We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, well worth the money, can't wait to come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #8 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Everything is great. The rooms, the service. The only problem is music in Lavo and in Tao - all rap garbage.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikhail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,407 - 12,413 of 15,849 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

If you are headed to vegas for your first visit you won't be let down by the size of the Palazzo rooms and the grandeur of the resort for the price.

The rooms are super spacious and the access to shopping, restaurants and the casino floor is very easy although try get a room closer to the elevator shafts unless you really enjoy a good walk.

The water is also very harsh in vegas so takes loads of moisturiser.

Only negatives: the amount of dust in the rooms & there is no space at all in the mini bar to put anything and you cannot move anything out as it is weighted and will charge you for the item you move.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the elevators 736 is too far try for lower digits 00 etc 27th floor was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. We are humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we also appreciate the suggestions you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Room was very spacious with sunken living area with L-shaped couch. Bathroom was also big and clean. We had a great view of the strip and Palazzo pools. Staff were all very courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. Casino floor was nice and did not reek of smoke. Perfect location on strip as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savanny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We flew from Mnachester and enjoyed 4 nights at Prestige level.I thought the staff were superb really helpful especially the staff at in the Prestige lounge-nothing was too much for them.Equally the concergie staff offered excellent support.The suite was also fabulous with lots of space.I would recommend this hotel for the style and elegance it exudes.Being close to the Venetian and sharing the pool and facilities was aslo a big bonus.Definitely 5 star luxury.This will be our first destination if we return to LV again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a strip view opposite Treasure Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fraser301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I work for IHG and stayed here with my friend last weekend (3/30-4/1/2012). This hotel is great. The staff is wonderful and very responsive to your questions/concerns. It was a short stay but the room was great. I would have loved to stay there for a week. The room had a sunken living room, TV facing the couches, a TV facing the king bed, and a TV in the bathroom. My friend went to the spa and enjoyed every minute of it. I believe its called the Canyon Ranch? Anyway, the hotel is very pretty, rooms very comfortable, and staff is well worth it. I would definitely stay here again. Also, the location is great. Right on the strip! in the heart of it all :D

Room Tip: Try not to be at the end of the hall. At checkin i could here a little bit of an elevator shaft nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolei_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Team Members. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My boyfriend and I have stayed at the Palazzo on the Prestige/concierge level 2-4 times a year for the last several years. During our first visit we were impressed by breakfast (cereal, hot and cold, boiled eggs, fruit, juices, etc.) the tea hour (cookies, tea, coffee, snacks) and the appetizer and drink hour in the evening (soup, vegetables, appetizers-an incredible spread). But what impressed us more was the high quality of service we received from the entire staff. The Prestige has done an excellent job hiring authentic, genuine, and caring staff. If all you want is great luxury customer service they are happy to provide that, but if you look a little deeper you'll enjoy them as people. We went for the luxury, but we kept coming back because of the people.

The first person we got to know there is a woman named Maybel who served us drinks and is now a bartender and an excellent one. We sat in Maybel's section each time we went because in addition to the service she gave us, we enjoyed her as a person. She showed us care and was interested in our lives and we were interested in hers. We also got to know Jose' the bartender, Yosef, Michelle, Jane, Jaime and Jose' on the wait staff. Each one of them touched us. If you go be sure to tip them. They work hard.

We were also impressed by the concierge staff who interact with us on check in and set up reservations, etc. Hector has been especially helpful to us, as has Megan, Jeswyn, and Mitch. Be sure to tip these folks, as well.

I was also impressed by the manager Jason, whom we first met when he was in the lounge helping his staff clean up because they were swamped with people. He and Heidi (also a manager) took the time to help us out and to chat with us. Impressive!

The lounge is a great place to write a book or to conduct business. My boyfriend was a writer and he wrote much of his book in the Palazzo. I want to thank the Palazzo Prestige staff for the care we received over the years. Go. It's worth the money! We met many people over the years who are regulars. It is a gem in the heart of the strip-not to be missed.

I

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justdarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our PrestigeTeam Members. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Palazzo in a Luxury View Suite. We had an awesome view of the Treasure Island across the strip and of the mountains in the distance. The room was huge and clean with lots of nice amenities including a copier/fax machine. Having a separate (sunken) seating area was nice. The only thing I didn't like was that the mini bar is one of those that you can't put any personal items in (moving things creates a charge). There was also a display of honor bar items in a tray in front of the TV that couldn't be moved either. So we rented a mini fridge to put our stuff in. When housekeeping brought it they asked if I needed anything else and I said more hangers - she returned immediately with them so I could continue to unpack. So I thought the service was very good. The clientele at the Palazzo seems a little more upscale, which was nice. The downside was that there is a very limited choice in casual dining at the property.

Room Tip: I asked the front desk clerk if they were allowed to accept tips. She said yes soI handed over a $20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sushi4soup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. We are humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.
We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we also appreciate the suggestions you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,229 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,052 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,776 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $242 - $741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing