We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fabulous location; Large and comfortable rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Grand Chateau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #13 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fabulous location; Large and comfortable rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I don't think I've been more pleasantly surprised by a hotel...ever. I was staying in Las Vegas for only one night and was disappointed not to be staying in a casino on the strip. I expected this Marriott to be like every other Marriott - regular size room, nothing amazing. My first realization that this property was different (and better!) was when I pulled up to it in the car. It's a four or five minute walk to the strip - right at the intersection with the Bellagio, Paris and the Cosmopolitan. They also have complimentary valet parking, which was a very nice touch. I ended up in one of the villas, which was HUGE. Not sure on the exact square footage, but it was probably around 900 square feet - much larger than my last condo. The room had EVERYTHING you could want: a full kitchen with all the appliances, dishes, glasses, silverware, cutting knives, etc; a bathroom with a double-headed shower; a jacuzzi in the bedroom; a dining area; and a living area. I really enjoyed the fact that this hotel was quiet. After going to all the loud and smoky casinos, I think it would have been exhausting staying there. I didn't have the chance to use the gym or the pool on my short trip. If I come back to Vegas, I wouldn't think twice about staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up facing the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,624
    909
    189
    62
    37
See reviews for
873
941
78
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (797)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CORVALLIS
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

A short walk down Harmon, and we were in the middle of The Strip which extended roughly the same distance to the north and to the south. We did one day doing the south, and another doing the north. And, of course, Planet Hollywood and The Miracle Mile are just accross Harmon. Lots to do, see, shop, and eat there. We especially, enjoyed the food at P F Chang's.

Were found the staff at the Chateau to be very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful, especially the at the concierge desk. The unit was well appointed (an update for a previous review: both TV's were flat-screen, LED sets).

We used taxis only to get to and from the airport. Note: expect a long delay in getting a taxi at the airport. The line snakes back and forth like the most popular attractions and Disneyland! We used the free Marriott shuttle to go grocery shopping one day; another day we used the shuttle to the Fashion Mall to get to the north end of the strip, and then, worked our way back to the Grand Chateau. Ask about the free trams that can be used to hop between some of the resorts on the west side of the strip. Not only can you rest your feet, but you can avoid the crowds and hastle down on the sidewalks of The Strip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed at the Grand Chateau over our kids' spring break (April 7 - 13, 2012), and we had a wonderful time. The reviews about the size of the pool being too small were right on, but knowing this going in to the reservation made it easy to handle. I look forward to the day they finish the other two towers and create a swimming pool to match the top-notch quality of the rest of the resort. The location was perfect, just off the strip, and right in the middle of everything. Right across the street was the Miracle Mile Mall, with affordable shopping, dining, and theatres. Plus, there is a stop for the Open Top Bus Tour - which we highly recommend - located right near the Mall doors. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. The full kitchen had everything you'd want to cook in; however, it's my vacation too, so I don't cook. LOVED the coffee, the Marketplace, and the beds. Very convenient to everything. Would definitely return to this property.

Room Tip: Corner Suite was large, had plenty of windows and offered a great view of the strip. Awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travel1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed 4 nights with friends in a 2-Bedroom/ 2-Bathroom Villa. Great service. Room was perfect for our group of 4. We enjoyed having the full kitchen to cook meals before going out. Only items that were not excellent: the pool area was too small. One day guests were all lined up on lounge beds and there was almost no room to walk. Plus no one was picking up dirty, abandoned towels so it was difficult to know if seats were available or taken. One day was so windy that the pool chairs were being blown across the floor. It would have been nice there were wind breaker walls. However these minor inconveniences did not dampen our stay at all. Overall a great stay. I have already recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calico610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Entering the lobby, this hotel is a beauty. Location is excellent; situated between Paris and MGM and across from City Center. Pool is pathetic, but their are supposed to be adding a new one. However, the view from the 38th floor is excellent. Rooms are nice and roomy. Supposedly remodeled recently and show it except for the faucets in bathroom and kitchen seemed overused.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room with the strip view, it's nothing special and includes all the noise the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thoove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Family of five stayed here for three nights & had a fantastic time. The 2 bedroom villa is spacious, clean, modern & we had strip views. The hotel is not even a five minute walk to the strip & is also quiet at night when you want to sleep. The staff are friendly & the valet parking awesome. Las Vegas was great to go shopping at the premium outlet & we saw the Cirque show Elvis at the ARIA. The villas offer king beds a dual bathtub & full kitchen & laundry with ASKO appliances. There was plenty of room for the five of us. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a high floor & ask for a strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jordy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Lovely lobby. So easy to get to the new City center attractions. Large and well equipped kitchen. Marvelous beds. So close to everything. Just hop on the duce [double decker bus] that takes you up and down the strip and to Fremont street for a small flat fee good for on and off as many times as you want during a 24 hour period. Cheap roundtrip from and to airport. Free parking. Great concierge services to help you decide what to do!

Room Tip: No room service but well stocked mini market in lobby and shuttle to grocery store several days a we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,894 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 732
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing