well heated. Over all I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who dosen't need to be right on the strip. It would be a long walk to get to the strip but they have a shuttle bus that will take you. Very nice and clean hotel at a great price.

Room Tip: If you take the shuttle I would recommend going to New York, New york. It runs every hour and gets y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busymomOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I travel a lot and do not usually stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Nick, and the staff at this property have changed my mind. The staff was amazing from check in, to suggestions for food, even the breakfast staff always had a smile on their face. I will look at more Holiday Inn Express properties in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager45963, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in Las Vegas. I apologize for the delay in response to your posting. Myself and my staff appreciated any comments posted to our guest stay with us and expecially when we here wonderful comments in regards to our staff. Thank you and we hope to see you agin soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We booked this rather late at nite, traveling home from California. It was a great find! Check in was fast and pleasant. Room was comfortable and modern. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was wonderful. It was nice to have a breakfast room with enough tables to accommodate all the people coming in to eat. There were several hot items on the menu (biscuits & gravy & make it yourself pancakes) along with a great selection of other breakfast items.

The next morning I opened the curtains and airplanes were flying low right past our window. But we did not hear any during the night.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhillut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Our family of 5 stayed for 2 nights from New Years Eve and the hotel was full, with the exception of the checkin process the service in the hotel was poor.
The 2 doubles were made on the initial night but the pull out was not made up, we phoned to have someone do it, and it was basically do it yourself, the room was not serviced the next day.
The shuttle did not work on new years eve because the strip was closed off, a drop off to near Manadaly would have been handy. A Long walk. Location pretty good if you do not want to stay on the strip. Breakfast OK but mobbed and had to wait for some items. WOuld not stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PedroNastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.2 km away
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#104 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#86 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
Address: 5760 Polaris Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89118-3102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
****Renovated Hotel**** Fridges,Microwaves and safes in all rooms. State of the art exercise facility. Stay Smart and welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South. We are located minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and 6 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center. The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South is just minutes away from the famous 'Las Vegas Strip' and Las Vegas Speedway, host of NASCAR. Guests visiting Las Vegas for business or pleasure can easily access the I-15 and I-215 routes or use our complimentary shuttle service to and from Aria, Town Square Shopping Center and Mandalay Bay. Our shuttle operates daily from 6:30 AM - 11:00 PM making visiting Las Vegas convenient. The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South makes comfort a top priority with our free Express Start breakfast, relaxing Jacuzzi, heated outdoor pool, fitness center, free high-speed wireless Internet in each guest room and lobby and the use of our free business center that is available 24 hours a day. Local businesses, universities, and attractions near hotel: UNLV, IBM, Triaga, Konami Gaming, IGT, Pepsi, American Family Insurance, MGM, Excalibur, Luxor, New York New York, Belz Outlet Center, Town Square and Fashion Show Shopping Center. Planning your next meeting, sports tournament or family reunion in Las Vegas? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing