We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
323
219
69
14
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
219
69
14
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred rock canyonfull kitchenhot tubliving roomminute driveoff the striptime sharewasher and dryerfree shuttlesales pitchparking passquiet resortnice bedroomlaundry roomshuttle servicetimeshare resortone bedroom unit
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 646 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We liked the apartment at The Cliffs. It was a good size and had a good kitchen, modern bathrooms and its own washer and dryer. The place was spacious enough for 5 adults. The Cliffs are about 15 minutes to The Strip and 20 minutes to Glitter Gulch, but it is near Red Rock Canyon. There is a convenient free shuttle right to The Mirage every hour. My wife and I would stay here again if we come back to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BigArm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your favorable review and recognizing the value we offer our guests. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your time at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon because we do everything possible to provide a great vacation experience. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit our exciting city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I normally dont write reciews due to the fact that i am at least satified with my stay but this place had enough extras i thought it would be worth it. My wife and I recently took our honeymoon vacation, the cliffs looked like a great place to do it, but looks can be deceiving. The first night we spent was freezing because the heater was not working and had to be fixed. (Which they did the next day in a unapologetic way) I thought all was well after that just a few cockroaches here and there, but knowing that bugs exist and come inside I looked past it. The real problem is when we went to go enjoy the Beautiful hot tub and pool. Only to discover that the PH was wrong and had bleached my underpants and my wife's brand new swimsuit! When I mentioned it in a nice way to a person at the front desk i felt like i was talking to a child because of her response to laugh when I said the word underpants! No apology! no sort of customer service!I was treated better when ordering a pizza the same day then at this place!! These guys need to learn better customer service or at least better people skills.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jeep89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. We understand that customer service is key to being successful in the travel industry and we clearly dropped the ball. We’re sorry for the issues you had with your room and with our front desk team member and have notified the resort’s management team so that it may be addressed. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon so that we may have another chance to prove that we are the best choice for a Vegas vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Had a fully furnished apartment with two bedrooms and two baths. Kitchen well- equipped. Washer and dryer very convenient. Helpful staff, loads of towels, peaceful and non-smoking facility. Bus to and from the Strip made attending a show easy and avoided the misery of trying to get through the snail-paced traffic. Lots of supermarkets and shopping in real Las Vegas where residents live.. Parking in specially designated spaces right next to the residences. A straight shot on the highway from the car rental at the airport and just off Tropicana three stop lights away after leaving the freeway. Our residence was very clean and welcoming. We used our car to explore the nearby Red Rock Canyon and took a hour's drive to Hoover Dam. The British bus driver who took us to the Mirage was a delight and gave us interesting tidbits about the real Las Vegas. We relaxed and were very comfortable. We are not smokers or gamblers but found this resort very accommodating for our needs just to chill out and rewind

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dgreenberg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with our TripAdvisor readers. Details matter to us and we’re glad that you noticed the small things as well, like our convenient laundry amenities and friendly shuttle service. We’re very happy that your enjoyed your vacation with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Awesome stay. The cliffs is away from the cramped and over crowded strip area of Vegas. It takes about 15 minutes to get to the strip from there. The place is very clean and welcoming pool and hottub are also clean and well maintained. You will need a vehicle but the cliffs do operate a shuttle that can take you to and from strip or Fremont street

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trooper198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

We’re always happy to hear positive comments from our guest's because we do everything possible to insure that they have a great stay with us at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed the service we provided and that you gave us 5-stars here on TripAdvisor! Thank you again for sharing and we hope to share our hospitality with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

The Cliffs is very pretty and roomy but definetly out of hussle and bussel of Vegas. This is in the Lakes, Summerlin area, just far enough to relax, and yet visit the strip when you want. We love to go to Red Rock Casino and it's not far , we always rent a car so it works good for us, but they have shuttle service to strip if you want!! Lots of good shopping, food in area, very nice people here and beautiful pool! Condo is very nice!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jogoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for your recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. Our resort is the perfect location to relax and take in all the site of Vegas. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews