We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Over the last few years I have got into the habit of trying one of the "fancier" hotels for a few days during the week before moving to my usual haunt at the Orleans at the weekends.

This time I decided to try the Palazzo after getting a really good deal on a hotels website. I expected it to be nice but that was an understatement.

The basic suite was enormous at over 700 square feet and was absolutely stunning. Separate bedroom and sitting room areas with a high class bathroom thrown in made it an outstanding choice.

Upgraded to a high strip view( no pressure to do this) and got a room overlooking TI and with great views all the way to the mountains in the distance.

Tried the Grand Lux cafe which had an extensive menu at very reasonable prices and was hardly able to eat the whole portions served.

The casino was very plush and had a decent choice of slots which were not overly tight.

All in all I was very happy with this resort and would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gazm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Team Members. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,657 - 12,663 of 16,089 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

We initially booked 4 hotel rooms at the Venetian for a bachelorette party, but got upgraded to the Palazzo since the Venetian didn't have connecting rooms available. We got the suites on the 17th floor, and had our rooms connecting! The room was nice and spacious, and had a living room area with an L-shaped couch (that pulled out to be a sofa bed), coffee table, flat screen TV and desk that we did all of our bachelorette games around. Bathroom was big with lots of mirrors for all the girls to get ready in. Bathtub was separate from the standing shower. Beds were comfortable, but the pillows were really high and fluffy. It was a great location to walk to the mall at Ceasar Palace and to the night clubs at Wynn & Encore. The casino table minimums was usually $15, so we'd walk to O'Sheas and Harrah's to find $5 tables. Each night was about $250 + resort fees which you had to pay for, but split among 5 girls in each room was decent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

What an exquisite hotel .... we had a luxury room with a view over the strip, overlooking Treasure Island, just fabulous. Considering it overlooked the strip, it was surprisingly quiet. I cant say enough about the room ...... large, comfortable, beautiful bed, luxurious bathroom, so many tvs, so clean ...... just lovely, the best accommodation of our trip across the USA and the least expensive!
The staff were all polite and well spoken, cheerful and helpful, the surrounds of the hotel was just amazing, however the casino was unfortunately not forthcoming in large winnings! But fun anyway!
We wandered around the hotels on the strip and can say quite confidentally that If I was ever to travel to Las Vegas again, I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
PS. Make sure you allow plenty of time to get thru airport security when leaving LV as it took an hour and 15 minutes to clear security for a 7.30am flight to JFK

Room Tip: Request a high room floor overlooking the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyColly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great Hotel! perfect location on the strip. Connected to the Venetian. Nice and clean rooms, comfortable beds! Great casino!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mona a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

MUST STAY HERE! Room was amazing, front desk could not have been better.
Was in town for a conference of more than 40,000 people - and they were able to accomodate me and my team to make our stay the best as possible. Rooms are modern, sleek and updated compared to the rooms in the Venetian. Stronglt recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure trips.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferh795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I have been staying at the Venetian regularly for several years. I guess I'm a creature of habit. For the first time I accepted a friend's request to try out the Palazzo next door. I did and am I glad I did. Very nice hotel connected to the shops and the Venetian and Walgreens. I never know when I need to visit Walgreens. Could I add that Lagasee's Stadium Sports Book/Sports Bar is the best Sports Bar I have ever seen!

The casino was small and did not wreak of cigarettes. It had everything you need along with nearly full tables all night which is what I look for. From the lobby it is a straight walk through the small casino to the hotel elevators. Perfect! The rooms were reasonably priced and very updated. We got a Prestige Suite which means you check in on the 23rd floor with a champagne reception, free top shelf happy hour every evening and complimentary breakfast buffet every morning. Perfect again.

I'm a Priority Club member and have a Priority Club Visa, so the more I spend at the hotel the closer I am earning more free nights to come back. A win-win situation.

All in all, this is a fabulous underrated resort with trying.

Room Tip: If you're paying for a larger suite, it is worth the upgrade to the Prestige level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Team Members. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great pool area. Definitely my first choice in Vegas.

Room Tip: Our room had a view of the strip and we could see the Treasure Island show from our window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodgnome12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,748 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,020 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,290 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $220 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing