We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway
Ranked #164 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I am not a high roller so for a comfortable clean room, free breakfast and kind thoughtful staff I was impressed. Of course this is not a fancy place, but to rate this hotel with other hotels in the same price range I believe it really deserves an excellent rating. Whenever I have to pass through Vegas again I will be staying here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE6220Rainbow, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Thank You for your review after your recent stay in Las Vegas. I am glad to hear you enjoyed it and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    36
    16
    6
    13
See reviews for
24
33
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel for my business one-night-stay. The location is convenient, the room is spacy, and the service excellent. The fact that they provide toothbrushes, toothpastes (mine got confiscated at boarding) and so on is exceptional. There's also a nice sports bar adjacent that improved the quality of my evening. They even have free WIRED internet.

The amenities are not so good, the faucet was leaking, bath tap problematically operational, desk chair inconvenient and the small refrigerator noisy. There also was no overhead light in the room. The free breakfast is very modest, far from the European BB I am used to.

During the evening I heard noises from the adjacent room, but the night was very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cjelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE6220Rainbow, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and I am happy to hear you found our service to be excellent. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly and efficient. But, there were a few small annoyances. To wit:
1. Air conditioner cranked out the cold air, but would occassionally emit a loud wheezing, gurgling sound (sort of like a Model T starting up). We called the desk shortly after checkin, they said "Don't worry about that noise, it's normal". Well, if it's normal it shouldn't be! Call an HVAC guy. Having said that, I was pretty tired that night and it didn't keep me awake.
2. The hotel boasts an airport shuttle (McCarron is 10 minutes away). They called a few days before the trip and said the shuttle was wouldn't be running during our stay. No credit was offered for the inconvenience; rather, our party had to make two separate airport runs for different flight times.
3. Wireless internet was out of order for several hours on departure day. No explanation was given.
4. Hotel's gym consists of four home-gym quality aerobic machines and a television. I looked forward to a nice workout on the bike while watching TV after dropping my friends for their early-morning flight. Unfortunately, the bike was stuck in super-hard mode, no matter how I adjusted the machine. I then moved to an eliptical machine, which eventually worked right after lots of fiddling and restarting it several times. It was wobbly and a bit rickety, like you might expect in an overused cheap piece of equipment. Come on, Holiday Inn! Invest in some decent equipment! For a few thousand dollars you could have a real business-quality hotel workout room. To add insult to injury, there was no remote control available, and the TV seemed to require one (couldn't turn it on by pushing buttons on front panel), so I wasn't able to watch TV either.
The hotel is clean, new, and bright. It's staffed by enthusiastic and friendly staff. And these complaints are minor in the big picture, so I gave HI Express three stars. But the general impression is that the place is run on a shoestring budget, and the owner is unwilling/unable to put any money into the property.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDudeBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE6220Rainbow, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Thank You for your review, we are glad you chose to stay with us. We do appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of items that did not meet your expectations. We strive to deliver a fabulous stay for every guest. We hope to see you again soon in Las Vegas. Thanks, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Very clean and great staff. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2vrods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE6220Rainbow, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Thank You for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again! Thanks, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Pros: very nice, newer hotel, friendly, pleasant staff. Maids do a fantastic job of keeping rooms very clean. Free breakfast (nothing special, just dry cereal, instant oatmeal, "do it yourself" waffle machine, toast, muffins, juice; could use some hot items and fresh fruit--bananas were stale). Also, free morning paper, computers, and airport shuttle. Easy access to Hwy 215 and fast food restaurants.

HUGE (and only) Con: Unfortunately, this nice property is located DIRECTLY under the takeoff flight path of jet traffic from McCarren Airport, so you are treated to a symphony of non-stop, loud noise from morning to midnight. I tried switching rooms to a lower floor but could still hear the air traffic, so the walls are obviously too thin. Once the traffic FINALLY stopped at midnight, I could here the couple in the next room chatting until 3 AM.

I'm really sorry to give such a nice place a thumbs down (and the only reason is the noise), but even the nicest hotels can be ruined by a lousy night's sleep as my stay was. And I don't think I'm being oversensitive. (I asked another gent sharing my elevator ride if he got any sleep. He rolled his tired eyes incredulously and said "No.") I'll admit I am a bit ticked because when I checked in, I specifically requested a "quiet room" and explained to the desk clerk that I lived in Vegas but was treating myself to a quiet hotel stay to escape the loud July 4th fireworks noise in my neighborhood. He didn't say a word about the constant air-traffic when I checked in. I would have appreciated a diplomatic heads up so I could have avoided throwing away $114. on a sleepless night of constant noise.

If you are deaf or are lulled to sleep by the constant drone of airplanes taking off, you will love this place. For 99% of the rest of us, consider yourself warned.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marieTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

Visiting friends and wanting to stay away from the strip, we found this hotel was convenient, comfortable, and friendly. The breakfast is included and the attendant was super nice and the choices were plentiful. Look for the pancake making machine which makes great pancakes and is much easier and cleaner then the waffle makers in most places. The issue is that they hide it under a tray of condiments and you will never know it's there unless you are looking for it. Note that the only problem we had with the room was that the a/c cycled on and off in a very noisy way making it difficult to sleep through the night.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drrazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE6220Rainbow, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank You for your review. We are happy when our guests are happy! I have to agree, the pancakes are great! Hope you'll come visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

I was put up here for a conference I was attending at UNLV. I was a little nervous when I read it was a Holiday Inn, but I was definitely not disappointed! I was given an accessible room on the first floor, with microwave, refrigerator, and plenty of room for 2 people.
The beds were pretty comfortable, although I struggled trying to figure how to situate the well labeled "firm," and "soft" pillows.
The free breakfast buffet was excellent, convenient, and the friendly staff made it feel like we were at home in someone's kitchen. Other staff members supported me in printing something from the business center (also free, and a seamless process which is so rare!) and the free wifi in the rooms was a huge plus!!
If you are looking for basic, but pleasant accommodations, away from the madness of the strip- I would definitely recommend this place. Although- I will mention there are not many places for dining in safe walking distance, Scooter's Pub in the parking lot does a great business, and if you do have a vehicle, there is plenty to do across the street. I just wouldn't recommend crossing it on foot!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malphaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE6220Rainbow, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, responded to this review, 26 April 2011
Thank You for your great review! Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are happy to have had the opportunity to serve you. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#87 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway
Address: 6220 S. Rainbow Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Las Vegas Hotel Offers Close Access to McCarran International Airport Ideally located near McCarran International Airport LAS), our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Las Vegas provides access to local businesses, as well as to the famous Las Vegas Strip. Leisure travelers will enjoy staying at our Las Vegas, Nevada hotel as they explore all the exciting attractions Las Vegas has to offer. Our hotel is minutes from the Las Vegas Strip and Fremont Street, where you will find the world's best dining, shopping and entertainment. Nature lovers can take a short drive to the beautiful Red Rock Recreation Area, and avid shoppers can enjoy the Las Vegas Outlet Mall or the Fashion Show Mall. Our Las Vegas hotel is convenient to businesses including Sierra Pacific, Boyd Gaming, Harrah's Entertainment, Southwest Gas and Spring Valley Medical Center. If you're attending a conference, both the Las Vegas Convention Center and the World Market Center are close to our hotel. While staying at our charming Las Vegas hotel, you can enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or a workout in the fitness center. You can start each morning with the free Express Start hot breakfast bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you connected during your stay. Check out our great Las Vegas hotel deals, and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing