We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glutenfree no problem. ”

Yardbird Southern Table & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Yardbird Southern Table & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 5,349 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Growing up Southern is a privilege. It runs a helluva lot deeper than just where you're born. It's a set of ideals passed down through generations. Sure, it's about sweet tea and swimmin' holes, front porches and fried chicken, magnolias and Moon Pies. But more importantly, it's about being devoted to your roots; having a sense of place, of tradition, of family, hard work and each other. And those, my friends, should be universal ideals. To that end, we proudly present Yardbird Southern Table & Bar. A house of worship to farm-fresh ingredients, classic Southern cooking, culture and hospitality. What we believe is a noble endeavor indeed. So stop on by, cop a seat and sample some from-scratch divinity. We're serving up the freshest, most inventive takes on regional Southern fare seven days a week with a foot-stompin', soul-healin' brunch on the weekends. We'll keep a place set for you
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Being gluten intolerant can be a challenge at a restaurant, but at yardbird it was not.
The waiter offered they could fry the chicken in new and unused oil to avoid crosscontamination it would take about 20 minutes. Great service - Thank you Yardbird♥️
The chicken was so delicious, juicy and crispy. Large portions.
The waiter was amazing, sweet and attentive.

Thank Mikten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birdadmin, General Manager at Yardbird Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Mikten,
Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird Southern. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our gluten free fried chicken as well as the service. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to the team. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Vegas has so many options for food, so in my last visit to Vegas I was so happy to find this place Yardbird. The food is amazing, we tried the chicken and waffles, yardbird open-faced omelette and the dulce de Leche strawberry waffle.. Everything was delicious, customer service was outstanding.

1  Thank zamdesserts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birdadmin, General Manager at Yardbird Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi zamdesserts,
Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird Southern. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our chicken & watermelon & waffles, Yardbird open faced omelette and dulce de leche strawberry waffle. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We visited for a weeknight dinner. Cucumber and tomato salad was good. Brussels Sprouts with shrimp and bacon were great. Fried chicken touted to be the best was average. Pork ribs were tough but meaty. Portions were large and service was good but bill was double what it should have been. They ran my card twice so will see how much difficulty it will be to get resolved. Overall ok not great and we like southern cuisine.

2  Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birdadmin, General Manager at Yardbird Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Ralph,
Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird Southern. We never like to hear when a guest leaves disappointed. Please check your inbox so we can personally address your individual experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Some of the best fried chicken you'll ever taste...fried green tomatoes...deviled eggs...ALL FANTASTIC. The service was AWESOME!

Thank FunNPairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birdadmin, General Manager at Yardbird Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hi FunNPairs,
Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird Southern. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our fried chicken, fried green tomatoes and deviled eggs. We're also glad to hear that you received awesome service and will ensure to pass along your compliments to the team. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

The biscuits were delicious, as was the apple butter, but those biscuits were a bit on the small side. The burnt ends appetizer was also not large, but tasty. The fried chicken was superb, and the St. Louis style ribs were even better. Loved the waffles and bourbon syrup, and the kids devoured the okra and mac&cheese. All good, but be prepared to pay. It is worth it.

Thank Carfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birdadmin, General Manager at Yardbird Southern Table & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hi Carfull,
Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird Southern. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our buttermilk biscuits, black Angus burnt ends, fried chicken, St. Louis ribs, fried okra and mac & cheese. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yardbird Southern Table & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Yardbird Southern Table & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing