We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
IL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel because the couple we were with had points to use and got the room for free. The villa had one door in the middle that went into the kitchen/living area, then there were also doors from the hallway going into each room on either side of the living room, and doors to close off & lock the private bedrooms. So fun for 2 couples because we could all hang out & us girls could get ready together, but still had privacy when we wanted it. The main room had a hot tub in the room & nicer shower, both rooms had kitchenette. Very nice and clean, new and updated. Our bed was very hard & firm but still nice.

We literally walked everywhere on the strip, just walk across the street to Planet Hollywood which is one of the best places to go anyway. Really close to Sugar Factory & Cabo Wabo & lots of restaurants in PH. We even walked all the way down to Bellagio and those hotels & back. Took a cab downtown one night was about $20 each way for that. The best part is the 24 hour shop downstairs with food and other items, danish was amazing! Also security checks cards & have to use room key to use elevator after 6PM so it felt pretty secure, not just anyone coming in. I loved it, no casino and pretty quiet, but steps away from all the nightlife. I would probably never stay in a casino hotel again after this! Pool on the roof was great, people were playing Bingo and having a good time, I think prize was free drinks. Lots of people up there laying out even on a 70 degree day & we got a great tan! Can't beat it...

Room Tip: We were on the 36th floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank IL4891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,898
    992
    205
    68
    39
See reviews for
1,004
1,077
90
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (894)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I did enjoy this property for my first trip to Vegas. I like the fact that is right at the strip without all of the strip action. The villa's were roomy and the bar was great! We did have an issue with internet but the overall experience outweighed that one issue.

Room Tip: Closer to 37-38 so you do not have a big commute to the pool and the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank telecombusinesstrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Make sure to enjoy the little pool area on the rooftop. The view is spectacular! Yes the pool is very little, but it's enough to plop your body into and cool off from the desert heat. It's pretty crowded, though. There's also a bar outside.

Also ask the concierge about discounts. And if you have little ones, take them to do some of the activities the hotel offers. It's a very family friendly hotel. They have video games that you can play in the little rooms and lots of arts and crafts sessions.

We did not have a suite, but the best part about this place was the fact that the room came with BOTH a microwave and a fridge. We stayed at MGM and it was lacking. We saved so much money eating leftovers. (Vegas is definitely not cheap.)

There was only one actual bed in the room, but the couch turns into a fold out bed. I was nice and let my friend sleep on the soft cushiony bed. The fold out bed is not for light sleepers. It's not too comfy.

No, there is no casino, and no restaurants or Cirque du Soleil inside. But the little marketplace thing stays open for 24 hrs. You can purchase groceries to cook your own food. The room came with actual dishes and cups and dish detergent. Lol. It was like living in Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsJulicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Clean hotel, friendly staff and family orientated. The only negative is the small pool. This hotel is not a couples retreat......I would definitely stay here agin with my family.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TANZANIA09Dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslett, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

As an MVCI owner, I've stayed at quite a few properties. This one doesn't qualify as one of the best. The room was nice, we had a one bedroom that fit our family of four well. But there's no restaurant and the pool is a joke. Despite being on the roof, which might have added a cool factor, it's really a small kiddie pool. We ended up buying a day pass for the Planet Hollywood pool across the street to get something you can actually swim in. If you're just coming to Las Vegas to gamble, this is a good location and you won't mind the lack of amenities. If you're looking for more, I'd look somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMSinHaslett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Had an excellent time...most everything was great except the pillows. For some reason they put three pillows across on a king sized bed so that the pillows were sofa sized instead of sleeping sized. I would have preferred two pillows that were sized for a king sized bed.
The property had an excellent location and everyone on the staff was very nice. The apartment had everything needed, except fans in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RealOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

A lot of positives. My wife and I went for a week to Vegas and the day we arrived (we arrived before check-in time), our room was ready and waiting for us.

In terms of location, it is just a short block away from the Strip, the new downtown, the Miracle Mile (great shops and restaurants) but you will know this as soon as you check in. There is someone to greet you after getting your keys and dropping off your suitcases to give you coupons and suggestions on what to do.

Great advice and services, including pick up for car rental and drop off. It was almost immediate for me. There are also shuttles to take you shopping only in the morning, but we were never managed to get on because they filled up fast - lots of families stay here.

On a more negative note, the pool is on the roof of the hotel and is quite small. When we went, it was full of kids playing - not too many other activities for them I guess - so we couldn't swim. This was a shame but did not ruin our trip.

Room Tip: It seems most rooms are generally quiet at night as a lot of the crowds tend to go out gambling at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wdbickford81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,570 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,795 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing