We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,464)
Filter reviews
4,464 results
Traveller rating
2,471
1,252
383
201
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,471
1,252
383
201
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley yard house off the strip feast buffet movie theater canyon view kids quest food court t bone downtown summerlin pool area minute drive beautiful resort resort fee free shuttle soaking tub mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 4,464 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Red Rock for a family event and we were extremely disappointed. The property itself
is beautiful however, the service is horrible.
The pool area is amazing but closes at 5:00pm on weekdays and 6:00pm on weekends. Apparently those are the hours after labour day but the weather was so gorgeous, it was a pity not to be able
to lounge by the pool.
The check in was horrible, the employees were rude. We booked a room with a king bed but we were given a queen. When I went down to change it, I had to argue for 15 minutes and get the manager to properly check the group reservations in order to be switched room.
The corridors are super long and there is only one elevator at one end of the floor so it takes forever to walk to your room.
The staff at the feast buffet, The Grand cafe and throughout most of the casino are super rude.
They charge a fee for everything, they even tried to charge us for the mini bar when we checked out but we never even opened the fridge door as we were warned if you pick anything up in the fridge, you automatically get charged after 3 minutes.
Definitely do not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Fiat5cento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was relatively close and quick to the ice rink and we got a sweet deal! The hotel is huge and luxurious and the pool “experience” is AMAZING. Of course drinks/food is totally overpriced ....kind of a bummer to have to walk for “miles” to get a coffee etc.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 350AmyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We had a great recent visit. Staff was great. Rooms were great. We had one on West side with view of mountains and pool complex. Loads of activities on site for kids (pool, bowling, arcane, movie theater) in addition to casino. Summerlin town center is 5 minute walk with more restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Int_Bus_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

very nice hotel, the room was nice and very big.
check-in was smooth and fast, check-out as well.
The casino is average, food - you have lots of restaurant options and food court in the casino.
Overall if you don't mind to be 20min from the strip and gambling is not for you can like this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Troyas78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

I am a frequent business traveler I stay in hotels throughout the world at every level. The one thing I can’t abide is dishonesty or purposely misleading information with no need to do so. The hotel is beautiful and with the exception of check in this is a great property but that experience is all I need to know about this property or the front desk staff. Now the details. I checked in last night Sunday for a business meeting that goes until Tuesday. I can put up with anything for that amount of time and had no expectations as far as rooms go, which by the way are very nice. Frequent Vegas travelers know weekdays are the slowest and especially after the summer are VERY slow. I was told after the litany of warnings about the mini bar and fridge which basically is DONT USE IT OR YOU WILL BE CHARGED even for items only shifted by heavy steps near it, that we had run of the house and because the hotel is 99% to capacity I was getting a room at the furthest end of the hotel with two queen beds. Yep 99% full! I questioned that and Ray proceeded to double down on that even though on Hotels.com there were ZERO hotels in all of Vegas listed as sold out. The Red Rock 30 minutes from the strip is where everyone obviously is. I am attaching a picture of the hotel self parking lot where I parked 100 feet from the Casino. If Ray is accurate then they built parking for a hotel at least 10 times what they needed. This may be a small thing but as a frequent traveler it isn’t. I don’t care about the room the unnecessary need to lie just to give me a room he seemed trained to offer tells me a lot about the hotel staff and the training they get. He spent more time telling me about the mini bar and how I would get charged than he did welcoming me or explaining anything about the amenities my $30 a day resort charge included. The hotel has a new GM. His name is Scott Nelson. Hopefully he is here to clean up this lack of attention to common courtesy or making every visit one that makes you want to come back. You have a lot of hotel choices even within the Station Hotel Brand or much closer to the Strip. I have had this check in experience the last two years When we meet here so the staff is trained This way. I would NEVER stay at this property under any circumstances at any time until they get customer service as a priority instead of an inconvenience

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
9  Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews