We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
372
229
75
18
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
229
75
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red rock canyon hot tub off the strip full kitchen bedroom unit minute drive quiet resort washer and dryer time share free shuttle rci exchange parking pass covered parking shuttle service bbq area timeshare resort hoover dam
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 717 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We traded point with RCI for the locatio in Las Vegas for The Cliff at Peace Canyon. We were lost getting there, called two times and one person said to just keep driving and the next took us all the way back in to the stripe and sent us that way. We went to check in and immediately saw that this place was in a neighborhood, the sides of the buildings looked dirty. We checked in and there was nothing in the lobby, pool,or rooms, that were the same as the pictures. As fas as I am concerned we wer lied to. The room was not professionly decorated except with old junky furniture. There was no garden tub in the two bedroom and it smelled, the front desk said we can move you and I asked what would that do and she said maybe it won't smell, RCI and anyone I can tell about this place with the lowest rating possible I will, your picutres are a lie, It looks like an old apartment complex that they tried to fix up. We checked out called RCI and found our own place. Awful, awful. Do not go there.

Room tip: Don't choose a room, we left.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry for the issues you had while staying with our resort. Your experience does not reflect the standard of service we pride ourselves on and we regret that now you have such a negative impression of us. We normally receive great comments on our property and staff as you can see by the many TripAdvisor reviews. In May 2012 TripAdvisor awarded The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort a 2012 Certificate of Excellence. We believe we offer a great value for Las Vegas travelers and we do try to make every guest as comfortable as possible. We’re truly sorry that we failed to achieve that goal during your visit with us. We regret that you will not stay with us again but hope this experience does not deter you from visiting Las Vegas in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My family of 5 spent 2 days at one of the 2 bedroom apartments within Cliffs. The unit was clean and comfortable with a full size kitchen and washer dryer. The location is ideal, away from the buzz with a Target right across the street and a convenient drive to the strip. The front-desk was courteous. They do provide a free shuttle service to one of the mainstream hotels, but I highly recommend a car for maximum flexibility. Great value, especially for parties of 4+.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank praveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience. We love to hear from families such as yours about their time with us and we are happy that we could provide you with a great vacation. We really appreciate your recommendation of our resort and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was very pleased with the Cliffs. This was my family's first visit to Vegas and we found the Cliffs to be a wonderful choice for lodging. Our 2 bedroom unit was clean, nicely appointed, and quiet. Parking was right in front of our unit which beat the long hauls through hot garages and casinos that we saw at many of the strip hotels. The pool area, although basic, was nice and had a separate hot tub. The drive to the strip is a mere 15 minutes and a straight shot from the hotel (two quick rights and you'll drive straight to the heart of the strip). There is a ton of shopping and restaurant choices near the resort (Target, Albertson's, Starbucks, JC Penney's, Sears Grand, McDonald's, Sweet Tomatoes and so on). The resort is minutes away from the highway 215 which gives you easy access to several attractions; the Hoover Dam (40 minutes), Red Rock Canyon (25 minutes), and the airport (20 minutes). I would definitely stay at the Cliffs again if visiting Vegas.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caprice305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and that our location provided you with many options to explore during your stay. Thank you for allowing us to provide you with a memorable vacation on your first trip to Las Vegas and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Very nice clean rooms and spacious. We stayed in the 2 bedroom close to the pool. Quiet at night and units had everything you needed. The shuttle service to the strip is excellent. Steve and Rocky were very helpful and knowledgable. Meagn and the other staff at the front desk were also very helpful. Enjoyed the movie selection. Thanks for everything!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with us here on TripAdvisor. Excellent customer service is one of our highest priorities and we’re glad to know that your interactions with Steve, Rocky, Megan and other members of our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for allowing us to provide you with a memorable vacation and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Used my RCI exchange points for our stay. They have a shuttle to get you to the strip daily. Book it as soon as you can since in can fill up quickly. Place was very clean, and service was great. We called the front desk a couple of times for towels and other items and received prompt and pleasant service from housekeeping on both occasions. The furniture is a little outdated but I wouldn't let that even be a factor in staying there again.

If you are going grocery shopping I would recommend the Albertson's on W Flamingo and S Durango. Customer service is great. When they ask for your shoppers card tell them you are on vacation, they used the store card every time to give us the discounts.

We had fantastic customer service from everyone we had contact with while staying at the Cliff's and would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank northofnowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for your recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort. We are fortunate to have all the comforts of home and an awesome staff to deliver service day in and day out. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews