We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
342
223
71
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
223
71
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red rock canyon full kitchen hot tub living room minute drive off the strip time share washer and dryer free shuttle sales pitch parking pass quiet resort nice bedroom laundry room shuttle service timeshare resort one bedroom unit
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 673 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a two bedroom/two bath unit for four adults and two teen-aged boys and there were two main complaints: the sofa-bed in the living room is very uncomfortable, but sleeping directly on the sofa is worse; and the televisions are antiques! Having a full kitchen was perfect and the Smith's Grocery store is just down the road. The boys enjoyed the pool and spa. The unit and grounds were clean and well maintained but starting to show their age. Front desk service was adequate but not friendly. The best part of the visit was the location - out of the City-proper and near Red Rock Canyon.

Room Tip: They allow smoking on balconies and patios. If you are adverse to smoke, get a ground floor unit. Smoke rises up from the patios to the second floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GJean1565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort. We’re sorry that we weren’t able to meet all of your expectations but are thankful that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We hope that we may have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back to The Cliffs the next time you’re in Las Vegas so that we may have another chance to exceed all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed at Cliffs back in 2007, and decided to return again this January. The stay was as peaceful and relaxing as last time. This time we're travelling with a baby and we were only in our room minutes before the pack-n-play arrived, a real life saver. It is so refreshing to be away from the strip yet close to 215 for fast access to anywhere in the metro. Shopping and restaurants are close by with a Walmart, Target, JCP within minutes. If you like casinos, noise, and smoke, and congested traffic, this is not for you. If you like a quiet family-friendly condo, take a look at the Cliffs at Peace Canyon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your 5-star review! There is no better compliment we can receive than reading positive reviews from our repeat guests. We’re so happy to know that you enjoyed your returned visit at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon and that our staff was attentive to your needs. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with your family again the next time you want a relaxing Las Vegas vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Let me say this first....The Cliffs will be our home away from home when visiting Vegas. Let's start with first impressions. We were picked up at the Mirage by Rocky, one of the shuttle drivers. He was super nice with a wealth of information about Vegas. After talking with Rocky for 5-10 minutes, I felt as though we've know each other for a long time. As we checked in, the smiles and hospitality continued to flow from the front desk as well. They allowed us to check in about 3hrs early. Everyone was very helpful and polite. We were in unit 1001 for 5 days. It's a spaciaous 2 bed 2 bath very clean and well equipped unit. The Cliff have plenty of activities to keep you occupied if you chose to not venture to the busy strip, ie pool, hot tub, exercise room, dvd's, and board games just to name a few. So that you can relax and take in some of what the resort has to offer...they have a "FREE" shuttle that'll take you to the strip or shopping throughout the day and night. We took advantage of this very convenient service. That's when we met the other 2 drivers, Steve and Noli. All of the drivers were awesome. If you have and idea of what you'd like to do in Vegas, talk to the drivers before you do anything. They offered the best advise that saved us plenty of money during our 6 day stay in Vegas.

This is a timeshare resort but they don't pressure you into anything. They offer a RCI update breakfast with no time obligation and you'll receive receive discounted rates to many different shows. During our stay, an employee became sick and had to leave which left them short staffed. They still honored the Blue Men show that we picked out even though they didn't have the staff to accommodate us.

Nothing in this world is 100% perfect. Please keep in mind, none of these things should be a factor for anyone that suppose to be on vacation but I had to think of something. So with that said, I struggled to find some negatives to report about The Cliffs. (1) The internet speed is very slow...no problem, I used my phone anyway. (2) The hot tub wasn't hot enough....no problem, told staff and they informed us they just flushed/cleaned it and it should heat back up quickly...and it did. (3) The hot water inside to unit is very hot....no problem, turn up the cold water.

I know i was stretching to find something negative about The Cliffs. This should tell you something and if you don't understand what I mean...nothing is perfect but The Cliffs comes pretty darn close.

Bottom line....we will return to The Cliffs and we will recommend others family and freiends to come with us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CrazyTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for your lovely recommendation! We appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed description of your stay at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon Resort. Your comments will surely help future guests get the most out of their own vacation. We are quite proud of our resort and the value we offer our guests and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2013

A great place to stay in Vegas,we really enjoyed the accomodations, very clean and well-equipped kitchen. Shuttle to the strip was a great convenience, Pool and hot tub were nice. Close to Red Rock Canyon. Would definitely stay here again. Staff were amazing, especially Steve the shuttle driver, he gave exceptional service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 329Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you, because you have made the whole resort buzz with your TripAdvisor post! The morale boost will last, and knowing that you enjoyed our hospitality means we were successful with providing you a good experience. We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Ca. 15 minutes north of the strip via an easy cruise on Tropicana or 215. Large two bedroom units with two spacious bathrooms and large well equipped kitchen. Pool area decent. Great for couples or families. Nice & helpful staff. Solid.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WordTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Cliffs at Peace Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thanks for your recommendation. The Cliffs at Peace Canyon is the perfect place for a relaxing Vegas getaway and we’re happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews