We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient and clean, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hooters Casino Hotel
Ranked #72 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Great location right next to MGM grand resort in the heart of the action. Rooms clean and comfortable.

Great service and girls are really friendly. Amanda, among others, certainly deserves a special mention.

Room Tip: Make sure safe works
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Damian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your recent visit and that Amanda helped make your stay with us a great one! We will be sure to let her know. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017

This is a hotel that is in a great location. Close to the airport and one block off the strip. This makes it ideal so you don't get the noise and crowds yet it's still busy and fun. Hotel offers everything needed for a fun-filled vacation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doug V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate the kind words and look forward to again being your choice for hotel the next time you are in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

It was a pleasure having Alexis McClendon take care of my friends and I during football on Saturday! She kept our cups full the whole game and we never had to track her down. She has a great attitude and made us feel comfortable all day. Can’t wait to be back later this season! Oh and the Beer cheese pretzel bites are soooo good 10/10 recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your review. And thanks for choosing to spend your football Saturday with us! Nothing beats hanging out at Hooters and cheering on your favorite team. We will be sure to let Alexis know she took good care of you and your friends. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

The hotel is in a great location with easy access to the strip and other attraction. The hotel was clean and had a lot of good eating options. They gave me a free vouchers when I arrived. The room was basic, but very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianhX9737NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Clean room but no comforts. No light or plugs near vanity area. Noisy AC. USB plugs would be very helpful. No fridge or microwave or even common cooking area where we could at least reheat our leftovers. The air quality in the gaming area was nauseating as they try to cover the stench of the cigarette smoke. Will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Add more room comforts. An out door hot tub would be a nice addition. In room coffee would be nice t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that your recent visit with us wasn't a good one. This is not the experience we want for our guests and regret that this was the case for you. We welcome another opportunity and hope that you will consider coming back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

What we anticipated to be a nice getaway ended up anything but. This review would be a negative one if it wasn't for H. We were heading to lunch when the elevator leading to the garage got stuck on the 3rd floor. Immediately called the operator but waited for over 20 minutes to be rescued. She calmed us down and reassured while trying to open the door by hand. After a genuine apology, she accommodated us a nicer room. H showed what great customer service is. We will definitely come back and recommend Hooters to our friends and families.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gwinford77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issue you had with our elevator. We are happy to know that H was able to resolve this unfortunate experience. We will be sure to let her know she helped turn around a bad situation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Tessa is by far the best cocktail server I have had in awhile she was attentive to my needs and prompt with her service. She is also beautiful like so many of the ladies here. I'll be back again soon, viva las vegas.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drrangel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit. We will be sure to let Tessa know that she provided superior service. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,230 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#126 of 264 in Las Vegas
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#124 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,585 reviews
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,763 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $55 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 657
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the Heart of Las Vegas. Featuring a 30,000 square foot casino, 550 slot and video poker machines and 26 table games, the Hooters Casino Hotel is 5 minutes' walk to the Las Vegas Strip. There are also 2 outdoor pools available. The Hooters Casino Hotel offers modern rooms with spacious windows, free WiFi, a flat-screen TV, and seating area. Guests can dine on-site at a classic Hooters restaurant that is open 24-hours a day. Enjoy a Caribou coffee, Krispy Creme doughnut or a Pizza Hut favorite in the Southside Eatery. PreGame has a comfortable, fun vibe where guests can relax while enjoying a drink. With 26 TVs guests can place bets at the casino’s Sports Book adjoining PreGame. The Porch is a refreshing headquarters by the Hooters backyard pool that features billiards tables. The on-site fitness center is open 24-hours for guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing