We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #63 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is a very nice hotel off the strip. The property is stylish and well-kept. The hotel and rooms are clean and comfortable. It is conveniently located adjacent to a monorail stop. I had nice view of the strip out over the Wynn golf course. The hotel was pretty quiet. It worked well for business travel.

Room Tip: Higher up with a view of the Wynn golf course is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjrnhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarfieldRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for your recent visit with us and for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our property was suitable to your business travel needs. Thank you again for your review. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    630
    194
    73
    54
See reviews for
209
403
111
595
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

My wife and I chose to stay here as it was smoke free. I love Vegas but can do without a wall of smoke. Upon arriving, we were checked in and the staff was very nice to give us direction and the concierge helped us with places to eat. When we got to our room we found large stains on our sheet and duvet (we always do a walk around). The housekeeping manager came and changed all sheets and towels. We then noticed that there was a mold in the bathroom (basically grout mold). I was not very happy and this was not indicative of other Renaissance properties we had stayed at. We expected the location to be away from the strip but the monorail made it more convenient. The tone of this stay started out poorly and did not really change as the next day they bathroom floor had not been mopped. My wife and I ended up checking out a day early. I'd give it a try again if the price was right, but I can find better values elsewhere. Oh and breakfast was quite nice in the restaurant, once again the staff were great their too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanM315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarfieldRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We are disappointed to learn that your experience was less than perfect. Each of our rooms are to be inspected prior to guest arrivals to ensure cleanliness and that all is in working order. From the condition you stated your room was in, we failed in this instance. We always share positive and negative feedback from TripAdvisor reviews with our ambassadors in order to recognize positive comments and train our staff to eliminate the negative experiences such as yours. Reviews such as this let us know where we need to focus on service and attention to detail.

We hope that you will afford us the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I have experienced many different levels of service while travelling, and I received truly 5 star service at this "off the strip," property. While I was attending my convention I frequented the Renaissance's lobby lounge, and encountered a gentleman who I believe was named "Rocky." He greeted me kindly and, although I let him know I wasn't a guest of his property he still delievered the kind of service I'd expect to receive if I was a VIP of the hotel. He walked me to the lounge, explained their Envy steakhouse (which led me to dine there for dinner/cancelling my reservations at Prime) and filled me in on the Las Vegas attractions when I let him know it was my first time in a very long time being in Vegas. Truly remarkable service considering I was only there to grab a beverage, but wound up dining at Prime and resolving to stay here in July when I bring my family. Thank you, Rocky.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingmanChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarfieldRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
We sincerely thank you for your recent visit with us. We are very happy to be able to share your thoughts and praise with Rocky. We enjoy hearing about experiences such as yours that applaud our ambassadors and the service they consistently provide. Stories such as yours are a glimpse into what we all strive to deliver here at the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel on a daily basis.

We truly hope you will stop by to say hello to Rocky when you travel to Las Vegas again.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Some hotels are built for comfort, some for speed. This hotel is literally feet from the Las Vegas Convention Center, which makes it an amazing location, hence the speed. This hotel also has dated room furnishings, making it not nearly as comfortable as hotels on the Strip. This is certainly NOT a place I would bring my spouse to. This is for business travel only. Case in point, this morning I flipped the mattress over, in order to try to balance out the low spots in the bed. I travel quite a bit and this was a first, and hopefully the last. With the cost of this hotel, the mattresses should be excellent. Last thing, a/c in the room is also very lacking.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarfieldRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We take great pride in ensuring we create a welcoming and convenient atmosphere, with upscale and comfortable rooms that exceed expectations. I apologize that we fell short your expectations during your stay. Reviews such as yours let us know where we need to focus on attention to detail and potential property improvements.

We hope for the opportunity to serve you in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

The Renaissance, Las Vegas is a familiar refuge for us choosing, as we do, to eschew to the noisy lobby areas of the casino hotels. What it has over The Strip, although irrelevant to my visit, is proximity to the Convention Center. The parking is now uncontrolled but ample and check-in was straightforward although I made known my displeasure at having to return to reception from the 14th floor to get one of two keys properly programmed. Lounge breakfast on the first morning was excellent with a range of fresh ingredients making it possible to customise an individual meal with childlike glee. What the Renaissance lacks, however, is consistency. Located in what might reasonably characterised as Scamsville, NV, it espouses a number of practices widespread in the city. Chief amongst these is substantial and cynical price hikes at the advent of any convention. Our first two nights at $129 + tax became S289 + tax for the third. There is no obvious change in service except downwards as I shall describe so this can only be construed as turning a fast buck. It is a ‘because we can’ policy. From the joyous breakfast recounted above we moved on the second day, a Saturday, to seated service in Envy at which service was inattentive and poor. With the lounge closed and $17.50 vouchers for the meal which, of course, costs more, there is an example straight away of reduced service. Why should lounges (worldwide) close when businessmen take the weekend off? The lounge should be about silver and gold members whether working or vacationing. By Sunday, with the arrival of the convention crowd, the price hike had taken effect (more than double) but the seated service had become a buffet in the same venue. The waitress was from an entirely different class than Saturday’s. Nevertheless, you’re now paying $300 and up to wait in line for eggs. My point here is, the room does not become larger or better appointed over the weekend and the $129 rate must be viable so the extra $160 is pure profit; ‘because we can’.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Oram_Eats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarfieldRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear you were pleased with most aspects of our property; such as amenities, atmosphere and location. We do apologize if the traffic and business levels during the convention taking place next door disrupted your stay. As you mentioned, we are located next to the convention center and do become far busier than normal when these types of trade shows are in-house. We take steps to offer the same levels of service during these conventions, but we fell short of that goal in this instance.

We do hope if your travels in the future include Las Vegas, that you would consider staying with us again.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
349 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We liked this no-smoking, no-casino-on-site hotel in Las Vegas because it is on the monorail (Convention Ctr stop) and had a fridge and a safe and also it is away from the noise and lights of The Strip and the beds were comfy, BUT were surprised there was a big stain on the carpet and two serious tears or frays in the carpet which really downgraded the room. The restaurant ("Envy") is also very expensive and the coffee shop ("Ego") was closed both times we needed it (5:30 am and late at night, i.e., 8pm). The hairdryer didn't work so we had to call for a replacement which they did right away. Generally, the staff is very pleasant and helpful, such as providing advice on restaurants to eat at etc.

Room Tip: We had a 12th floor room facing away from the Strip so it was quiet and dark, which is what we like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TolerantTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarfieldRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
April 14, 2012

Thank you for the feedback with regard to your recent visit.

Although we are glad to learn that our staff and atmosphere were to your liking, we are concerned by your comments regarding the condition of the carpet in your room. This is simply unacceptable and does not meet our minimum standards for room cleanliness or guest satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for this less than desirable experience and will be taking steps to ensure this is corrected.

I hope that you will afford us the opportunity to serve you in your future visits to Las Vegas and show that we have made improvements based on your feedback.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed here for business, and it was very nice and comfortable. Easy parking, very nice gym, and comfortable rooms. It's literally right next to the Convention Center, and it's close enough to the Strip to get there quickly and easily. The staff was really friendly and helpful as well. I didn't try the restaurant or room service.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarfieldRenaissance, General Manager at Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to hear all of the positive feedback you shared about our amenities as well as our convenient proximity to the Las Vegas Strip and Convention Center. Whether your future travel plans to Las Vegas are for business or pleasure, we hope you will choose us to serve you.

All the best,
Tom Xavier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#27 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel

Property: Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Address: 3400 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-2770
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel celebrates everything that is distinctive and unique in Las Vegas. For the independent traveler who values originality, Renaissance is the only hotel brand that inspires and provokes its guests to discover something wonderfully new and different—each and every time they stay—so that no business trip ever feels routine. Located just one block east of The Strip, mere steps away from the Las Vegas Convention Center and Las Vegas Monorail; we offer direct access to all of the action and a peaceful night’s sleep to follow. As coveted location for the convention delegate, we make your trip home after a long day easier on your tired feet. Designed to champion effective meetings and events, the Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel provides highly perceptive services and precise execution to ensure the success of everyone involved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Las Vegas
Las Vegas Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing