We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Ranked #47 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
northridge
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“luxury on a budget”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

have stayed here at least a dozen times over the last few years and always impressed at how much you get for so little. several good restaurants and a great pool area ( weather permitting ). Only about 5 minutes from the action of the strip but have found don't need to go there anymore -- gambling is better right at the s.pt.

Room Tip: get a room above the 10th floor or you might end up looking at a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thanks for being a valued guest and for your continued patronage to our property. We want you to know that your feedback is really important to us and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. It really is our pleasure to have you visit with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,158
    2,065
    585
    199
    153
See reviews for
1,203
1,864
345
719
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

South Point Casino and Spa is out favorite place to stay in Las Vegas. It is removed from the strip and the noise and crowds, yet convenient to everything. The rooms are clean, well appointed and affordable. Eat at Silverado for the best food! The steaks and seafood are fantastic, the wine list is extensive and varied and the wait staff is helpful and friendly. They almost always have something interesting happening in the arena! We won't ever be staying any where else on our visits to Las Vegas!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Wow, thanks for the awesome review of our property. We are so happy to hear we are your favorite place to stay. We really appreciate your feedback and are honored to be your chosen property. It really is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your many return visits.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The room was quite large and comfortable. Mattress was firm, but there was a plastic covering over it that was a little wrinkled, so not for the Princess and the Pea types! Good food at the Oyster Bar restaurant, but smokey as it was open to the casino floor. The food at the Coronado should be avoided. The Deli was good and the breakfast buffet at the Garden Buffet...definitely worth the price. There's bowling, a 14 screen movie theater, spa, pool & casino (of course) on site. Free lesson on how to play the dice table that was quite informative for those with courage. Would definitely recommend this hotel for couples and families. The only downside was the smoke in the casino...a fact of life in Vegas. Oh yes...also a free shuttle to and from the hotel. Should be reserved beforehand.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptrubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments and for the information you provided. We are sorry to hear your dining experience at the Coronado Cafe was not an enjoyable experience. We will address this information and hope this will not deter you from planning a future visit.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Away from the hustle and bustle of the Las Vegas strip and an easy bus ride or $5. cab ride to the middle of the strip lies this Art Deco hotel with reasonably priced rooms that are lovely and handsome at the same time. The hotel has a huge casino floor favored by locals for its' $5. double deck black jack tables that pay 1.5 for black jack as opposed to 6 for 5 on the strip. The video poker and slot machines are also looser than those on the strip. The hotel has a mediocre buffet but a fine Italian restaurant as well as a steak house, a Chinese restaurant, a gourmet restaurant and a Mexican restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribrib60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thanks for taking the time to rate our property. We appreciate your feedback as well as your compliments on our restaurants. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
144 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Although I`ve been to Las Vegas many times, I wasn`t aware of this casino because it`s a long way from the strip and located out in the greater Henderson area. I was recently caught up in a wildcat Air Canada strike and the airline put up passengers in four hotels around the city for an overnight stay. I must say that this facility is quite impressive (bright, spacious, clean and well layed out) and has excellent choices for gambling and eating. I would consider coming back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We are happy to hear you think we are a gem and glad you enjoyed your overall visit. We really do look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadboro Bay
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We spent 5 days in March 2012 here. The place is new, clean, everything works and is kept up. It is family friendly. The food everywhere was reasonably price and very very good--you must try the Prime Rib place!
the staff knew their stuff and were very friendly. The clientele was from the geriatric to the very young, there is something to do here for absolutely everyone. Parking was no issue.

It is 9 km from the Strip hotspots so rent a car, it will let you take in Redrock Canyon, Valley of Fire, and Hoover dam, parking near the hotspots was OK, it also lets you get to the Outlet Mall shopping where there were some good deals, 60% off brand name things.

As everywhere, the slots and gaming tables are right in front of the main doors and are smoking areas so if you don't smoke this is a bit of a detractor, but the rooms were smoke free.

Room Tip: Don't expect a view from the window, the hotel has some odd rooms that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxcontax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thanks for such a great review of the property and staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall visit with us and we appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great 4 Star Hotel! Since it is off the strip, the price is fair and reasonable.
Check in was a bit cold and not personable.
The room was spacious. No view. =/
Lots of outlets for the chargers, laptops, etc... ^_^
A/C Unit worked like a charm!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2010, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate the compliments on the guest room. We will address the information pertaining to the front desk and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We can assure you that our mission here at the South Point is to provide the best possible service to our guests, and anything short of that is unacceptable. We hope this does not deter you from visiting us in the future.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management of the South Point Hotel Casino & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,326 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,535 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#53 of 263 in Las Vegas
5,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#68 of 263 in Las Vegas
947 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#59 of 263 in Las Vegas
950 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#63 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Property: South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Address: 9777 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa is located in the heart of the premiere southwest Las Vegas valley, just minutes away from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Our distinctive hotel features spacious rooms and suites with 42-inch plasma televisions, Point Plush mattresses and Wireless Fidelity throughout. Some of our many amenities include a world class spa and fitness center, a 16-screen Century Theatre movie complex, a 64-lane bowling center and a handful of restaurants that cater to all appetites and tastes. Our casino features a large selection of table games and the latest slot and video poker machines. A unique feature to this property is its Equestrian Center, which is the finest horse facility in the country. South Point also has a fabulous 400-seat showroom that features headliner entertainment and dancing to live bands on weekends. Stop by the South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa today, we are sure you will want to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Point Las Vegas
South Point Hotel Las Vegas
South Point Casino
South Point Hotel Casino
South Coast Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing