We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service in the restaurant. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hooters Casino Hotel
Ranked #72 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I had a very pleasant experience in the hooters hotel and casino. While we were waiting for the room to be ready, we grabbed a drink at the bar and some appetizers. Buffalo shrimp are really amazing. Tyler, at the saloon bar, has recomended them to us along with his favorite drinks. He greeted us with a smile and service all around was exceptional. It was a perfect start of our mini vacation. Hopefully next time when I visit I will get to talk to Tyler again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sunshinekitty2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to let Tyler know he helped make your time here great! Please do come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I had some friends in town for a buddies divorce party and of course they had to go to Hooters and see what it was all about. We were not disappointed. Our server Hylee was great and very friendly and the wings were good too. We will be back Vegas!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your visit. We will share your comments with Hylee to let her know that she provided great service! Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I love the fun environment at hooters. The sports bar is the best! Lots of tvs to watch all the games, beer pong & the funnest bartenders! Trisha always helps me and my friends out and makes sure we have a great time. Big thanks to Trisha and Brandon at the sports bar. This is the spot to hang out at! Will continue to come back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shantania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We love the fact that you love us! We will be sure to let Trisha and Brandon know that they helped make your time with us fun. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

I stayed here back in October and my friend and I paid all together with fees and resort fee less than 150$ CDN for two nights.

This hotel isn't all about the bells and whistles it's basically a place to sleep and store your belongings.

It's close to the strip has free wifi and is clean and safe.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jolene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you and your friend enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you both back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

I came here recently for dinner and had a better experience than you typically get at other restaurants in town. Hylee is fantastic at her job. She is friendly and fun and made the experience memorable.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank vegasadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will be sure to let Hylee know she helped make your time with us great. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This Hotel provides amazing value for your money. Its technically not on the strip but its so close you might as well consider it on the strip. Its only a short walk to the strip or if you know where your going, you can take a short cut right through the MGM. My room only cost me $38 usd (before resort fees) but they gave me a $25 usd food credit for each day of my stay.

This food credit saved us one meal a day for two people. You can get 2 pizzas from the Pizza hut right in the Casino, Breakfast for 2, or two night owl steaks and drinks (after midnight) and each meal option is covered by the food credit.

The room for $38 a night was amazing. Yes it didn't have every amenity you would get in a $200 room, but what do you expect for $38. My room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was a tub with a shower but it was clean and large enough for anyone. The shower head was lacking in pressure but this is the trend in Vegas as water from Lake Mead is becoming scarce and every casino is looking to save money on water. the shower head was capable of getting the job done with just a couple more minutes in the shower. The room was missing a coffee maker but so did the way more expensive room I stayed at in February at the MGM Grand. This was an easy fix since their is a bus stop literally right outside the casino the bus stops right at a Walmart where for $15 you can get a coffee maker, filters, and coffee for the room.

They did some recent renovations but don't think all new rooms, think more along the lines of a new coat of paint. For the value this is great. Its basically old light fixtures, wall plugs, and faucets with a fresh coat of paint. I was more than happy with this because it was all clean and in perfect working condition.

The room had free WiFi that was easy to log into and was fast enough to stream on. Our TV was around 40 inches, and had a huge selection of TV channels. the HDMI was easily accessible for hooking up laptops or android boxes.

The Casino has 2 pools but only one of them is heated. They have a bar right on the patio which in the summer is usually the place to be but since I visited in November was mostly deserted. The pool that is warmed is warm enough for people from cold climates to swim but people from warm climates will find it to cold to swim. The one downside to the pool was the lack of a hot tub. We spent a lot of time walking on this trip and it would of been nice to relax in a hot tub after each day.

The casino staff and restaurant servers were very friendly and helpful. The Casino is much smaller and easy to Navigate. You won't get lost in this casino like you will in others, but it still has all the popular slot machines, table games and sports books you would expect at one of the major casinos.

They have free parking out front, in the parkade, and free valet service. I never used the valet, but I parked out front and in the parkade. Both are very close to the Casino and you will be back in your room in only a few minutes after parking your car

Hooters Restaurant!!!!!! Yes this restaurant gets its own special section because hey whats the use of staying at Hooters Casino if your not going to check out the restaurant. You've heard the old saying "I go to Hooters for the wings" but it's true. The wings here were amazing. In fact all the food we had was amazing. If I can give you two suggestions for your trip to hooters restaurant is try both the Daytona and smoked wings. You will not be disappointed.

For Those of you who want to know, Yes the Casino, and Hooters Restaurant have the beautiful Hooters girls wearing those low cut shirts, and very short shorts. They were very friendly and nice to talk with.

In summary I would recommend this hotel to anyone who isn't a hotel snob and enjoys an amazing value. If you need to have a brand new room, with all new fixtures, an expensive mini bar, and luxurious bathrooms then go ahead and pay over $200 a night. Now If you want a room that stands up against the base rooms at other hotels like The Monte Carlo, MGM, Excalibur, and The Luxor (all of which I have stayed at multiple times) at a way cheaper price then book a Room at Hooters Casino and Hotel and have an amazing trip just like I did.

Room Tip: quiet floors, great value, friendly staff, great food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lester W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your review. Wow!! We truly appreciate all of the kind words regarding your stay. We want our guests to have the best overall experience when staying with us and it looks like we succeeded with you. We can't wait to see you again next time! Please make it soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, helpful staff, room was not fancy but was clean, rates were really reasonable and location was very good for my needs! Close to the strip, MGM Signature and a whole lot more! Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCHLV, Manager at Hooters Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your stay with us was a Hoot! We strive to provide the best guest experience and are pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,231 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#126 of 264 in Las Vegas
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#124 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,586 reviews
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,764 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hooters Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hooters Casino Hotel

Address: 115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-7304
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $55 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hooters Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 657
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the Heart of Las Vegas. Featuring a 30,000 square foot casino, 550 slot and video poker machines and 26 table games, the Hooters Casino Hotel is 5 minutes' walk to the Las Vegas Strip. There are also 2 outdoor pools available. The Hooters Casino Hotel offers modern rooms with spacious windows, free WiFi, a flat-screen TV, and seating area. Guests can dine on-site at a classic Hooters restaurant that is open 24-hours a day. Enjoy a Caribou coffee, Krispy Creme doughnut or a Pizza Hut favorite in the Southside Eatery. PreGame has a comfortable, fun vibe where guests can relax while enjoying a drink. With 26 TVs guests can place bets at the casino’s Sports Book adjoining PreGame. The Porch is a refreshing headquarters by the Hooters backyard pool that features billiards tables. The on-site fitness center is open 24-hours for guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hooters Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hooters Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Las Vegas
Hooters Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing