We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western McCarran Inn
Ranked #73 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The Breakfast was good, the room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a very good value for the money we spent. The only negative was the noise of airplanes (not very bad) in the morning for which they had provided ear plugs, but I would take the noise for the money saved. We were there for just one night to catch our flight the next day. We got a ride to Airport on their shuttle.

Room Tip: We had requested and got room at the back side of the hotel so that we did not hear the road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PT_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Traveler,

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western McCarran Inn and appreciated the value that we offer. We're constantly making improvements based on the feedback from our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll choose the Best Western McCarran Inn the next time you're traveling in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Room was clean and well ordered. Shuttle driver was very knowledgeable of airport. We were given ear plugs (jet noise- so close to airport) but for me it was not that noisy.Left too early to take advantage of breakfast. The park and fly option saved us a good deal of money the closeness allowed a sleep of an additional hour and still make flight

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoying stay at our hotel! We will keep improving our service to satisfy more guests in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

If you would like not to spend your money to accommodation (especially weekend) you should try this hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. 2 minutes to strip with cab or shuttle.

Room Tip: Rooms away from ice machine. They are too noisy
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mparay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the nice comments. We're happy to hear that you found the hotel clean, comfortable, and convenient! That's our aim and it sounds like we hit the mark! Please come back and visit us at the Best Western McCarran Inn the next time you are in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The accomodations were excellent and the service was great. East access to airport and the Strip were a bonus!

Room Tip: Handy to Strip and airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the great review. We're so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and gave us a "Quality" rating. We hope you'll stay with Best Western McCarran Inn the next time you're in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is branching off of my review for The Mirage,

We booked this hotel using my buddies points, as hotel room rates sky rocketed on the strip for New Years Eve, this was the best free alternative. The beds are comfy, lobby is neat, open concept and had friendly staff.

The hotel has a pool, and lobby had free fruits and lemon water available all of the time.
Keep in mind this hotel is older, and located at the airport, so you can hear airplanes a little bit, if you're a light sleeper.

The hotel has a gas station right across, perfect for drinks and booze. We walked from the hotel to the strip for fireworks and partying, which WAS a little bit of a walk, but it wasn't too bad.

All in all, the hotel was a good alternative to staying on the strip, or staying close to the airport for fast travel to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertaEdmontonGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thanks for your candid feedback and helpful tips. We agree with your assessment of the hotel in that we're not fancy, but we provide a quality atmosphere and friendly service and make a great alternative to the expensive, noisey, smoke-filled Strip hotels. We're glad you enjoyed your NYE here in Vegas and thanks for making us a part of your new year!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed here Dec 30th because it was the best deal around so close to New Years Eve.
The staff was extremely friendly, the bed was SO soft & comfy. The elevator smelled pretty
funky all the time, not sure what that was but the room smelled fine. Since it's right beside the airport, you can feel & hear the planes big time. depends on which runway they're using that day. They do offer a frequent free shuttle to the airport. They do offer free coffee & cookies during the day & a free continental breakfast from 6-10am including hot waffles!
Yes, it's an older, smaller hotel but the staff made up for any shortcomings.

Room Tip: Romms are the west side are too close to the runways & fairly noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patriciamcinnis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for starting our New Year off with a nice review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, comfy beds, and freebie breakfast and treats. Thank you for including helpful tips for the other travelers. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Breakfast, nice room, excellent service oriented staff, and good amenities. The general manager and the front desk staff were always kind and helpful. Hotel manager ran the show as if he had been doing this since he was born, was professional and extremely personable. Courteous and helpful(above and beyond what is expected). The rooms are comfortable and pleasant. Definately a good and affordable hotel in Las Vegas. Good location, close to the airport, and free shuttle.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your kind comments about our terrific Manager, John, and his friendly team. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and received the outstanding service that you (and all of our guests) deserved. We hope to see you back in Vegas soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#68 of 263 in Las Vegas
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#29 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,217 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#126 of 263 in Las Vegas
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western McCarran Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western McCarran Inn

Address: 4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $115 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western McCarran Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western McCarran Inn, conveniently located just minutes from the world famous Vegas Strip and adjacent to McCarran International Airport. Best Western McCarran Inn offers newly renovated guest rooms and superior customer service at an affordable price. Each of the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at this Las Vegas hotel features cable TV and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Begin the day with a complimentary hot breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor heated swimming pool or exploring all that Las Vegas has to offer. Best Western McCarran Inn also features free parking, free business center, and a complimentary shuttle to McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western McCarran Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mccarran Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing