We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“typical motel fare” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Circus Circus Manor Motor Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Circus Circus Manor Motor Lodge
Ranked #207 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“typical motel fare”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Lets just start off by saying, its cheap. If it wasn't cheap then no one would go there.

Its not a hotel, its definitely a motel...and its old.

The good: cheap, free wifi, free parking.

It was quiet while we were there (most people were staying in the real hotel). In fact, we were a little isolated back there. We didn't see any bugs. The rooms were cleaned daily.

The bad: the drains were plugged up, the furniture is old, the carpet is worn out, the building is out in the back lot of the hotel.

The gym at circus is old with worn out machines.

The line up to the front desk is the longest that i've ever seen--its like an airport.

The hotel's location is far away from the centre of the strip.

What really bothered us was the smoking--everywhere--the lobby, the casino, the restaurants....

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kellogs_kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    38
    79
    57
    84
See reviews for
85
74
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

The manor motor lodge is a 2 storey buidling on the opposite side of the road from the main hotel, we did not choose this but it worked well becuase we were visiting friends and they could park outside each day to pick us up. However, parking in the hotels is easily accessible, plentiful and free.
We had stayed here before in the main tower, so we knew in advance that this Hotel itself is by no means plush, so if you want luxury choose somewhere else, if you want a big room and the basics then its fine.
Dissapointing on arrival that we our room had not been cleaned fully, it looked as though the maid had been distracted halfway through, the carpet was not vacumed, the fridge still had food remains of the previous guests, and there was rubbish in one of the drawers. We did report this to reception, but the time it would have taken for someone to come and sort this out would have meant us staying in the room, and as we were fighting off the jet lag and wanted to keep on the move, we found a vacum cleaner and sorted it out ourselves. The bathroom and toilet were v clean and that was the important part for us,also clean sheets and good pillows. we did notice a sweet stuck to the bed spread! but again just took the covers off and got on with it. Once we got this sorted the room was great with all the things we needed. comfotable queens size beds, fridge almost full size, ironing board and iron, and decent hairdryer that actually blows hot air! it was cleaned well each day with fresh towels daily.
There are plenty of places to eat in the hotel although we only used the deli 1 day for breakfast preferring to venture out to places with more pleasant surroundings. Interestingly smoking is allowed in all the casinos, and it makes you realise how lovely it is here at home to have a smoke free zone when you are eating.
The circus acts are fun to see and run until 10.30pm, nothing specctacular but worth looking at.
there is a 2:1 offer on a different beer each night, but if you can stand the 'smell' of the casino hall, which unlike the other is rather smelly, you can take the bottles back to your room.
There is a bus service for $7 all day ticket or $5 for 2 hours, that takes you up the strip and you can hop on and off as you please, the taxi is around $10 to $15 from hotel to Mandalay Bat right at the other end of the strip.
As ;long as you go prepared that this is not luxury in any way, then you will be okay.

Room Tip: have stayed in both the tower and the motor lodge and rooms are identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lanidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Stayed her on October 10, 2011. This is a motel setting close to the Main Circus Circus area. close parking to your room so you don't have to drag luggate etc from the larger parking garage. Nice large clean rooms with new furniture, refrigerator and microwave plus lock box. I paid 28.00 + 7.95 resort charge (which gives you WiFi among other things) + hotel tax or a total of $40.26 for 2 people. can't beat that in Vegas.
The coupoun pack they give you was mostly worthless for us but probably good for families with young kids because it includes a couple of adventure rides in the main tent.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor rooms so you don't have to use the elevators to 2nd or 3rd floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kruemcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We booked at the Circus Circus because rooms were only $30 a night and I had been there as a kid and remembered it being a convenient and fun place. Going back 10 years later as an adult it was quite far away from the rest of the casinos and it was extremely crowded and the room was on the verge of shabby. Maybe I should have guessed it from the price, but I was disappointed! However the room was clean and if you are looking for a cheap place to stay Cricus Circus could definitely it. For me, the overcrowding (extremely long check-in and check out lines) and the dark room which had seen better days made it not worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aborek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

athens
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

This motel was a last resort after losing our flight in Las Vegas and with a limited budget we had not too many choices left to choose from. The funny thing is that with the same price we paid for that room, we could have stayed in a 5-star hotel suite in Vegas!
Although we checked in at the main hotel Circus Circus we had to drive with our car all the way at the back to another set of buildings where Manor is. The parking was the only thing positive about that place! It was free and there were plenty of parking lots available and you could park right outside your room if possible.
The building was under renovation and everything in it seemed forgotten, dirty and old. The room itself was utterly disgusting! It had two double beds for the 3 of us, a tv, a bathroom and toilet. Even the hairdryer was not working and we had to ask for another one while the windows seemed unsafe. As for the motel amenities, one should go walk or drive to the main hotel's restaurants.
If it wasn't for one night we definitely wouldn't handle this place! It was a horrible experience especially after having stayed at Treasure and MGM hotels which offered top quality services and comfort. We do not recommend this motel to anyone planning to visit Las Vegas even if you are looking for a budget hotel!

Room Tip: Do not even think about staying there!! And if you are planning to book your stay with Circus Circus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank christiana_eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We checked into the manor after an hour in line. We were exhausted and just wanted a place to sleep for one night. My husband opened the safe and huge cockroaches greeted him. One was about to lay eggs so soon that room will be infested with the disgusting things. Circus circus promptly moved us to another tower when we called them. I understand that things sometimes happen but I didn't detect shock or anything when we complained. They KNOW the motel is in horrible conditions and rely on foreigners or people who are just desperate for te "Vegas" experience and are willing to stay in those conditions. If I can't stay in the west tower (which are actually very nice) I wont be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wallaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We went to Circus Circus for a family trip. I did not know that the Circus Circus Manor was NOT connected to the hotel. So every time you want to go to the Midway or to eat you had to walk to the hotel! Not only was it an inconvenience but it was not the cleanest place to stay either, we had holes in our sheets and dirty towels. The only good thing I can say is that it was close to the pool, the kids did like the Midway, and the Circus Acts (once you walked there). If we plan another Las Vegas family trip I would spend the extra money and go to Excalibur or New York New York.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank basketchix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#151 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Manor Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Manor Motor Lodge

Property: Circus Circus Manor Motor Lodge
Address: 2800 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1102
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3700
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Manor Motor Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Manor Hotel
Circus Manor Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing