We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“I will only stay at the Signature at MGM Grand!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Signature at MGM Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #12 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I will only stay at the Signature at MGM Grand!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Our experience at the Signature was perfect. My husband and I were on our first holiday without the kids and I was a little anxious. We checked into the hotel and the treatment we received at the front desk was awesome. David asked why we were visiting and when we told him, he upgraded us to a penthouse suite. The views from the 37th floor in tower 2 were AMAZING in the day and the night. The room was spacious, clean, modern, and comfortable. The bed was comfortable, the staff were all friendly, and we especially enjoyed that the Signature is a non-gaming and non-smoking hotel. I loved waking up in the morning and walking down to the pool through a quiet lobby. Other hotel lobbies stink of smoke and are ridiculously noisy.

We were able to experience Fremont, the shopping outlets, the Miracle Mile shops, and several hotels with ease. We did have to walk a ways to find a more affordable breakfast than what we could find over at the MGM Grand. We were sight-seeing though, so we didn't mind the walk.

The only 2 (small) concerns I would have is that the hallways outside the rooms echo when people talk (we awoke to people coming home one night, but not a big deal), and the WiFi signal is very weak. Other than that, we LOVED our trip to Vegas and LOVED LOVED our stay at the Signature. I will be staying there next time!!!!

Oh... and we also had a positive experience with the Signature's concierge. The lady was very helpful and got 3 shows booked for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123canadiangirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,807
    2,905
    737
    268
    178
See reviews for
2,407
5,709
362
1,181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,042)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at the signature, in tower 3 for 10 nights. The quality of the room and the service of the staff were excellent. It was lovely to stay somewhere that was smoke free that you did not have to battle your way through a casino to get to your room. If you want to stay somewhere that you can chill in, get away from the madness that is Vegas for a while then this hotel is for you. The resort fee package was well worth it, as to just be able to roll out of bed and make coffee and breakfast in the morning was perfect. We also made good use of the bottled water, free local calls(great to book trips) and newspapers.
Ladies, you do not need to pack hardly any toiletries. There are complimentary shower gels, body lotions, soap, shampoo and conditioner(unless you are like me, fussy about which hair products you use), facial tissues, cotton buds, cotton wool balls and also a hairdryer. These, like the tea and coffee etc were replenished every day.
There is also an iron/ironing board(oh joy!!-lol) in the room. We actually got married whilst in Vegas so this did come in handy.
This hotel is a lovely cosy, luxurious place to stay.
It did not take long to walk to the MGM and we were in tower 3. Tower 1 is the closest to the MGM with 2 in the middle.
To get to the strip, we found it quicker to walk out of the gated entrance, turn left and walk straight up to the strip, bout 10mins, if that. This brings you out on the corner by Harley Davidson, with Planet Hollywood, then Paris hotel on the other side. If you want to you there is a side entrance into miracle mile shopping mall from east harmon avenue that takes you through and past Planet Hollywood.
We used the pool(don't pack pool towels, they provide them) and the gym, no complaints about either, both excellent.
You need to take your room swipe card to get into the pool area.
FIRST TIME VEGAS TRIPPERS, THIS IS OUR ADVICE:
Check out the TIX4TONITE booths for good discounts for shows, trips and restaurants.
Check the coupon discount books for offers.
You can haggle about trip prices.
Leave the casinos if you are winning!
The roller coaster at New York New York will rattle your bones-do not expect a smooth ride.
Hoover Dam tour takes longer than specified but you just have to see it.
Do not do the Grand Canyon helicopter trip in high winds(like we did), if you are of a nervous disposition(as I am-lol).
We would not hesitate to recommend or stay again in this hotel. If you are staying in Vegas for longer than the usual 4 or 5 day trips and want to have a few quiet moments, as we did, then this hotel fits the bill.
Jacuzzi bath lots of fun, loads of bubbles and bubbly to drink, what could be better?

Room Tip: Quieter in tower 3. Short stay/people in Vegas to party and gamble choose tower 1 if possible as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bev25StokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My family and I stayed here recently, and we really enjoyed it. We stayed in a one bedroom balcony suite. There was plenty of room for all of us. We especially liked having two full bathrooms. We stayed in Tower One, and it was a short walk to the MGM. More importantly, the monorail was also close to our room. We also had a full kitchen in our suite, and the appliances were top notch. Our only complaint was that our balcony lacked outdoor furniture. It would be nice if the hotel added this to the rooms. If we go back to Vegas, we are definitely returning to The Signature.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latina3928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I came here solo to relax for a few days before a friend's wedding. I stayed in the PH 31st floor. Felt very safe and secure. It is resort-like, with no casino in the building and you can't enter the property via car without proper identification. There are three towers and they are almost identical.
My suite had everything I needed like I was home, full kitchen with all appliances, jacuzzi, shower, separate toilet room, queen bed, LR, balcony, flat screen TVs (one being in the bathroom), etc...and a view of Las Vegas that was breathtaking. So quiet and it has a tunnel that connects to MGM Grand which is nice.

I will definitely stay there again! Awesome experience I will never forget.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad room choices from my observation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLULUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel is beautiful, I really liked the fact that it is a non smoking hotel. We stayed at tower 3, which is about 5-10mins walk to MGM casino & hotel itself. The walk way is undercover as well. I love the bedroom! Huge spacious room with fridge, TV, microwave, stovetops, coffee machine, and the crockery (plates, cups, glasses, and utensils). HUGE bathtub, two sinks, separate shower and toilet. I love everything about this hotel except for the distance from the rest of the strip (15-20mins walk). We paid $75/night (exclude tax), and there is also $20/night fee as well. I'm quite pleased with this hotel, but I'm also keen to try out other hotels in vegas.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomatoBandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed in PH Junior Suite - Rm 32-709. The room was spacious, clean, and well appointed - one of the most comfortable beds ever! The bathroom was huge and gorgeous. We took a cab to whole foods upon arrival to stock the kitchen and enjoyed breakfast on the patio overlooking the pool and city every morning. Although I know we had neighbors, we never heard a peep - super quiet! We spent days at both the MGM lazy river and the Signature Pools - both were great! Loved that it is a completely non-smoking building!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I_wanna_go_to_Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed 2 night in this lovely hotel. Would definitely recommend it! Fantastic staff, spacious rooms, with jacuzzi and kitchenette. Would love to stay here again!
Only down was the 25 dollars resort fee, added on top of what we had paid on Expedia...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ced82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,869 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,521 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#64 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MGM Resorts International, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing