We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Ranked #6 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cerritos, CA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Pros- Rooms and common areas are clean and very well maintained. Very good location just off the vegas strip. Friendly staff. Very good gym if you're into fitness. Great for family and couples if you're not into the gambling and party scene. Decent 24 hour store in lobby if you need snacks or personal items. Right across the street from Planet Hollywood's Miracle Mile with plenty of restaurants and shopping. Complimentary valet. Great views of Vegas from rooftop. Cons - Have to listen to the time share sales pitch via telephone upon arrival to your room. No restaurant on-site. Very small pool on rooftop. No self parking. This was my second time staying at the Grand Chateau and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orangecountypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,905
    996
    205
    68
    40
See reviews for
1,011
1,081
90
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (895)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westwood, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here from April 11-April 16. We were in a 3 bedroom suite, which is actually a 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom. The party was my husband, myself, our two small children and my parents. It worked out perfectly. The hotel is in easy walking distance to the strip and is centrally located. Since I have small children (3 and 4), I wanted a non-gaming hotel. The rooms were extremely spacious with a full kitchen and washer / dryer. Anyone who has small children appreciates this. The staff was very friendly and more than happy to help with anything we needed. I had heard that the pool was quite small, but since we ended up having the coldest week in Las Vegas in years, we didn't use it. Also, there is no restaurant on property. We would have appreciated not having to go anywhere one of the nights we were there. Since my husband and I aren't the biggest gamblers, not having a casino as part of the hotel was not a problem, but I guess others would have an issue with this. Overall, we had a great experience at this property.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewartfam87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We own vacation property elsewhere so are familiar with this idea. You either get a room with a bed, sofa, fridge and microwave with some kitchen equipment or a unit with a full kitchen and separate bedroom. We were in the smaller room very similar to a regular hotel room. Everything was clean and nice but unless you like a hard mattress, this might not be the place for you. There is no restaurant on the property but they do have a 24 hour marketplace that sells more than just your usual snacks. Service was great. There is a small rooftop pool (think cruise ship) and lounging chairs.
Our room was on the 30th floor facing the strip. The first night we heard a lot of music but not on the 2nd night.
The hotel is right across the street from Miracle Mile shops and Planet Hollywood Casino. It is one block off the strip. Closest hotels on the strip are the Cosmopolitan, Just up the block is the Harley Davidson BBQ place. About another block away is the Bellagio with it's fountain show every 30 minutes.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, ask for one not facing the strip. You will miss the view though, if that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hockeywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We booked a 1-bedroom upper floor. We are on the 35th floor with a great view of the strip. Plenty of space to spread out and relax. It is located about a block off the Strip, a short walk from Planet Hollywood, Bellagio and the rest. The staff has been super friendly. We enjoy having the ability to prepare our own breakfast and snacks, and save the restaurants for great dinners. We have stayed at the Bellagio years ago and loved it, and this time we are trading points and this is a great option at a great price!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TweetieTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here Thursday night to Monday morning, in a one bedroom suite, and I was very satisfied. Check in and check out was smooth, Valet service was excellent and quick (no call downs), bell-hops were kind and cautious with luggage, at night security was present(needed to show room key in order to go up), the room was big, the two shower heads were AWESOME, the king bed was muy comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped to cook or snack, the elevators worked and were quick, the gym was a decent size and had everything you needed for an effective and updated workout, the pool was nice but didn't use it as it was too cold. They have a market place inside the building which is very convenient and reasonably priced. The room has a safe, flat screen tv's coffee pot, black out curtains, ample seating and a gigantic tub (not jacuzzi) but big enough to lose yourself in. The building was clean as a whole.

The only thing I will say that is slightly negative is that when calling the front desk you may have to call a couple of times in order to get through.

Ohhh, it was vegas! The location is right across from the entrance of miracle mile (by the Brazilian steak house and seafood buffet). It is a safe, well-lighted walk back to the hotel. You are walking everywhere so this is a good location if you don't mind not having a casino in the hotel. It is near the Cosmo and another set of shops. This hotel can be strictly business or for the party goer who wants to be safe, secure and in a clean environment.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gowithyourgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

There is no shortage of options when looking for accommodation in Las Vegas so we set ourselves a budget and looked for rooms and facilities within it. The Marriott Grand Chateau seemed to meet most of our requirements, and then some, so we booked it.

From the moment we booked we received regular updates on our booking – I'm guessing they were automated as the system went awry in the few weeks before it was to start and we seemed to get an email every day or so saying how they were looking forward to our arrival. Nice but a little excessive – one or two would have been enough.

However, on arrival from the airport, the greeting could not have been more welcoming or genuine. Checking in here is a very efficient process and we were soon on our way to our room on the 26th floor (of 38). We'd requested a high room to get away from the noise and hustle of the city but, even though the hotel is only a block away from The Strip, it's a relatively quiet location. At least in Las Vegas terms it is.

The other advantage of the location is that it is about half-way along the strip so you can see many of the sights without walking the full length. One entrance to Planet Hollywood and the Miracle Mile shopping is just opposite the hotel and the wonderful Bellagio fountains are a short walk up the the Strip.

Our two bedroom suite was superb – not a word I use lightly. There were a total of three baths, one of them was actually within the enormous main bedroom, one double and one single shower, three bathroom sinks plus two kitchen/diner sinks. It was provided with all the implements and tools you would need to prepare your own meals though, with all the restaurants and eating choices available within a few blocks, it was hard to see why you would bother. The cooker, hob and microwave were not used during our stay! We did use the large fridge/freezer and the dishwasher though. As this was in the middle of a longer holiday it was also useful to have the washer and dryer in the room so we could have clean clothes again for the rest of our trip.

There was a TV in the lounge and one in each of the bedrooms which were great to watch a late-night film – quite modern films and no charge. Free wifi internet is available throughout the hotel including in the rooms so we could keep in touch by email with friends and, where necessary, work but also for Skype calls back home.

Discrete security was on duty at night and often during the day and access to the elevators was by room key which was reassuring.

The bar and pool on the 38th (top) floor gave wonderful views of Las Vegas and The Strip and the drink prices were quite reasonable. I believe snacks were also available here but we didn't partake.

Even as we were checking out (a very quick and efficient process again) the Valet enquired as to our destination (McCarran Airport) and rushed off to negotiate a price with a waiting limo driver, then came back to confirm we were happy with it. As it was about 2/3rds the price the taxicab had charged us on the way in (we were taken for a bit of a ride on that one I believe) we happily accepted so were driven to the airport in style. The Valet got a good tip as did the limo driver!

All in all an excellent hotel which I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stopped in Vegas for two nights on our way to the Grand Canyon for spring break. We have 4 kids, so we were worried about where to stay in Vegas with kids. This hotel was great because the hotel does not have a casino, so it is very quiet and not full of extra people. We loved having no crowds! The location is great, too! We were very disappointed with the pool! The kids were looking forward to a roof-top pool. But, it is very, very small, and so crowded, we couldn't even watch the kids properly. Also, it would be nice to have a restaurant and gift shop. There is a small store, where we bought milk and cereal. But, for a city known for luxury hotels, this one is just average.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hessfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,593 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,845 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Grand Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Grand Chateau

Property: Marriott's Grand Chateau
Address: 75 East Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Grand Chateau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 901
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott's Grand Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Grand Chateau Hotel Las Vegas
Marriotts Las Vegas
Marriotts Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas
Marriotts Grand Chateau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing