We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
6
3
2
1
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
2
1
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018

I went to a presentation while visiting in TN only because they claimed not to be pushy and unbearable; however, that is just what they were. A one and a half hour presentation turned into over 3 hours! FINALLY, after going through 4 people and still saying NO, they gave me a "Complimentary 3 days/2 nights Travel Award" that can only be used 6 months later. The time has come to 'cash in' on this complimentary free stay and all I have done is jump through hoops to secure a location. Now, on top of it all, they are telling me that I would need to sit through ANOTHER presentation?? Haha...not on your best day! Stop scamming people and pretending to be a company that does not badger folks into make a CRAZY purchase! What a waste of my time!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Very bad experience. Wanted to tour the resort to see how it was like because we have wanted to look into a time share for some time. After waiting 4 hours of our time we were ready to get the hell out. All they want is your money they do not care about your time or your family like they say. 2 hour tour turned into almost 5 hours what a waist do not do it. Cheaper to just buy the tickets at the booths. What a waist of your time and a joke. We will find a different time share company. This is a scam, they go from trying to sell a 160k package to a 16k package, that should tell you what you are getting into. 0 stars in my book. Stay on the strip with no strings attached.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank LEVI G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

They expect you to pay thousands of dollars more for points you theoretically can use at hundreds of their resorts, but you get ANOTHER MAINTENANCE FEE EVERY YEAR, on top of the one you already are paying as a deeded owner! YES, you now have TWO maintenance fees if you switch over from your traditional week ownership to their points system. They show you how you can pay your deeded maintenance fee with some of the annual points you will receive and still have points left over to use for vacation. But you still get another similar always rising maintenance fee as a points member! You are really just buying another block of timeshare time in a point system and giving up your previous system. Bad deal. I agree the sales people are some of the most xxxxxx in the industry. Diamond Resorts International keeps detailed records of each encounter presentation they present to you. Beware and don't sign anything!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Going2Panama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We have been owners here for 22 years. We love interval and have enjoyed our deeded weeks. We ended a 10 trip here for 2day. To break up a 18 hour drive. We wanted to get tickets for a magician and went to the concierge desk for info. The concierge was surprised to see we had not attended a owner review. This was supposed to not be a high pressure presentation. Just an honest review of what diamond resorts is currently offering deeded owners, we told him we were leaving early am next day and he said it would just take an hour, maybe 90 minutes max. We showed up at 830 am and we placed in a long line.....my husband was upset but I wanted to make sure we were in the right place. We ended up be held hostage for 3 hours. They promised a beautiful breakfast spread, which was a joke. We had to wait for our salesman to give us a ticket for meal. And by the time he found us all the food was gone...,,we were told we had to go here a speaker discuss points....all he did is speak of how valuable vacations are..he also made sure to acknowledge any military men and women, which I loved, but now feel horrible that it was all a scam. They were so high pressured.....our 1st salesman told us he was honest and would not deceive us in any way.....which he proceeded to do numerous times while looking me in the eye. They wrote down 10 different lies on a piece of scratch paper... promising us stuff that was not true, all forn $9,995.00, that would never hold up in a court of law.....we kept saying no thanks. Then another salesman came to speak with us....and cut this amazing opportunity in half.4,995.00 for a sampler. By this time I just want to run out of the room screaming. My hubby wants to do it just to get rid of maintained fees forever but I tell him that this sounds too good to be true and I just want out. When we checked in they wanted our drivers license and a credit card for identity verification, so I quickly show her my debt card....that is not good enough, they want a Mastercard or visa. I explained there is no reason for them to have that for any reason so they get upset with me. I don't care. Now I am worried that there will be charges that I didn't authorize and my hubby paid for show tickets at front desk that I am worried they will make unauthorized charges on. After being bullied by this other salesman I am getting really upset....it has wasted 3 hours of my morning when we just wanted a review. My hubby and I start arguing which actually was our saving grace. I told them I would not be here a minute more...I want to leave now...they promised to get us our in 20 minutes...I don't care..l am hungry, upset, and tired of being accused of being stupid for not taking this amazing opportunity. My hubby is almost to the point of hitting this salesman at this point. We walk out and we are both shaking, angry and frustrated. We have a 6 hour drive home and all I do is look online and see how horrible this company is now. DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY INFO...NO signatures, credit card, or phone numbers. I hope they are held accountable for scamming so many people. We left after 3 and a half hours and there were 2 more busses unloading unsuspecting people to go through all that again. It is a mill..

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Monique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

These people are scammers! They try to offer you perks and trick you into buying timeshare that you can never get out of and raises maintenance fees every year. The package might sound attractive but it's all a scam. You will regret!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank argoeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews