We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money”

SlotZilla Zip Line Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: SlotZilla is a zip line attraction at Fremont Street Experience in downtown Las Vegas. SlotZilla, shaped like a giant slot machine, has two take-off levels. Riders take a thrilling ride down Fremont Street under the massive Viva Vision video screen, with free nightly shows.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Avoid this attraction. We purchased tickets for 5:20 PM on the lower zip lines. We were told there would be an additional 20 to 60 minute wait once they started taking our timed tickets. We didn’t end up going until 7:15, almost 2 hours after our timed tickets! Once you’re in the tower and waiting on the stairs, you have no way of know how much longer the wait is. It took forever for them to get each group of 4 ready and send them off. We ending up missing our dinner reservations.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank mghof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, Digital Marketing Manager at SlotZilla Zip Line Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback on the attraction. Ticketed times aren't flight times, but anything more than an hour wait isn't the experience we want to provide, so we're taking all necessary steps to try and avoid this circumstance in the future. Sincere apologies the wait screwed up your dinner reservations, too. We'll do better, and I'll make sure your experience is shared with our ride operations staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"superman style"
in 120 reviews
"fremont street"
in 405 reviews
"time slot"
in 97 reviews
"the high line"
in 31 reviews
"great fun"
in 135 reviews
"entire length"
in 22 reviews
"ticket office"
in 33 reviews
"scared of heights"
in 36 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 32 reviews
"fun ride"
in 25 reviews
"fun experience"
in 40 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 53 reviews
"bucket list"
in 33 reviews
"light show"
in 40 reviews
"harness"
in 272 reviews
"zoom"
in 284 reviews
"queue"
in 140 reviews
Filter

275 - 279 of 2,194 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Having joined the queue, we thought we’d be in for an hours’ wait (according to their website). The reality was after 2 hours we were still waiting.
There’s one of 3 solutions:
1. Take less bookings so the guests aren’t waiting so long.
2. Speed up the throughput of guests.
3. Recruit more staff! You admitted you were short-staffed, so solve it!
Whatever Slotzilla decide, it will improve their Tripadvisor ratings as the the queue was unacceptable. At least they gave a full refund without question.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank WanderingLamberrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, Digital Marketing Manager at SlotZilla Zip Line Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Ack, clearly not the fun we promise our guests. Apologies for your wait time, and we've taken steps to try and avoid such delays in the future. As you can imagine, safety is our highest priority, and safeguards on the ride can sometimes cause longer wait times than expected. (We'll never sacrifice safety for a higher throughput, for example.) Even after all this time, we continue to try and refine our processes, and feedback like yours actually helps, so thank you. At the very least, we need to do a better job of communicating, and that includes the timeliness of our TripAdvisor responses, too. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This is such a fantastic experience and definitely not to be missed but don’t be fooled by your booked time. You’ll be waiting at least 1hour until you get to the top to actually go on the Zip Line!

So don’t make plans for after as you may be there a while!

Otherwise would defiantly do it again!!

You can take your belongings with you as they go in a bag which is attached to you the whole time.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank denzisere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Don’t be fooled by the very well organised website , you book a time expecting to be done a few minutes later. No, that’s the time about which you turn up to join the queue, then after 90 minutes you can expect to be lead up to have your ride which is over in seconds. Then the hustle to sell you photographs begins. Expect to pay between $25-$50 for digital downloads. Total rip off!! Whilst the ride is fun, every external factor around the experience spoils the occasion. Too greedy guys, better Organization and less money grabbing and you would have more satisfied customers.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Deepak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, Digital Marketing Manager at SlotZilla Zip Line Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thanks for your feedback. We need to do a better job of communicating that a ticketed time isn't the flight time, it's the time to line up for harnessing and safety checks. An hour is about the outer limit for wait times, so apologies your wait was longer. We appreciate the feedback, and photos are obviously optional. Completely appreciate your thoughts about the attraction, and we definitely want to ensure the whole experience is fun, so great points.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

We booked ahead and almost missed our slot because the line was long and there was no clear sign for willcall. I forced my way thru the line and figured how to get the willcall tickets. My husband and daughters time was at 9:20. They did not get on u til 10:34.

There is an upper and lower, the upper is double the ride than the lower. I don’t recall seeing that when I scheduled, but it may have been pointed out. All in all it was a long excursion but they did have fun.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SlotZilla Zip Line Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to SlotZilla Zip Line Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing