We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still nice, but getting tired...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grandview at Las Vegas
Ranked #46 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Still nice, but getting tired...”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have been visiting the Grandview since it opened. It is always clean and the beds/linens comfortable and of high quality. However, there are things the resort is letting get very rundown. The pullout sofa in our unit was so uncomfortable that our adult daughters couldn't sleep. The fitness center is crowded with very old machines that have been clearly repaired over and over and do not work well. The weight room is in a separate area from the cardio equipment which is very inconvenient. The weight equipment is so bad that my husband wouldn't even touch it.
We also had problems with housekeeping. They woke us up cleaning the room next door during the midweek cleaning. On checkout day they pounded on the door at 8 am. It is nice that this resort does not hassle you with a sales pitch if you say no. The location away from the strip is quiet, but it is so easy to get to the strip quickly!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane9383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear about the issues you had during your recent stay at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort. It is our number one priority to provide superior service and we apologize that we fell short of this goal during your visit. We truly value our loyal guests who return to vacation with us year after year. We hope that your previous vacations with us over the years will encourage you to come back and allow us a future opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    983
    872
    293
    107
    101
See reviews for
836
771
60
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stared here for an event at the South Point Casino and Convention Center. This Vacation Rental is a nice change from a hotel or casino room. Location is about 6 miles South the end of the Las Vegas Strip but it is easy to get up to the strip using either I15 or Las Vegas Blvd.

Non - Las Vegas Strip Stores, Services and Restaurants are a short drive (less than 3 Miles).

Good Sized Rooms, Pools are convenient and Jacuzzi is away from the buildings so the sound did not carry. This is a Suites property and you have the ability to get connecting Suites for a larger space.

Good place to save $$ with a full kitchen and for family's away from the strip with ease to get to the strip.

Room Tip: Be aware of Smoking and Non-Smoking Buildings if you need to be in either. Non-Smoking buildings ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our luxurious over-sized rooms and easy access to exciting places like South Point Casino makes the Grandview at Las Vegas Resort a sought-after vacation spot. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We have stayed twice at Grandview now and enjoy being away from the hustle and bustle of the strip resorts. The condo is well equipped and the pool areas are nice. We are owners at another resort and have traded twice for this property and were not disappointed, we were not harassed by the timeshare sales in the least, said no at check in and that was the end of it.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MDSRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for writing, we love to hear from our repeat guests! Our various amenities and easy access to the excitement of the Vegas Strip makes the Grandview at Las Vegas a sought-after vacation spot. We are happy that you have enjoyed our hospitality and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, WA
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here recently with our boys, and it was a new experience coming to Vegas, staying outside of the action on the strip, and actually having a rental car. The property was very well maintained, clean, and the staff was very professional, friendly, and attentive. It is located right across the street from the South Point Casino on the southern part of Las Vegas Blvd if you need a gambling fix, to place a bet in the sports book, or to grab a late night burger/shake.
The resort has multiple pools throughout the complex to include a kids pool. We stayed in the Sage building which is very close to the front of the complex, and I would definitely not recommend this building, as the foot traffic and tours of the timeshares sales people are constantly rolling through this building all morning/afternoon. Annoying. There was a cardio room and weight room by the main pool behind the Sage pool that was pretty outdated and quite packed in the morning if you were trying to get a workout in unfortunately. I would definitely stay here again, but would be more selective and ask to not be put in the Sage building.

Room Tip: Recommend not being put in a building close to the check-in/registration building, as timeshare pres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GuinnessGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
We love to hear from families such as yours about their visit at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort. Our staff does their best to ensure that travelers feel welcome and we are thankful that you appreciated our service. Thank you for your post and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We just returned from a week at the Grandview. We are timeshare owners and traded to this location.We had a one bedroom unit. After reading previous Trip Advisor reviews, we asked about being in the Daisy or Rosemary newer units when called about the reservation and again at check in. Luckily, we were able to get on the 16th floor of the Rosemary. There is an outer door from the hallway. Then, there are two separate units within. The unit had two flat screen televisions (one in living room area and one in the bedroom), granite counters in the kitchen, a nice big shower with clear doors, a seating area between the bathroom's double sinks, a washer/dryer in the unit, and a sleeper sofa. There was a jacuzzi between the bedroom and bathroom. The decor was modern and tastefully done. There was a DVD player, which we didn't use. The unit has a safe, which you will be asked if desired to be used at check in for $10. We called twice during the visit for maintenance issues, and within 15 minutes, the item was corrected. Carlos worked on our first item and was very determined to fix our issue. The next one was a light out in the hallway, which was quietly fixed within the hour. There are 21 floors according to the elevator but no floor 13. LIght housekeeping was done on Tuesday of our stay, the place was tidied and fresh towels were given. The entire week was very quiet, although we knew the building was packed by the parking areas. The nice thing is that there is a two floor parking garage at the end of the building, so we may have had to use a side door and walk a little further but it was well lit and always had space. My husband used the Fitness Center and said it had a variety of equipment. There is a deli/gift shop across from it. I used the Business Center in the main building to check the Internet and print items. There are about 6 or 7 computers in there. The resort is right next to the South Point Casino. Our first night, we just walked over to Steak and Shake. Check out is at 10 a.m. It really is no fuss to check out. You just take out the trash, which has a room with a trash shute down the hall, put linen in the tub, load the dishwasher, and leave keys on the counter. You then call the main number for check out. Some timeshares really make you work to check out! There is security who are regularly seen around the resort. We were called about the timeshare presentation but declined and were not called again. The resort is about 20 minutes from the strip. We rented a car to help get around during the week. The resort's weekly bulletin of activities was posted in all elevators. The three elevators are very quick and quiet. There's wasn't one jam or crowded time the entire week. One thing about the television, in the newer buildings, there is HBO on channels 95-97. In the other buildings, you can order first run movies. By the map the resort provided, we found shopping facilities close by on Silverado Ranch Boulevard. There's a Target, Walmart, banks, Dollar Tree, Marshalls, and other stores as well as fast food restaurants. Most of our week was very windy but did see a few people in the outdoor pool. This is the largest resort we've stayed and were very impressed. I cannot say enough good things about it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PSS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you, because you have made the whole resort buzz with excitement with your 5-star TripAdvisor review! The morale boost will last knowing that we were successful with providing you a great vacation experience. Thank you again for your glowing comments and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back to The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We had two rooms which were adjoined by a foyer. We are owners so we stayed in the daisy building floor 18 and it was amazing! One of the pools was not heated but the others were which was very nice for late night swims! I would recommend this resort if you have a car and small children it's easy to get to the strip. It's only 25 minutes to red rock canyon which is a must if you're going to Vegas!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyser5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your favorable comments and we are happy that you are enjoying the benefits of timeshare ownership at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is a time share condo located directly adjacent to the Southpoint Casino and Resort. It is away from the main Strip on Las Vegas Blvd. So, you are away from the noise and "excitement". You will need a car most likely. However, there is an inexpensive shuttle service available....The condo is very nice!.....It is located in a secure building. And features a large bedroom with a fancy tub/jacuzzi. And, a full kitchen/living room containing a couch/sleeper. The unit is very quiet and has blinds/curtains that virtually block out all evidence of sunlight.

If your goal is to enjoy Vegas by getting some peace and quiet when desired, you found the right place here! I had a very enjoyable and relaxed three day stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaykram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at The Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star review of The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort! Naturally we feel we offer the best value in the Vegas area but it is always a pleasure to hear from guests who appreciate our spacious accommodations and locale as much as we do. Thank you again for taking the time to post and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#57 of 262 in Las Vegas
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
The Berkley, Las Vegas
The Berkley, Las Vegas
#139 of 262 in Las Vegas
13 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#67 of 262 in Las Vegas
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview at Las Vegas

Property: The Grandview at Las Vegas
Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4007
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 2256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacationing at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort affords you and your family the ultimate in entertainment. Situated less than six miles from the Las Vegas Strip. The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort accommodations are 1,600 square feet of combined living space featuring a common foyer with separate controlled access for each suite. The spacious one- and two-bedroom accommodations are designed for the guest's maximum comfort. Kitchen, living room and dining room in each suite are integrated for entertaining and enjoyment. Designated suites meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview At Las Vegas
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing