We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$139
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$108
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
US$169
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$159
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$239
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$129
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$129
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New York - New York Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$161
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vdara Hotel & Spa(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$443
US$399
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,657)
Filter reviews
3,657 results
Traveller rating
1,114
1,236
675
320
312
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,114
1,236
675
320
312
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslux towerumami burgernorthside cafefoxtail poolbazaar meatmonorail stationw hotelthe north endunagiconvention centeryounger crowdthe main strippizza placeself parkingstrip hotelskatsuyaperq
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 3,657 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying I knew this place is not the palazzo or Wynn but needed a nice quality hotel to gamble and have a home base with a couple buddies. Casino was clean and fresh smelling and not that crowded so it was easy to get table action. Food was great at the places surrounding casino, staff was great at check in and fast, room was very clean but small. Weird with all the mirrors but clean and very modern style. If you are looking to walk outside the hotel it’s junky and homeless but the grounds and hotel are top notch. Would be back in a minute if it was just me and or the wife. Didn’t seem like the kids vacation type place. I will keep going to Mandalay Bay with the family

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PikeJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSLasVegas, Guest Relations Manager at SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello PikeJJ,

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Thank you,
SLS LV Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Room was dirty when I arrived and I had to be moved THREE times to find a clean room,I was overcharged, would not reimburse, rude staff, bugs, a theiving housekeeper. This vacation was exhausting in a bad way!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank RachaelPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSLasVegas, Guest Relations Manager at SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hello Rachel Potter,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the SLS Las Vegas, a Tribute Portfolio Resort and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We sincerely regret the incident regarding the unauthorized charges on your account and as a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the housekeeping team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent this from occurring in the future. We would like to discuss this at length with you as we value your business and would like to ensure that this gets resolved to your satisfaction.


Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The SLS is stylish, luxurious and sophisticated. I am writing this review poolside on our last day here. Our stay here has been amazing and I would recommend the SLS. Our room in the world tower is big, comfortable, clean and smells good. There is free WiFi. The WiFi signal in our room is poor but strong by the pool.
There are monorail and bus stops right outside of the SLS. This makes it very easy to get to both Fremont Street and other parts of the strip. The SLS is the last stop on the monorail. Therefore, you’re not in the heart of the strip but the neighborhood is quieter, which we enjoyed.
We ate breakfast at the Perq. The breakfast sandwiches, coffee and bakery items were delicious.
We enjoyed our stay here. The SLS was the perfect place for us given the price, location, amenities and size of the property. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in a quieter hotel, not in the heart of the strip. We would definitely come back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSLasVegas, Guest Relations Manager at SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018


Hello Rebecca M,

Thank you for your outstanding review! We are very happy to hear you were able to maximize your Vegas experience at The SLS! We are excited to welcome you back the next time you visit the Las Vegas Strip!

Thank you,
SLS LV Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Front desk can be asleep at the wheel at this property, but if you are fortunate enough to meet Bianca, you will be in awesome hands. She understands hospitality. Thanks also to Julio from housekeeping (and Curtis who was housekeeping supervisor). These guys had an awesome attitude and went out of their ways to make sure we loved our stay at the World Tower section of the hotel. The housekeeping team works VERY hard here. We also loved the ladies who work at PERQ - great gelato and coffees. We had an exceptional server at Northside Cafe who treated us so well and of course RozLinda at the boutique. She IS Vegas. We'll stay here again next time. Nice music at the pool, great to have a self park option and we love the location away from the strip but easy to get to via monorail or Uber. $32 daily resort fee is out of control, but I suppose this is the way of the world.

Room Tip: World Tower
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfdann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSLasVegas, Guest Relations Manager at SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello sfdann,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We love hearing when our team delivers top notch service. We can't wait to have you back!

Thank you,
SLS LV Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Maybe finding the best value on the strip these days my wife and I recently stayed at the SLS. Lured in by great rates we discovered more than just a cheap place to stay.

The rooms have been recently remodeled and ours was sleek and modern. The bed was extremely comfortable and our bathroom was large with a huge shower.

One big surprise was the quality of the food. Our package included a $75 food credit (which almost covered the cost of the room) that we used at Katsuya for sushi and at the Northside Cafe for breakfast. You read that right. Two meals for two (a dinner and breakfast) inside a casino for under $75. How did we pull that off? Katsuya had sushi rolls on the happy hour list and they were fantastic. The next morning we showed our Vegas drivers license at the Northside Cafe for a locals discount (it was a staycation after all) on the best French toast I have ever had.

We capped off our stay at the swimming pool. A quite pool scene that had just enough volume with their music, hustle with their staff, and deck space to accommodate guests, to make you want to come back. The modern pool area is well laid out with attendants that actually were attentive. The pool staff was quick to clear up and recycle unused lounge chairs, offer up and deliver drinks, and generally be of service. This may become our default Saturday pool scene.

The service throughout the casino was the one thing that was not modern.
It reminded me of a bygone era in Las Vegas. They just seemed to want to say yes! 1:00 check out so we could enjoy the pool? No problem. Free parking on a strip property? No problem. Locals discount? No problem. From the front desk to the pool to the restuarants it was the best service we have had in years at a Las Vegas casino. Some things are better left unchanged and they nailed the one thing no one wants remodeled. Old school service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSLasVegas, Guest Relations Manager at SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello Craig L,

Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We strive for excellent service and to provide wonderful amenities, so we are glad to see you were able to enjoy yourself! We hope to see you soon!

Thank you,
SLS LV Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews