We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,238)
Filter reviews
3,238 results
Traveller rating
1,512
1,104
330
139
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,512
1,104
330
139
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river steam shower full kitchen outlet mall bora bora suite bbq area shuttle service time share free shuttle denny's restaurant family resort red rock canyon washer and dryer main pool pool area nice resort parking pass
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 3,238 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place to vacation and be happyEveryone at Tahiti village is very friendly and accommodating to all your needs I bought a timeshare there and I am very satisfied with it as per Lindsay weather and a restaurant and just a great place to vacation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank vgaldieri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and delighted that our resort staff contributed to your five-star experience. We are thrilled you decided to become a member of the Tahiti Village Vacation Club family, and we look forward to helping you make many happy memories in the years to come. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hardest part of this review is where to start. We are normal working class folk looking for a bargain, safe, quality apartment holiday in begas after approx 20 trips to hotels on the strip decided to try the tahiti.
We got 8 days in a Junior suite. This includes a microwave, toaster, Huge double bed plus a sofa bed in a different room. 2 TVs, CD player and a safe big enough for \ laptop plus other stuff.
Check in was like a breeze, in the room in 10 minutes without any fuss. Check out was the same and when we had a flight time change we managed to book and extra night with the standard charge but kept the same room.
The facilities are great, lazy river with tubes supplied. 2 x 24 hour hot tubs, one child friendly and one adults only. We are early risers and used one at 5am every morning and it was very nice. The whole site is fenced in and the security is very good leaving you feeling safe at all times.
Pool is open until 8pm and theres no crazy towels on every sun lounger like we get in Europe. pool towels are provided and decent quality.
The bar / retaraunt 17South is good. Some video poker and decent food. theres always a happy hour with specials and the staff are great.
If I had any criticism it would be that the linen could be changed more regularly. The apartment we had was self catering and you make your own beds etc, its not a hotel. I think if you asked they would change it on request.
All of the staff you meet are friendly and very polite. The chap who keeps the car park tidy always removes his cap to say good morning etc. thats great manners.
The shuttle bus service is first class. the trip they run to Freemont is free and very well organised. There was another available to red rock canyon but we die not make it to that. They have grocery runs on the shuttle and it should be used to get BBQ food for use in the site BBQ area. We had a BBQ one night and the equpment is very good. A good place to meet other holiday makers etc.
i had read the lifts were unreliable but we did not encounter any issues in our 9 days.
To summarise, its a great place to stay in a self catering apartment holiday with good facilities. i have been to vegas many times and this is better than staying on the strip given the fact of the free shuttle services.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony, they look marvellous
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamescC4022SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, James. Thank you so much for choosing Tahiti Village and taking the time to share your informative comments. We are happy you had an enjoyable visit and truly appreciate your highest rating. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Tahiti Village. The staff was very friendly and helped us with any questions. Upon check-in, the bathroom sink did not look clean at all. That's the only thing that I would want to point on.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank canadianmom2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Canadian Mom. Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village! We are happy you had an enjoyable stay and pleased that our resort staff made a favorable impression for helpful and courteous customer service. Please accept our apologies for the bathroom sink, the condition of which does not meet our typical housekeeping standards. We are happy it did not prevent you from bestowing upon us your highest rating, which we truly appreciate. Thanks again for choosing Tahiti Village!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient location with free parking for those of us in Nevada to see both the Strip and the State and National parks in the area. The free shuttle is a nice touch, but twice we tried to get back to the resort from the Mirage and the shuttle was full, so instead of waiting another half hour and not being guaranteed a seat, we took Uber. Perhaps there should be a specified line at that location as we were the first group there, but it stopped shorter than the sign and people pushed ahead of us. When we did get on the shuttle, all drivers were safe and courteous though. The resort is right next to the airport, but we never noticed noise from the planes. I wish the pool and especially the lazy river were open later. After Valley of fire, Mt. Charleston hikes, etc., it would have been nice to cool off a bit in the pool before heading to the strip for shows, etc. The resort was clean and the staff was fine. We were glad not to get the timeshare sell hassle. Would stay again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bcasey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great to relax but I am sure that spring is overcrowded. September, after school was in sessions still had a large amount of small children overcrowding the hot tubs unsupervised. But truly, this is an oasis in the middle of Vegas and close to almost everything. With Uber you can travel around for much less than a cab and enjoy. Due to this we did not rent a vehicle. The provided trip to the grocery was a super bonus. Kitchens are minimal, but sufficient and the 2 bedroom is wonderful for space.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank k2Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soleil M, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, k2Sue! We are happy you had an enjoyable visit and truly appreciate your highest rating. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews