We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Quiet Near the Strip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Signature at MGM Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #12 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quiet Near the Strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and I am SO glad we chose to stay at this hotel. It was perfect for us! The lobbies of the other hotels were noisy and crowded with visitors, but walking through our lobby was peaceful. We stayed in a one bedroom balcony suite in Tower 1 and I am glad we had the extra bathroom as well as the living room space and kitchen. The room was very clean upon our arrival and continued to stay that way. The walk to the MGM Grand was just a few minutes (again, we were in Tower 1 which is the closest Tower to the MGM Grand) so we were close enough to the excitement that Vegas has to offer. The staff were always very helpful and courteous, especially the room service staff. Our only disappointment was the view from our room - we overlooked the airport. We plan to go back and will definitely ask for a room with a view of the strip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debras311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,810
    2,906
    737
    269
    178
See reviews for
2,407
5,712
362
1,182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,043)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

The hotel has three towers and it is a huge compound. To go back and forth to the casino and shopping malls, it is quite far although the hotel has the travellator facility. For those that enjoy the casino facility, it is better to stay at tower 1. If you book a tour, you would better check where the meeting point is as the hotel has a policy to only pick up at a specific tower.

The room is very spacious and condo type. It has a complete kitchen set including microwave, toaster, blender and kitchen utensils. It also has a dvd player. The bathroom is also spacious with large bath tub, shower, a separate toilet and also a small tv.

Room Tip: Choose tower 2 as it is located in the middle between tower 1 and 3. But if you like the casino, bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YardleyYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

The MGM Signature is an absolutely beautiful physical plant - the rooms themselves are spacious, and well appointed, easily in the class of the Bellagio, Palazzo, or Wynn, but the place is let down by a management mindset that prevents it from truly being the 5* property that the setup itself deserves to be. For example, not enough hooks in the bathroom to hang stuff, no bench in the bathroom, crappy low end toilet paper which belies the physical caliber of the room itself. And a chintziness that reserves all of the good pool chair locations (chairs themselves, not just cabanas) for paid upgrades even when the rest of the pool area is nearly empty. Toiletries are nothing special either. And aily bottled water to the room is supposedly one of the benefits of the $22.40 resort fee, but was never offered. Basically, the resort fee got you access to the fitness rooms, free WiFi, and a morning paper that you have to pick up at the front desk. Pretty weak for $20+ tax a night.

One nice feature is a fully useable kitchen with a fridge you can use, and no mini-bar.

I chose this because it was NOT a casino property, but easy enough to get to the MGM, Tropicana, Planet Hollywood casinos, and it is also a non-smoking property.

Because of the massive size of the entire MGM complex, walks are long, and if you have a car with you, you'll probably prefer to drive to many other venues. Valet parking is free (+ tips) and self-park is a vast distance away, so expect to spend at least 2-3 tips to the valets each day at a minimum, but it will be well worth the walking you save to go anywhere other than the MGM itself.

If you want a big spacious well appointed room like a 5*, but DON'T care about the service and amenities of a true 5* property, the Signature is a fine value and it will meet your needs. But they could learn a lot from Steve Wynn about the little details that distinguish a real 5* property from a 4* beyond just spacious, well appointed rooms.

Room Tip: Tower 3 is a noticeably longer walk to the MGM casino than Tower's 1 & 2, if that is an issu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D1andonlyDman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed 3 nights in April. Lovely rooms, access to the MGM swimming pool is a nice bonus and no smokey casino to walk through to exit your room. BIG complaint is some belongings went missing. Highly recommend the use of in room safe for anything of value.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank galCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My friend and I stayed at The Signature during the week in early April. We stayed in Tower 1 which is closest to the MGM Grand. We stayed on the 22nd floor and had a fantastic view of the sunrise over the mountains. I loved that it was non-gaming. I didn't have to walk through a casino maze every time I wanted to go to my room. The room itself was fantastic, a full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and a great balcony. The master bathroom had an enormous jetted tub, it was amazing! So relaxing. The master bath also had dual vanities, which would be great for couples. It would have been nice to have some balcony furniture. (I just "relocated" one of the dining room table chairs, haha) The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I will definitely be staying here next time I go to Vegas.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed for a girly trip. No smoking,No casino, so if you are looking for these things under your nose, dont bother staying here. We wanted to be close to the action,however as we do not smoke, we hated the thought of stale smoke within our hotel room. This hotel was so plush we loved every minute of it. The people here are wonderful, we were so very well looked after, the concierge are great too with fab tips on where to go and how to save some dollars !!
If we ever return to Vegas we wont be looking for another hotel.
Our person recommendations for desk staff goes out to Brian, and wonderful chap who helped us out with a few small details, also an upgrade to a penthouse, and a free meal due to some mix ups when we first checked in. Many thanks for all of your help.

Room Tip: Go for a higher room for a strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikinoo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed in Tower 2, booked through Vacation Rentals. Pretty great place to stay in Vegas, got a good deal on the penthouse suite. The walk to the strip is really not too bad, direct access to the MGM grand casino and restaurants is a nice thing to have. We stayed on the 37th floor and the view of the strip was great. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Tower 2 seems to be the best tower to stay at!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfbibeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,878 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#39 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,532 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#65 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Property: Signature at MGM Grand
Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, MGM Resorts International, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing