We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Biggest Bang for Your Buck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Ranked #45 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Redwood City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Biggest Bang for Your Buck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

The South Point has become our "launch pad" for our frequent trips to the Southwest. The rooms are spacious, modern, always clean, and have all the amenities you need. The beds, pillows, and bedding are cozy and comfortable. The staff is always helpful and courteous and we see many familiar faces over time, especially in the restaurants--and the restaurants are exceptional! Dine at any of them, order your favorite dishes, and you will not be disappointed. Best of all, you will be away from the frantic traffic on the strip but with still have all the amenities and activities you may want such as the casino, bowling, and the theatre. With so much to offer, you would expect 4-5 star prices, but not so. South Point prices are the best in town. Even the resort fee (a pet peeve of ours) is half of what it is on the strip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Wow, thanks for the awesome review and 5 star rating! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed another stay with us. We really do appreciate the feedback and we will forward your compliments on to those areas mentioned. Thanks for making the South Point your place to stay and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,098
    2,025
    573
    194
    149
See reviews for
1,163
1,827
336
708
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,079)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Worst customer service ever. They claim they r a 4 star, absolutely wrong False!!!!not even a 3 star!
The rooms were not clean, they had sprayed the rooms with such a strong spray to kill whatever smell they were trying to get rid off, that u couldn't even breath in the room. Front desk supervisor (Erica)was in charge of the hotel when they are at 100% occupancy on a Friday night at 8:30pm. She was speaking like a robot who was trained to deny any requests a guest has. The guest next to us were put in a room which they had 4 people but they only had one bed. They had no pillows or extra blanket to provide to them. After 30minutes of Erica denying roll away, blankets and anything else the guest requested, she came over to us and said "I can't do anything we r at full occupancy and do to have any rooms, u should have advised us about ur allergies and we would not have sprayed ur room!
After calling the Operation manager Shelly; she said she would investigate and get back to me on my complaint. Called back 24 hours later to tell me that Erica had offered us another room and we did not accept. Which she never did, she told us they were at full capacity. After talking to Shelly, I requested her managers contact info, she provided me with the name but not contact #, she said call back the 800 # and the operator will connect to the assistant who will rely the message and he would call me back when he had time. Then she ended her conversation by saying" I have worked for this hotel for over 15 years, even if I take my complaint to upper management they will back her up, they have done it for the past 15 years and they won't stop now.
I was amazed of the awful service we got, and thinking the operation manager would have a better service then the front desk supervisor, boy we were wrong. Funny thing is the valet guy was telling us not to take the way Erica had treated us, she just likes to have a little power when she works. It's sad to see this type of crap happens in hotels. I notified the city of Nevada to send some inspectors and AAA to send some inspectors to make sure the hotel receives the rating they are suppose to get!
I would never recommend or stay there again even if it was free!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank shahalimif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
We appreciate the feedback you provided and have forwarded this to our management team. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have stayed at South point a few times now as I like the location. It's is just up from the outlets and not far from blue diamond drive which has a good shopping centre. The rooms are comfortable and easy to get to. You don't have to get lost walking through a big casino to try and find your way out. It has several good restaurants and a movie theatre and bowling alley. Plenty of easy parking and a nice pool. I will stay here again as it is good value. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 71Freodocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for being a valued guest and for considering us to be good a value. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent visit. Your feedback is very important to us and we will forward your compliments to those areas mentioned. Thanks for making South Point your place to stay and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We've stayed at the South Point several times but this is our first review. Each time, all staff we encountered were friendly, courteous, and professional. Check-in was prompt and our room was ready even though we arrived several hours early. Our nonsmoking rooms were sparkling clean, spacious, well furnished, and a great bargain. The linens and towels appeared brand new. Everything worked. Maid service was prompt.

We've eaten in 5 of the on-site restaurants and enjoyed our meals in each with our favorite being Baja Miguels. Use your coupon book for a free margarita. You can't beat the deli for quick & yummy breakfasts, deli sandwiches and sweet treats. There's a multi-screen theater upstairs if you don't want to gamble and a bingo parlor if you want to lose your money more slowly. Join their slot club and you'll earn free nights and other comps quickly.

We've stayed at other Las Vegas hotels for way more than double/triple the price and had rooms that were not as nice and staff that were not nearly as friendly. South Point is a couple of miles off the Strip but self-contained so you really don't have to venture out but if you do, you're freeway close and just a couple of exits from the Strip. When Nationals Finals Rodeo is in town in early December, the place is overrun with cowboys. Quite a sight to see and a real party atmosphere.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a better view but there is a small upcharge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for being a valued guest and for your continued patronage to our property. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed another visit with us and that you received 5 star service at a 3 star price. We want you to know that our mission here at the South Point is to know and understand each of our guests’ expectations and our goal is to surpass them. We appreciate the feedback and will forward your comments to those areas mentioned. Thank you for making the South Point your place to stay and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Hotel was very nice and the rooms were huge compared to most other places. Price was much better than those on the strip. It is on Las Vegas Blvd, but several miles from the strip so you need to have a way to get there. I rented a cheap car and parked for free at Harrah's so I was right in the middle of the action. Took about 10-15 minutes to drive and park. Was convenient to the airport, less than 10 minutes away.

We ate at the buffet a couple times and the food was reasonable and good. Used my coupon book and had the seafood buffet for about $10 a piece! Very large casino and it looked like locals and people staying at other hotels liked to gamble here. The parking lot in the morning was empty in the morning compared to at night.

Overall, it was a good experience and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danwilmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for being a valued guest and for the 4 star rating. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall experience. Your feedback is very important to us and we will forward your comments to those areas mentioned. It really is our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Again, I'm a bit late writing this. I went to South Point over the Thanksgiving holiday (November 27-30) and once again South Point did not disappoint me. I requested an upgrade (city view) and received it. When I checked in there were many youth sports groups there and I was concerned there would be a lot of running and yelling in the hallways, etc. That concern was put to ease with a letter from management in my room stating that there was a curfew of 10PM for those under 18 and there would be one warning if any complaints came in and if there was a second complaint, they would be asked to leave the property. The youth groups behaved and and there were no problems that I could see.

The only thing that I was not overwhelmed with was the Buffet at South Point. It was okay food wise, but my server was awesome. Wish I could have gotten her name.

Yes, I will return to South Point and yes, I will most likely write another rave view!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RL1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Wow, thanks for the great review and the 5 stars! We are happy to hear you enjoyed another visit with us. We appreciate the feedback and will forward this on to our management staff. Thanks for making the South Point your place to stay and we look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Since we are currently staying in this property, I don't want to say too many adverse things, however...
The maid/laundry service is getting a little lax. When you ask for towels, you may or not get them replaced. The coffee does not get replaced either for at least one day. The tub broke, but was repaired.
A resort fee? I remember the point they made that they didn't have one. But if I didn't get the WiFi, I would have waited to write this review until I got home.

The so called Fun book used to have a free buffet in the pages, but now it is 50% off. Also on the casino points, during the rodeo, you used to be able to use for dining at a 50% rate for the cost of the, now that is after the rodeo is done and most people have left the property.
The buffet is a little same old stuff- they still have a hard time feeding the rodeo crowds at breakfast and the steam tables are not getting the food warm, only kinda warm.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloperations2013, Hotel Operations at South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and we apologize for the lack of guest service. We can assure you that your concerns will be addressed with our staff. We do look into each review and take the comments very seriously. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced and hope to have the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
The Grandview at Las Vegas
The Grandview at Las Vegas
#48 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,423 reviews
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#69 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#61 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,216 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa

Property: South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Address: 9777 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183-4013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa is located in the heart of the premiere southwest Las Vegas valley, just minutes away from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Our distinctive hotel features spacious rooms and suites with 42-inch plasma televisions, Point Plush mattresses and Wireless Fidelity throughout. Some of our many amenities include a world class spa and fitness center, a 16-screen Century Theatre movie complex, a 64-lane bowling center and a handful of restaurants that cater to all appetites and tastes. Our casino features a large selection of table games and the latest slot and video poker machines. A unique feature to this property is its Equestrian Center, which is the finest horse facility in the country. South Point also has a fabulous 400-seat showroom that features headliner entertainment and dancing to live bands on weekends. Stop by the South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa today, we are sure you will want to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Point Las Vegas
South Point Hotel Las Vegas
South Point Casino
South Point Hotel Casino
South Coast Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing