We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best rooms”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I've stayed all over Las Vegas, and while there are hotels with better pools, restaurants, and gaming floors, the Palazzo really has the best rooms. They feel substantial. Very luxurious and spacious, with top-quality materials, fixtures and amenities. The effect is something like old-world, understated elegance. Like some reviewers have noted, the hotel doesn't do glitzy, like the Cosmopolitan, or ostentatious, like Caesar's. It was like a wonderful oasis of calm in the middle of the Strip. I am however, quite disappointed they closed my favorite Mexican restaurant in Vegas, Dos Caminos, last November.

If you're looking for a modicum of serenity in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip, and the quality of the room is important to you, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenGopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,648
    2,985
    829
    369
    293
See reviews for
2,499
6,200
513
2,640
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,594)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a very nice hotel.Stayed in a bella suite and it was wonderful.This hotel has everything you need. Beautiful pools, good shopping,and several places to eat.Service was excellent and a great staff.We plan on staying here from now on.We have stayed at probably 15 different hotels here and this one is first class all the way.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamMOWaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I surprised my husband with a last minute vacation to Vegas for our 15th anniversary we have never been there before so wanted to try it. I must say it was the best time we have had in years. I booked the venitian via American express travel. So as you enter the place smells so good I'm love architecture and this place was amazing. Now check in was long but also was there during this crazy convention. But finally got to desk only to find out I didn't get the room I wanted. I prefer a balcony (which in Vegas are slim to none) or a patio. The lady was super nice and offered an upgrade for a few Bucks to the palazzo so I took it. It was so big and just beautiful with a double door leading out to a patio. Was just perfect. Now this has got to be one of the biggest and most confusing hotels so take the map!!! Housekeeping sucked maybe because of the size but who cares I grabbed towels off the cart myself. And kindly asked for their lotions and soaps they smelled so good I was given a huge handful. I also pre arranged with the food manager to have a cake baked and delivered to our room with champaign while at dinner. And it was perfect also the best cake i have ever ever eaten. Plus they came and picked it up and kept it in their kitchen fridge until we wanted more. Highly recommend this hotel will stay again for sure. I like the location far enough away from the crowds and the porn card slappers lol ...We watched the siren show (treasure island across the street) from outside the front doors of the hotel. Take the gondola ride inside or out its a must. I've been to Venice on a real one and even here they go into the history of the story.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakeinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I chose this hotel because my co-worker raved about it and her husband got comped all the time. I thought I'd give it a try. I was not disappointed. I booked a "Bella Suite" which had two of the most comfortable queen beds I've ever had the pleasure to sleep on. The "Suite" as they call it isn't your typical separate bedroom, separate living area with a door, but this has a sunken living area where the TV, couches, table and "work" area are located. It has a separate feel but I would have preferred a separate room for the bedroom. I would've liked to be able to enjoy a cocktail and watch TV while the kids slept in the other room. Then again, it is Vegas and the least thing any of us did was stay in the room and sleep. The suite was very roomy with a corner sectional couch which actually had a sofa bed. The room was equipped with 3, yes 3 flat screen TVs! One in the bedroom area, one in the living area, and one in the bathroom. I didn't miss a minute of the Master's while I was there. The bathroom was about the size of most motel rooms and you can literally have 2 or 3 people getting ready in the bathroom at the same time. Two sinks, a vanity, a big roomy tub and a separate glass enclosed shower.
The dining options are incredible. 10 restaurants to choose from, and since the Palazzo is connected to the Venetian next door, there is a huge variety of different dining options to choose from. The casino is very nice, although they don;t have a poker on the premises, it's a pretty short walk over to the Venetian to play in their poker room.
The pools. There are 4 to choose from. There is a huge pool where most of the families stay, and there are smaller pools scattered along the pool deck. For the young hip crowd there is Azure, which has a separate entrance with a DJ on certain days/nights.

Overall, a beautiful hotel especially if you have small children. I saw many, many families there.

If you want a more hip, 20 or 30something hotel, you may be turned off by all the kids at the Palazzo. Especially at the pool. The Venetian next door or the Wynn and Encore across the street would better suit your needs.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huggybear68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We got to the hotel at 10:30am and our room was immediately ready. The service was excellent and the entertainment of the bar band was so good. The rooms were so spacious and comfortable. This casino is never crowded, even on Friday and Saturday nights which was great. Never had to wait for a bar stool or a slot that we wanted to play. All in all, I would go back there again and again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the golf course and it was beautiful. Room 29-729
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

thought the rooms were nice. check-in was good. not quite the dazzle and younger crowd of other las vegas hotels so if you're looking for something a little younger go to the wynn, or cosmo or something along those lines. the pool was average. overall though it's a nice hotel in a nice location.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wharthog521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Excellent Rooms, excellent service and great front-desk staff. We requested connected Bally Suites and they made sure that those are available while we arrive. Location is perfect and it is connected with venetian, which makes it perfect. Lots of food options and casino floor was much better. Overall fun place to be!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munir_Parikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,670 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,593 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing